CIA director, national security adviser to meet with officials in Pakistan

Come on man, you are living in denial.
Pakistan is India Centric and India Is Pakistan Centric.

If India is totally not Pakistan centric, why is the Indian ministers being hype about Pakistan's acqusition of 18 F-16?Why is it worried about Pakistan's modification of Harpoon Missiles?Why is it "warning" USA about giving military equipments used against Taliban?Why is it creating a Cold War Doctrine to fight both Pakistan and China simultaneously?

Be practical, the day both country are not centric about each other. The day I will be happy to see the new birth of friendship between both country.

Pakistan is India centric, but certainly India is not Pakistan centric. This is not to say that India doesn’t have concerns regarding Pakistan, it has. However, its ambitions of becoming a regional power doesn’t allow it be Pakistan centric. This can be gauged by the number of news items that appear in thier respective newspapers.

As for china my 2 cents:

1. China don't have suicidal tendencies they will never attack till they are 200% sure of victory without Russian/US interventions. After all they have to maintain their image and become super power.

2. China always uses its proxies.

3. And honestly we don't have anything to deploy at India-china border.

4. As we are getting new thinks we are deploying them for china

a.) Our most of the UAVs are deployed

b.) North East is not only the area where India -China shares a border.

Do you know the distance of Tibet from our Su 30 MKI base in Bareilly is about 200 kms.

c.) Our C-17 Globemaster III are for china.

d.) Our C-130 Hercules are for china.

e.) Our CH-47 Chinook are for china.

f.) Our M777 is for china.

g.) We have deployed Smerch - 9A52 & Pinaka for china.

h.) We are buying light tanks for china.

i.) We are raising 2 mountain divisions, 1 artillery.

j.) 40,000 BSF, 39,000 CRPF, 30,000 Assam Rifles. So army can be free for china.

k.) Arunachal and Sikkim Scouts' battalions with 5,000 soldiers each.

l.) Building dozens of air stips, airports, 100 helipad, thousands of kilometer of roads, hindeds of kilometer of rail network.

There are many more projects and acquisitions we can't disclose here.

Who said China is going to attack ?? Its your own countrymen who are taking China as a thread as if China is gonna attack. China never said that. Last time also, India was the major player in instigating the 62 war, China gave you guys back all the territory captured, even gave you guys back the equipment and ammo captured. Thus it shows they have no threatening posture against you guys, while your COAS talks about 2 prolonged strategy of fighting the Chinese and Pak at the same time, and here the Indian members think China as a threat.

So you are gonna use C-130s, C-17 Globe masters, CH-47s to bomb China ?? Common, they are transport assets which are gonna be used anywhere needed, and they will be deployed where extreme emergency is, whether it be China border or Pakistan border.

M777 will be coming to Kashmir and will be firing on Pakistani positions, bet on it.

Smerch and Pinaka are so far Pakistan specific and majority of them, rather nearly all of them are stationed with troops facing Pakistan, not China. If one unit is facing China, and rest 50 towards Pakistan, it doesn't makes them China centric.

All the troops you have mentioned are Para-military forces, not army. And even if they are added to the new mountain divisions being raised, strength would be somewhere 100,000-150,000 troops. So out of 1.3M+ strong Army, only 30,000-40,000 facing China, leave aside para-military forces, so where is rest of the 1.2M strong army gone ?? Hint: Pakistan-India border.

So end result is, that out of 100%, if 5% or 10% is on Chinese border, it doesn't makes it China centric, rather see to it that where is the other 95% or 90% of the forces.

Hope, this is more then enough to tell, that contrary to what you guys think, the facts on the ground say something else, that is for now and in coming years, Indian forces would be Pakistan centric, while preparing for China centric, but not specific China centric for now.

Pakistan is India centric, but certainly India is not Pakistan centric. This is not to say that India doesn’t have concerns regarding Pakistan, it has. However, its ambitions of becoming a regional power doesn’t allow it be Pakistan centric. This can be gauged by the number of news items that appear in thier respective newspapers.

No matter what you guys say, India is Pakistan centric for now and in coming years. All strike elements are on Pak border, 90%+ forces deployed on Pakistan border, nearly all major air assets parked close to Pakistan border airbases.

And Pakistan is one country which is kind of a hurdle in Indian ambitions of becoming a Regional Power, even if India does becomes a regional power, Pakistan will kind of a problem for it, one way or another.

Who said China is going to attack ?? Its your own countrymen who are taking China as a thread as if China is gonna attack. China never said that. Last time also, India was the major player in instigating the 62 war, China gave you guys back all the territory captured, even gave you guys back the equipment and ammo captured. Thus it shows they have no threatening posture against you guys, while your COAS talks about 2 prolonged strategy of fighting the Chinese and Pak at the same time, and here the Indian members think China as a threat.

