BSF kills Bangladeshi on Lalmonirhat border

masala laga ker BBQ banao or sari cow kha jao daru ke sath :toast_sign:

CAj4G8jWcAALXP_.jpg
Daru Kiya ziyada pina shuru kardia vai sahab, or thora limit bhi rakhteho? :-)

You don't shoot people smuggling cows. Just arrest them.

The smugglers are armed and commit violent acts on civilians in the border areas.

Thus they will be shot on sight by BSF when the opportunity calls for it.

This policy has been in effect for many years now....so smugglers and criminal elements fully know the penalty.

This is also why BD govt has stopped bringing up this issue with India and even let BSF to create monitoring stations on BD side of the border in specific trouble spots.

After all the lady we keep in power there has been told firmly that this is the policy and it helps her country too since we get rid of good-for-nothing kind of people that dont like her or her party anyway. It is win win.

"Md Shafiqul Islam, customs, excise and vat commissioner in Sylhet, said the department has permitted corridors at Majhergaon in Sylhet's Companiganj upazila, Balla in Habiganj, Chhatak in Sunamganj and Sharifpur in Moulvibazar.

“We are taking Tk 500 as duty for each smuggled cow at these corridors to legalise the smuggled cows, although the control of smuggling is under the purview of Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) who are in-charge of the security and preventing smuggling through the border areas,” the commissioner said. "

Ok this has confused me. I made an assumption that the cows were being bought legally and simply walked over the border.

I'm struggling to understand this at all now... are bd customs and excise (+/- Bangladeshi border soldiers) taking bribes for a trade that is illegal in both India and Bangladesh and also seemingly costing lives of Bangladeshis? Or is this something illegal under Indian law but that Bangladesh tacitly allows because it disagrees with the Indian legal stance (not that it really has any right to just encourage its citizens to break Indian laws)? Either way it seems like a bad situation for Bangladesh and it also seems that Indian soldiers are inevitably shooting first and asking questions later.

"Md Shafiqul Islam, customs, excise and vat commissioner in Sylhet, said the department has permitted corridors at Majhergaon in Sylhet's Companiganj upazila, Balla in Habiganj, Chhatak in Sunamganj and Sharifpur in Moulvibazar.

“We are taking Tk 500 as duty for each smuggled cow at these corridors to legalise the smuggled cows, although the control of smuggling is under the purview of Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) who are in-charge of the security and preventing smuggling through the border areas,” the commissioner said. "

Ok this has confused me. I made an assumption that the cows were being bought legally and simply walked over the border.

I'm struggling to understand this at all now... are bd customs and excise (+/- Bangladeshi border soldiers) taking bribes for a trade that is illegal in both India and Bangladesh and also seemingly costing lives of Bangladeshis? Or is this something illegal under Indian law but that Bangladesh tacitly allows because it disagrees with the Indian legal stance (not that it really has any right to just encourage its citizens to break Indian laws)? Either way it seems like a bad situation for Bangladesh and it also seems that Indian soldiers are inevitably shooting first and asking questions later.

Indian gov fools its ludicorous people year round. But during Eid time their local authority opens these legal corridors with mutual understanding from BD side.

Humari gayon mein aisa kya hai ki jaan dene ko taiyar hain Bangladeshis ?
That is a good question,Why indian cows? They look malnutritioned compared to other cows.
It still doesn't justify torture,murder and SADISM.

Cow is a holy animal in Hinduism. Hindu Lord Krishna is the protector of cows in Hinduism. They consider beef, a sinful meat. There were times in vedic period of Hinduism when Hindus used to eat beef but they put a ban of beef to respect Hindu Lord Krishna's attachment for cows. That's why they get hurt by cow smuggling by Bangladeshis.

images

34fe422caa78af2ffe1c2074327a6f43.jpg
@Avicenna
Are you thinking what I am thinking?

The smugglers are armed and commit violent acts on civilians in the border areas.

Thus they will be shot on sight by BSF when the opportunity calls for it.

This policy has been in effect for many years now....so smugglers and criminal elements fully know the penalty.

This is also why BD govt has stopped bringing up this issue with India and even let BSF to create monitoring stations on BD side of the border in specific trouble spots.

After all the lady we keep in power there has been told firmly that this is the policy and it helps her country too since we get rid of good-for-nothing kind of people that dont like her or her party anyway. It is win win.

None of the Bangladeshi sources ever mentioned them being armed, neither did any Bangladeshi users on this forum. Pretty sure they can speak for themselves. So I don't think what you're telling is the truth. What those BSF need is mortar shells in response, and for that to happen, Bangladesh will have to grow a pair as a self respecting country.

