COAS General Kiyani warned Media and SC

the point is no one is undermining the military but its the military itself and its past record that raises question from all quarters. and COAS should know that common man does not like the way Army officers treat civilians and the luxury life style they have. ask anyone.

You are missing the (newly introduced) security tax which is about 20% of the original value.

In addition, you have to higher private security and organise basic infrastructure from your pocket, pay bribes as you even walk through Pakistan and the buy low quality food and unhygienic food in black market.

On top of that this nation end up accumulating various international and national loans.

What politicians return to Pakistan is stealing and corruption.

Well i am not up-to date with current taxation

the point is no one is undermining the military but its the military itself and its past record that raises question from all quarters. and COAS should know that common man does not like the way Army officers treat civilians and the luxury life style they have. ask anyone.

Only corrupt people have problem with army.

Current ruling Mafia, there supporters needed to be taken out and sent to the hell.

Well i am not up-to date with current taxation

Airlines and various private companies have levied this additional tax.
I do not know exactly, who is the recipient of this tax...

Here's the statement, highlight the parts that the COAS of a civilized country would have never said and refers to the generals as being angels or above the law.......

as a nation, we are passing through a defining phase.
mere aziz ham waton wali mentality at work... highly objectable !!

No individual or institution has the monopoly to decide what is right or wrong in defining the ultimate national interest.

this is highly outrageous. Parliament is the sovereign institution. sole body to decide the fate of the country and its people.

Weakening of the institutions and trying to assume more than one's due role will set us back.

Threat to Supreme court, with special reference to Balochistan and General Durrani and General Baig, see with the help of previous line.

Therefore, any effort which wittingly or unwittingly draws a wedge between the people and Armed Forces of Pakistan undermines the larger national interest.

well nobody is doing this except army itself by doing operations against its own people in Balochistan and FATA.

While constructive criticism is well understood, conspiracy theories based on rumours which create doubts about the very intent, are unacceptable.

nobody but Army and its supporters are deluded in these conspiracy theory games... but......

Strengthening this trust will ensure better security of the Country.

mentality check.... its of the borders....

Equally important is the trust between the leaders and the led of the Armed Forces. Any effort to create a distinction between the two, undermines the very basis of this concept and is not tolerated,

positive point.

While individual mistakes might have been made by all of us in the Country, these should be best left to the due process of law.

General Baig and Durrani reference starts from here. Media Trial and exposing the role of Army in politics...
All systems in Pakistan appear to be in a haste to achieve something, which can have both positive and negative implications.Let us take a pause......

threat !!
One, are we promoting the rule of law and the Constitution? Two, are we strengthening or weakening the institutions?

who is he questioning?

In the ultimate analysis, all of us would have served Pakistan better if history and our future generations judge us positively.”

chado ji, pitti pao na garray murday ukhero saday... chado jaan diyo !!! :D

My post was in response to an impression that common people don't pay taxes, and the essence of the post was that actually it's a common man who is majority contributor to govt. revenues. Our tax policies and collection methods is altogether a different debate.

My friend, these taxes are trivial in comparison with those being evaded. Just imagine if all the big shots started paying their fair share of tax. We could finally establish the social system that we were promised. 30% of our entire economy's worth is based on black marketing, in other words, it's a parallel, underground economy. We need to access that to improve the nation's infrastructure, pay back loans and build a suitable reserve. Just as a benchmark, take the figure of the amount of money we loose on Tyre Smuggling alone annually, US$ 10 Billion and that's just tyres. That's just US$ 2 Billion less than what we have been paid by the US since the start of the WoT!

mere aziz ham waton wali mentality at work... highly objectable !!

this is highly outrageous. Parliament is the sovereign institution. sole body to decide the fate of the country and its people.

Threat to Supreme court, with special reference to Balochistan and General Durrani and General Baig, see with the help of previous line.

well nobody is doing this except army itself by doing operations against its own people in Balochistan and FATA.

nobody but Army and its supporters are deluded in these conspiracy theory games... but......

mentality check.... its of the borders....

positive point.

General Baig and Durrani reference starts from here. Media Trial and exposing the role of Army in politics...

threat !!

who is he questioning?

chado ji, pitti pao na garray murday ukhero saday... chado jaan diyo !!! :D

So basically, it's just a Shikwa barai shikwa? I don't see any part of your post that makes a point on any genuine ground. It's just a lot of self-styled interpretation and baal ki khaal utarna.