Come on mate all the distrust and suspicion started with the illegal consttruction of road through Aksai Chin which was inside Indian territory.They do it when India and China was having a good relation,.how can a single Indian belives them??All those actions done by chinese in borders are not friendly at all..who said China gave us back the areas captured??China will always remain a threat to us..Its simple and plain that they cannot be trusted at all..and also our COAS talked about a strategy to defend the nation if both China and Pakistan attacked us together which neither of us can rules out..As a COAS he is taking precuation..its his duty to do so..

M777 will be coming to Kashmir and will be firing on Pakistani positions, bet on it.

Smerch and Pinaka are so far Pakistan specific and majority of them, rather nearly all of them are stationed with troops facing Pakistan, not China. If one unit is facing China, and rest 50 towards Pakistan, it doesn't makes them China centric.

Taimi India intend to buy the light weight howitzer for China specific only due to the mountainous region of Indo-China border..so is smerch and pinaka..whats the need to light weight howitzer in Indo-Pak border??If you say about Tanks then i will totally agree that its for Pakistan only..because Tanks are not useful in Indo-China border..yes some of these arms will be deployed in Pakistan border but most of these weapons are for facing China threat only..

All the troops you have mentioned are Para-military forces, not army. And even if they are added to the new mountain divisions being raised, strength would be somewhere 100,000-150,000 troops. So out of 1.3M+ strong Army, only 30,000-40,000 facing China, leave aside para-military forces, so where is rest of the 1.2M strong army gone ?? Hint: Pakistan-India border. [\qoute]

Most of the troops he mentioned was paramilitary to free Army from places like Kashmir and deploy them borders of China..remember the borders of Pakistan and India was guraded by BSF not the army except kashmir may be and you know why not in Kashmir..

So end result is, that out of 100%, if 5% or 10% is on Chinese border, it doesn't makes it China centric, rather see to it that where is the other 95% or 90% of the forces.

Hope, this is more then enough to tell, that contrary to what you guys think, the facts on the ground say something else, that is for now and in coming years, Indian forces would be Pakistan centric, while preparing for China centric, but not specific China centric for now.

5-10% in Chinese border??come on Taimi..there are more than that troops deployed there in that border ..yes i have to agree that most of our forces were Pakistan centric now we shifted our focus to China because we are naturally worried about their border devalopment and also frequent border tresspasses..and also other thing is that we know that you are tied up in war against TTP..most of our Sukhois are deployed in Chinese border and also rapid devalopment of helicopter pads are going on for the fast deployment of forces and logistical supplies

Kyo bhai India ne kya bigada hai????

Are you kidding me???

1971 - Creation of BD
1984 - Siachen Glacier
1999 - Kargil debacle
1947-Present - Favorable Status Quo in Kashmir

We have fought four wars and yet people have confusion about India-Pak being adversaries??? Mind it i am not going into who is responsible for wars...situations...condition...End of the day we have fought wars including show down in 2003 and serious considerations of surgical strike post mumbai...Even now come another mumbai and you never know both will lock horns(this time for decisive output)....

There is no way Pakistan will move away from India centric policies..The way we have distrust about them the same way they have distrust about us....How come our distrust is genuine and there crap???

Are you kidding me???

1971 - Creation of BD
1984 - Siachen Glacier
1999 - Kargil debacle
1947-Present - Favorable Status Quo in Kashmir

We have fought four wars and yet people have confusion about India-Pak being adversaries??? Mind it i am not going into who is responsible for wars...situations...condition...End of the day we have fought wars including show down in 2003 and serious considerations of surgical strike post mumbai...Even now come another mumbai and you never know both will lock horns(this time for decisive output)....
There is no way Pakistan will move away from India centric policies..The way we have distrust about them the same way they have distrust about us....How come our distrust is genuine and there crap???

1971= Civil war,USSR help,no support from bengladeshi, out numbered and outgunned and no ammunition.
saichin = sneaking not even a low intensity conflict
1948?= Askin UN for a ceasefire and promising refrendum in kashmir.
1965= Invaded at night and still lost war...again asking UN for a ceasefire in tashkent.
1999= Political victory.coz of weak politicians on our side..
2003=Failure to mobilise troops unlike Pakistan and then backing off.
Surgical strikes?= just like 2003.NO AIR....just to keep indian JUNTA happy.

No matter what you guys say, India is Pakistan centric for now and in coming years. All strike elements are on Pak border, 90%+ forces deployed on Pakistan border, nearly all major air assets parked close to Pakistan border airbases.

And Pakistan is one country which is kind of a hurdle in Indian ambitions of becoming a Regional Power, even if India does becomes a regional power, Pakistan will kind of a problem for it, one way or another.

