Civil Service reform : A confirmation of Disaster

What qualifies them to head every single govt entity in Pakistan. Hey iam gonna screw the interior now iam bored let's ransack the health department
They do not head an entity they are not qualified for. most deptt externally hire Director Generals for 3 years. the secretaries just look after ministries, like you said, administrative and paperwork.

also, what qualifies a politician to head MoIT, MoST, MoD, MoHR, MoFA etc. ?

lol, you didnt get the point at all did you? the duke didnt had to wake up. things were being handled just fine. but a matric fail politician and inter fail media reporter thinks that the presence of a DC is necessary.
A matric pass will only have this much brain cells. Control freaks they are so naturally wants to run a one man show. Only elected mayors could redeem the cities and its been proven not so long ago

They do not head an entity they are not qualified for. most deptt externally hire Director Generals for 3 years. the secretaries just look after ministries, like you said, administrative and paperwork.

also, what qualifies a politician to head MoIT, MoST, MoD, MoHR, MoFA etc. ?

And who rally those directors?. There's a disconnect between the technical guy and the elected representative and babus are the ones responsible for it

@Haris Ali2140
A teacher educates
A police man in most cases works 24 hours shift
A custom officer serves all his life in customs
A doctor treats patients until he's declared insane/dead
An engineer builds infra
A judge decides over matters.
A soldier fights for the country
A politician represents his people

And the list goes on and on

Now somebody plz tell me what does a bubu do for a living other than bullying nerds and jumping from one department to another? what makes him so special that he always supercedes others and gets the best of the best ?

you do realize that engineers and doctors can become babus too if they pass CSS. in fact, many do. not all babus are MA pass. also, some just jump over from the military. your knowledge of the civil service is seriously outdated and limited.

Civil service is corrupt, yet capable. Politicians have no competency and most of them don't a bit about organizational behaviour.

Passing CSS makes one capable??

I'm in UK Civil Service at the moment! And there is zero tolerance for corruption.

Corrupt Civil Servants are never capable to deliver to public!

you do realize that engineers and doctors can become babus too if they pass CSS. in fact, many do. not all babus are MA pass. also, some just jump over from the military. your knowledge of the civil service is seriously outdated and limited.

So instead of proving the merits of babus you are asking others to join the same plague? That's it?

I know this colonial fallacy inside out. Two of my cousins are in the Civil service. Now the point I want to establish is that we don't need CSS or pas to run the country but you are eager to find any excuse to defend the laymen depriving the professionals off their powers and prestige.

Grow up this ain't no ptv generation whom you could take for a ride , oh DC Agia, oh ac Agia. We can very well differentiate between right and wrong. An accountant doctor, engineer, public prosecutor - - - - - - - - don't need to pass no shitty b.a level syllabus to prove his worth or be part of a gang of thugs. They must be taken down at any cost.

Or those Jack asses who've got no idea about the technicalities of an institute that was handed over to them by superceding the people already working there for decades.

No it doesn't make you competent but checks how competent you are.

Competent to do what?

In UK CS, an MBBS/MD will not even get a grade 5 Project Officer role in the PMO! Why - because he/she is NOT competent to perform that role!

CSS seems to be a license for a job, irrespective of lack of or zero expertise in that field.

Competent for CSS jobs. Passing CSS exams is requirement set by government of Pakistan to join civil services.

Govt of Pakistan is inherently clueless. The norm and requirements were set by the king which he won't dare implement in his own country. Or Mjhy masla MA valo sy nahi hai ap btay ap ki car kharab ho jy to mechanic k pas jy ya doctor k?

Ab health sectary to kisi ka operation nhi krta ya education sectary schools main nhi parhata. Technical Kam krnay walay log hain

Phr in p arbo ropay ku kharch kiy jaaty hain? aik aik ko royalty ki trha ku treat kia jaata hai? Matlab in ki zarorat ku hai?

Passing CSS makes one capable??

I'm in UK Civil Service at the moment! And there is zero tolerance for corruption.

The problem here is : one corrupt and incapable group is trying to take lead from another corrupt yet capable group. The funny part is : for legislation they will again invite these bureaucrats. :lol:

Better in hands on elected officials than these thugs
Elected officials =
photo-1561840136-82fc1f3ec89d.jpeg

Competent for CSS jobs. Passing CSS exams is requirement set by government of Pakistan to join civil services.

Designed by colonists to rule the minions.

CSS is pathetic. An MA pass can pass this exam and be a boss of someone with PHD and far more practical experience in the field.