My friend, these taxes are trivial in comparison with those being evaded. Just imagine if all the big shots started paying their fair share of tax. We could finally establish the social system that we were promised. 30% of our entire economy's worth is based on black marketing, in other words, it's a parallel, underground economy. We need to access that to improve the nation's infrastructure, pay back loans and build a suitable reserve. Just as a benchmark, take the figure of the amount of money we loose on Tyre Smuggling alone annually, US$ 10 Billion and that's just tyres. That's just US$ 2 Billion less than what we have been paid by the US since the start of the WoT!

Sir, Your and points of other poster are genuine - i can't dispute on that. But, i feel it rude when someone ignore the contribution of avg. Pakistani (who is bearing huge burden of indirect taxes and surcharges and also paying income tax on his salaries) by simply says you are not contributing enough to speak.

Which is why everyone must take responsibility and pay their rightful tax, so that the average Pakistani need only pay his share.

Again poor journalism - it was more like commenting/advising. Warning implies a threat - he made none.

Exactly, On reading title of thread some good people stretched thread to 5 pages. Excellent understanding of title and text material.

Mr Kiyani i thini better to do your job rather thn telling/warn this nation and something talking about bad economy and bla bla non-sense.. you even don't know whatz going on inside your country when 3 helicopters intrude 250 Kmh inside Territory and on the next day you ****** infront of this nation "ATLEAST I AM NOT AWARE OF THIS SITUATION". Zia, Musharaf destroyed PAKISTAN more thn any other person. CJ should take some serious step against this CORRUPT Army now. Look @ Rawalpindi/Islamabad. Which Army in the world owned HOUSING societies ??? Golf Clubs ???? etc. Mr Kyani and PAkistan army DO YOUR JOB don't **** yourself with INTERNAL PAKISTAN AFFAIRS sit on the BORDER and PROVIDE DEFENCE from what you ARE ACTUALLY!

Much much difference with the time now... Today from school - Business community... each and every person criticizing this Army after extreme poor performance. People much aware and more educated now and understand what Generals of this Army doing with this nation from last 60 years!

A layman damn care about what you're. They just think where was my defence when Drone jumping over my head... where was my defence when 3 helicopters intrude 300 Kmh inside my nation... Where was my defence when my nations assets under target.

So Mr Kiyani do you job rather thn telling the people and (CJ/Media) about right and wrong!

So basically, it's just a Shikwa barai shikwa? I don't see any part of your post that makes a point on any genuine ground. It's just a lot of self-styled interpretation and baal ki khaal utarna.

bhai yeh baaten kisi clerk nay nahi keen, yeh aik asay banday nay ki hain jo COAS hai !!

Kayani has been a very weak COAS.
Weakest in the history..
Pakistsni awaam aur politicians 'latoon kay bhoot hain'
They cant take respect and give respect..
It was better for COAS to impose martial law and get rid of zardari,or give unilateral orders for drone strikes and publically condemn politicians who are coming in the way....

Exactly, On reading title of thread some good people stretched thread to 5 pages. Excellent understanding of title and text material.

Every news agency choose its own title, but discussion title was specially chosen for pdf, just to show hate against Army.

CJ is a proven criminal and he is protecting Zardari, and traitors controlling interior ministry are protecting him.

bhai yeh baaten kisi clerk nay nahi keen, yeh aik asay banday nay ki hain jo COAS hai !!

And I thought it was a very constructive statement seeing as the COAS admitted past mistakes and expressed interest in rectifying them. I think this criticism is less intellectual and more "Bashing for the fun of it".

Mr Kiyani i thini better to do your job rather thn telling/warn this nation and something talking about bad economy and bla bla non-sense.. you even don't know whatz going on inside your country when 3 helicopters intrude 250 Kmh inside Territory and on the next day you ****** infront of this nation "ATLEAST I AM NOT AWARE OF THIS SITUATION". Zia, Musharaf destroyed PAKISTAN more thn any other person. CJ should take some serious step against this CORRUPT Army now. Look @ Rawalpindi/Islamabad. Which Army in the world owned HOUSING societies ??? Golf Clubs ???? etc. Mr Kyani and PAkistan army DO YOUR JOB don't **** yourself with INTERNAL PAKISTAN AFFAIRS sit on the BORDER and PROVIDE DEFENCE from what you ARE ACTUALLY!

Much much difference with the time now... Today from school - Business community... each and every person criticizing this Army after extreme poor performance. People much aware and more educated now and understand what Generals of this Army doing with this nation from last 60 years!

A layman damn care about what you're. They just think where was my defence when Drone jumping over my head... where was my defence when 3 helicopters intrude 300 Kmh inside my nation... Where was my defence when my nations assets under target.

So Mr Kiyani do you job rather thn telling the people and (CJ/Media) about right and wrong!

It would do your verbal diarrhoea, limited but some good if you actually read the statement rather than go Rambo after reading the heading alone.

hatersgonnacat.jpg