Yes Pakistan will always a problem for us until Kashmir issue is solved or may be after that too..but its not right saying that all the main forces are deployed here in Pakistan border..most of the Sukhois are on Chinese side..yes all the MIG-29's are deployed in your side of the border for interception role if any misadventure happens from other side of the border..the border infrastructure near to CHina is devaloping fast by India.all the major devalopments are happening in Chinese border being raising of mountain division or deployments of Sukhois..

1971= Civil war,USSR help,no support from bengladeshi, out numbered and outgunned and no ammunition.
1965= Invaded at night and still lost war...again asking UN for a ceasefire in tashkent.

Grow up man..This is the least i can say....Atleast read the post before posting BS...

Now after reading my reply and the context edit/delete your post...

Come on mate all the distrust and suspicion started with the illegal consttruction of road through Aksai Chin which was inside Indian territory.They do it when India and China was having a good relation,.how can a single Indian belives them??All those actions done by chinese in borders are not friendly at all..who said China gave us back the areas captured??China will always remain a threat to us..Its simple and plain that they cannot be trusted at all..and also our COAS talked about a strategy to defend the nation if both China and Pakistan attacked us together which neither of us can rules out..As a COAS he is taking precuation..its his duty to do so..

Well I have no issue in India taking precautions against China, it is India's right. Well i agree China is not the saint, but clapping is done by both hands, but from what I have studied, the Indian contribution to starting the conflict was more. If you have some other good link to study the conflict in detail, do tell.

Taimi India intend to buy the light weight howitzer for China specific only due to the mountainous region of Indo-China border..so is smerch and pinaka..whats the need to light weight howitzer in Indo-Pak border??If you say about Tanks then i will totally agree that its for Pakistan only..because Tanks are not useful in Indo-China border..yes some of these arms will be deployed in Pakistan border but most of these weapons are for facing China threat only..

The Bofors guns are also light weight ones, but they are being used both in Kashmir as well as in the desert plains, their nose pointed towards Pakistan. These M777 may be light howitzers, but they are not just for mountains, they are all terrain. Indian artillery needs huge modernization and replacement as for decades since Bofors they have not inducted anything new, thus this M777 will come facing Pakistan. Kashmir meaning LOC is one huge border and a very tension full one, thus they would be coming here also. All won't go towards China. Plz tell how many Smerchs and Pinakas are facing China and then compare the figure with Pakistan facing ones.

Most of the troops he mentioned was paramilitary to free Army from places like Kashmir and deploy them borders of China..remember the borders of Pakistan and India was guraded by BSF not the army except kashmir may be and you know why not in Kashmir.

BSF is always protecting the border, but behind them Army formations are deployed. In peace, major part is in Garrisons, but some units are deployed routinely on the border as per their number. I know because I used to go with my dad towards the Wagha border nearly every month as some par of the unit is always manning their war designated areas. So is the case on the Indian side, where units are deployed near the border around the year. Even in Kashmir, maximum mountainous area is looked after and manned by Indian army troops and not by paramilitary posts, as that is an active war zone.

5-10% in Chinese border??come on Taimi..there are more than that troops deployed there in that border ..yes i have to agree that most of our forces were Pakistan centric now we shifted our focus to China because we are naturally worried about their border devalopment and also frequent border tresspasses..and also other thing is that we know that you are tied up in war against TTP..most of our Sukhois are deployed in Chinese border and also rapid devalopment of helicopter pads are going on for the fast deployment of forces and logistical supplies

Well then give me the number. As from what I have studied and know from my time, major portion is deployed facing Pakistan, especially all the strike elements. Out of 100+ MKIs, just one Sqd is based as per my knowledge, care to tell what is the exact figure.

Yes i have heard about lot of development by India on that side of the border, but as said again and again, India is trying to get its focus to that side of the border and with strong economy it can do and support it also. But my main POV is that, for now and in coming years, India would still be Pakistan centric, with all the new weapons systems inducted and placed on the China border, then IA will become China centric, but for now it is not, and in coming 4-5 years won't have much to become fully China centric, may even take more time. This is a long term project.

:lol:, his context was different but fair enough.:tup:

Yes Pakistan will always a problem for us until Kashmir issue is solved or may be after that too..but its not right saying that all the main forces are deployed here in Pakistan border..most of the Sukhois are on Chinese side..yes all the MIG-29's are deployed in your side of the border for interception role if any misadventure happens from other side of the border..the border infrastructure near to CHina is devaloping fast by India.all the major devalopments are happening in Chinese border being raising of mountain division or deployments of Sukhois..

In 2008 it was reported that in coming years 2 Sqds will be deployed in future. As per what i know, so far one Sqd is there more or less, strength will raise to 2 Sqds as numbers of MKIs raise. So out of 150 MKIs in future, if only 30-40 are deployed there, still majority are on this side. And don't worry, we have no plans for any misadventure, we don't talk about surgical strikes :)

Yeah i know both sides are developing, but my point still stands, for now IA is Pakistan centric, and in future, hopefully by end of the coming decade, IA will be fully China centric as well as taking on Pakistan, that also if all the planned inductions of weapon systems goes as per plans.

