Can Pakistan Remain Neutral in the Saudi-Iran Rivalry?

But Iran is an enemy of USA, the world's superpower, is it wise to be Iran's friend?
Let's be reasonable here.

So should Pakistan be Iran's enemy in this regard?

Or a better question. Should Pakistan support America's eventual regime change plans against Tehran? You cannot overthrow Assad without overthrowing Khamanei's government.

Pakistan doesn't have to choose sides. Example: When 2 out of 3 brothers don't like each other, the 3rd brother doesn't choose sides. He knocks some sense into them and if they still don't listen then the 3rd brother resumes the knocking of sense. The Iran/Saudi rivalry is childish and just plain stupid.

Iran, Pakistan, & Turkey are the only 3 countries in the region that have advanced R&D in the military field. It is vital for the Muslim World for these 3 to form some type of alliance. The Arabs have economic power and most of the trade will come from here to CPEC.

If Iran & Saudi can trade with Pakistan & India then so can we. If Iran & Saudi can't give an explanation first, then they have no right asking Pakistan for an explanation. It is not Pakistan's fault Iran & Saudi are desperate for Pakistan's attention.

Pakistan will continue to treat both wives equally. :enjoy:

Pakistan doesn't have to choose sides. Example: When 2 out of 3 brothers don't like each other, the 3rd brother doesn't choose sides. He knocks some sense into them and if they still don't listen then the 3rd brother resumes the knocking of sense. The Iran/Saudi rivalry is childish and just plain stupid.

Iran, Pakistan, & Turkey are the only 3 countries in the region that have advanced R&D in the military field. It is vital for the Muslim World for these 3 to form some type of alliance. The Arabs have economic power and most of the trade will come from here to CPEC.

If Iran & Saudi can trade with Pakistan & India then so can we. If Iran & Saudi can't give an explanation first, then they have no right asking Pakistan for an explanation. It is not Pakistan's fault Iran & Saudi are desperate for Pakistan's attention.

Very funny indeed. Pakistan has usually sided with Saudi Arabia.

This is a good approach for Pakistan. Milk the medieval, insecure, jealous, head-choppers for all their worth.

Pakistan knows how to be neutral. The Pakistan embassy in Washington DC hosted Virginia senator Richard Black for an Easter party. Richard Black is against the head-chopper regime of Saudi Arabia, is pro-Assad, and has even visited Syria and met with Assad.

The Pakistan embassy could have very easily invited any other politician, but they chose to invite one who has gone to Syria and met with Assad.

Great leader. He is friendly towards Pakistan, and is also against the intellectually backwards regime in Riyadh. I am happy that I voted for him.

Bringing Saudi Arabia and Iran to the negotiating table is next to impossible.
Also Pakistan was experiencing a relation shift towards Russia and this coalition might very well stop that shift. My view is that the COAS should visit Iran and assure them that the Pak Armed forces will not support any hostilities with them.That might help us remain in a neutral stance.

The humiliation and insult he received from top Iranian officials during his last visit to Iran he will be a fool to visit Iran again for any matter

Why should our COAS visit Iran??? They have reservations they should come to Pakistan and talk about it. aukat kya hai in Iranio ki?

:tup: Exactly.. Iran ki wohi aukat hai jo North Korea ki hai

btw I have a lot of respect for North Korea Unlike Iran he never bow down to western powers and since it helped Pakistani missile program therefore North Korean Okaat is way better than sectarian and zionist Iranian regime

:tup: Exactly.. Iran ki wohi aukat hai jo North Korea ki hai
Bc dellusional shia bretherin drunk in their love for iran are seriously comparing iran with pakistan( a nuclear power) just becausw they shot down a drone lol, o bhai if the Us wants they can make iran into a graveyard in a matter of weeks but with pakistan they cant, they just cant cause we would nuke israel, we can even nuke the Us back now after babur slcm, what can iran do back to the Us, wave their turbans at them or maybe send their fast attack crafts after Us carriers:rofl:, pakistan only let the Us conduct drone strikes cause we were playing a deep game with them, we were acting as their allies yet isi was supporting, training and leading the afghan taliban, now the world has seen the Us tied for 15 yrs in afghanistan and now more or less defeated with pak sanctioned afghan taliban controlling 60% area again, pakistan is the breaker of superpowers, we broke the soviet union, we thrashed Us *** like for real in afghanistan, dont ever compare the turban wearing all big talk mullahs of iran with pakistan, pakistan had the guts to develop nukes while iran bieng the sissies they are got cold feet when realized its either invasion or deal..

problem is iran thinks we already chose sides, Iran ill not like us no matter what , its whether we will loose GCC in the process
simply look at Kashmir issue
iran has alway remianed neutral or supported india, GC have lawys supported pakistan but after recent change in our foreign policy have increasingly moving towards being neutral

well there is nothing wrong in the alliance if its intentions r to fight terrorism instead of containing a country ... will this alliance go in afghanistan and safe the border areas of Pakistan and afghanistan ??? will it have any power to go in libya and bring peace over there ..???

In this sectarian war we have nothing to do with U.S.A.. U.S.A will be busy with Russia in Syria.
irani & Saudi war is sectarian and that is why pakistan is only the country that can play the role of mediator, so as mediator pakistan should lead 41 muslims NATO alliance ASAP. and keep trying to invite iran in this coalition (even if iran deny just keep trying... why? because we are mediator)

Pakistan joined this coalition as a mediator.. S Arabia know this fact, why iran is not able to understand this?

Pakistan will surely face the horrible war with india within one year or one decade.. india will forcefully impose the war on pak no matter what (remember the predictions of P.B.U.H) that is why we need this coalition to stop india's Non sense.
people those are saying that either pak join S Arabia Side or Iran Side.. so keep it mind mediator joins both side to bring the peace and understanding on both side.. so we are already a neutral (mediator).. Now don't take burden on your tiny brain
@waz what do you say ?

Now don't take burden on your tiny brain

Absolutely. You can see on this thread that the adamant Saudi supporters have tiny brains. That isn't surprising because Saudi rulers have tiny, insecure brains due to their banning of women driving.

Objectively speaking, Saudis are geo-political losers but are rich. That's why Pakistan's approach to milk the head-choppers for all they are worth is a good one.

17814630_405121213188156_488398001927997766_o.jpg

But Iran is an enemy of USA, the world's superpower, is it wise to be Iran's friend?
Let's be reasonable here.

Oh I'm being reasonable here. Iran is a neighbour and a nation with which Pakistan shares ties going back thousands of years, in the form of various empires. They share cultural and religious ties with Pakistan. This should take precedence over anything else.

The Muslim heartlands are as strong as their Flanks. Historically, they kept the vigil by taking the brunt of the enemy onslaughts upon themselves so that the folks in the middle live with the Emniyet of their Jan, Mal and Namus. After a long pause, the Flanks are about to about resume their historic roles...

As for the Persians, due to their overt smartness, they love to be in the periphery - by choice off course!!! Flanks will once again show them their rightful places without any "love being lost"!!! Anyway, we should be grateful to the Persians for their beautiful language (whose phrases/words are widely shared by the Flanks), sense of humor, food etc. Let the Flanks do what they're best at - building empires!!!!