And Kashmir, well don't think so it is gonna get solved in years to come.

In 2008 it was reported that in coming years 2 Sqds will be deployed in future. As per what i know, so far one Sqd is there more or less, strength will raise to 2 Sqds as numbers of MKIs raise. So out of 150 MKIs in future, if only 30-40 are deployed there, still majority are on this side. And don't worry, we have no plans for any misadventure, we don't talk about surgical strikes :)

Yeah i know both sides are developing, but my point still stands, for now IA is Pakistan centric, and in future, hopefully by end of the coming decade, IA will be fully China centric as well as taking on Pakistan, that also if all the planned inductions of weapon systems goes as per plans.

Taimi sir since we have fought 4 wars and there is every chance that we may have a go once again don't you think that best weapons being deployed on our western border make sense?? However as far as Pakistan Centric philosophy is concerned don't you think the following orders suggests a different picture

- MRCA : SO far PAF do not have any such plans that would have triggered this deal...
- Arihant : It poses no threat to Pakistan...In other words status quo doesn't change
- 3 Aircraft Carriers : Again it is more of China specific
- Two Mountain Divisions for Eastern Sector
- War like infrastructure upgradation on Eastern Border
- So many new bases in Easter Border

There are more than enough reason's to believe all these modernization plans are China specific...Having said it i would fool to claim that our strategist do not seriously consider Pakistan over any current or future defence deals because if there is any real danger of yet another war then it is from western border...

What do you think???

Taimi sir since we have fought 4 wars and there is every chance that we may have a go once again don't you think that best weapons being deployed on our western border make sense?? However as far as Pakistan Centric philosophy is concerned don't you think the following orders suggests a different picture

- MRCA : SO far PAF do not have any such plans that would have triggered this deal...
- Arihant : It poses no threat to Pakistan...In other words status quo doesn't change
- 3 Aircraft Carriers : Again it is more of China specific
- Two Mountain Divisions for Eastern Sector
- War like infrastructure upgradation on Eastern Border
- So many new bases in Easter Border

There are more than enough reason's to believe all these modernization plans are China specific...Having said it i would fool to claim that our strategist do not seriously consider Pakistan over any current or future defence deals because if there is any real danger of yet another war then it is from western border...

What do you think???

I believe that is what I have said & saying in each post, that India is going towards this thing, but it will take time. All what you have said is gonna come in future and will be fully operational by end of the decade.

And once done, even still all these things can still be used against Pakistan, be it aircraft carriers or nuke subs or other stuff.

I am talking about right now and coming 5-10 years, after 10 years, then we can say that Indian military is now not just Pakistan centric, rather China as well as can take on other threats too.

India should shun 'Pakistan Centric' policies, USA should shun 'Afghanistan Centric'; 'Iran Centric'; and 'China Centric' policies.

Who are they to tell us what to do, cannot win a damned war against farmers and peasants. What a joke.

yup brother...enough of arm twisting by US and West...now India and Pakistan are emerging powers.......:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

:lol:, his context was different but fair enough.:tup:

How about suggesting him not to troll rather then adding a thank and joining the party...

With the intention of not feeding trolls i ignored his post...but you have forced me to do what i hate...i.e. "FEED THE TROLLS"

1948 - Succesfully stopped the attack by Pak from taking over Kashmir...Result - Pak objective of taking over Kashmir was defeted.. As far as refrendum is concerned both India and Pak are responsible...
1965 - May be suffering from selective amnesia but we did not attack...Operation Giblitar started the war...Objective of Pak to take over Kashmir was succesfully defeated...
1971 - For obvious reasons you did not mention it...So i will let it go...
1984 - Again for obvious reason you did not mention it...So i will let it go...
1999 - Apart from whole world only for Pakistan it was political victory for India...Neverthless Pak objective of taking over Kargil heights to force IA out of Siachen was succesfully defeated
2003 - Failure to mobilize troop iunlike Pakistan??? Are you high or what??? Neverthless india backed off due to external pressure and gave rise to Cold Start...Having said it i give this one to Pak because Indian Objective was not clear and in such a situation it was Pak Victory because whatever be the reasons Pak denied Indian objective...
Surgical strikes?= just like 2003.NO AIR....just to keep indian JUNTA happy. - Hahaha...That prooves how illiterate you in respect to such incidents...God forbids any such attack and you would see how No Air would become Hot Air...

P.S : One can always flame.. it is damn easy however difficult part is to behave sane ...Replying without understanding the context is even bigger crime...Anyways i must say i regret stooping to your level but can't ignore such provocative post...