We don't care about Bangladeshi sources or Bangladeshi users opinion.

We go to them to ask what they think about NRC too? Nope...anything they do inside our borders, means they get dealt with.

We deal with the issue as we see on the ground and as it needs to be.

Bangladeshi govt agrees:

https://www.business-standard.com/a...rder-surveillance-project-118030901315_1.html

https://www.dhakatribune.com/bangla...22/bgb-bsf-jointly-tackle-trans-border-crimes

So if any BD users have an issue with it, they can take it up with their govt, which recently won a 95% mandate from its people....so obviously they are much beloved and credible voice.

Don't bd ever protest against beef related murders committed by Indian troops?

With a mortar or two ?

If this happened on our border, they would have received a "befitting response" by now.

Perhaps it's because we don't regard India as our "second home".
Although every death is regrettable and condemnable, but the problem is, they are cow smugglers, criminals. These cow smugglers are doing more harm to Bangladesh than India. They are the reason, our dairy farming is not fully flourishing to meet the local demand fully and continue to allow this vicious cycle to repeat year after year. BGB is unwilling to fight for them, neither the govt. of Bangladesh nor media want to be seen as the defenders of cow smugglers. That's why their response is not forceful. These cow smugglers also move with large gangs and often with lethal weapons. It is pretty tough to arrest them without shooting. BSF tried with non-lethal weapons, but that caused BSF death and injuries.

The main problem is, India has the largest cattle population in the world, but 80 percent people there do not consume beef. So there is huge surplus cows in India and there is a huge price difference of cows between India and Bangladesh. Profit margin is 10 times. This is an unique situation in the world. That's why these smugglers are so daring and do not hesitate to face the BSF bullets. This is a very messy and unfortunate situation.

I thought India was supposedly a Secular state?

Muslims hate pork, Hindus hate beef. Pork is delicious but Muslims feel disgusted by taking name of pork. Similarly beef is delicious but Hindus feel disgusted by taking name of beef. Difference is pork is strictly forbidden because pig is dirty but beef is banned out of respect for cows in Hinduism. Cow is mother for Hindus as in Hindu scriptures cow is shown as a mother like figure who protected Hindu lord Krishna (God himself in Hinduism in human avatar) and cared as a mother during his childhood.

India is secular on paper, just like Bangladesh is secular on paper. Both countries are not secular in practice. Bangladeshi Christians still eat pork but secretly. Indian Muslims and some Hindus also eat beef but secretly. When caught extremist Hindus beat Muslims for disrespecting their gau mata (mother Cow).

Muslims hate pork, Hindus hate beef. Pork is delicious but Muslims feel disgusted by taking name of pork. Similarly beef is delicious but Hindus feel disgusted by taking name of beef. Difference is pork is strictly forbidden because pig is dirty but beef is banned out of respect for cows in Hinduism. Cow is mother for Hindus as in Hindu scriptures cow is shown as a mother like figure who protected Hindu lord Krishna (God himself in Hinduism in human avatar) and cared as a mother during his childhood.

India is secular on paper, just like Bangladesh is secular on paper. Both countries are not secular in practice. Bangladeshi Christians still eat pork but secretly. Indian Muslims and some Hindus also eat beef but secretly. When caught extremist Hindus beat Muslims for disrespecting their gau mata (mother Cow).

Both countries have laws. You can't shoot an animal smuggler dead. It isn't a drug smuggling cartel! Whatever you guys need to justify it with though. I don't care. It's your people, your country's respect.

Pork is delicious but Muslims feel disgusted by taking name of pork.
Glad to know that you taste pork. What a nice practicing Muslim you are. Now your answer should be, you used to eat delicious pork, but now you realized your mistake, performed tauba and became practicing Muslim, right?

Hypocrites are caught sometimes doesn't matter how smartly they act. You probably ate pork, right? Thats the reason you said it is delicious!

None of the Bangladeshi sources ever mentioned them being armed, neither did any Bangladeshi users on this forum. Pretty sure they can speak for themselves. So I don't think what you're telling is the truth.
It isn't a drug smuggling cartel!
The cattle smugglers operate as a well oiled cartel, apart from cow smuggling these criminals also are involved in drug trade and trafficking of people across the border apart from smuggling rare and endangered wildlife which is protected by Indian and international regulations. As other BD posters have pointed out they carry lethal weapons with them and fire upon the BSF when confronted. It is in the interests of both BD and India if these criminals are nipped in the bud.

Bangladeshi Christians still eat pork but secretly. Indian Muslims and some Hindus also eat beef but secretly.
True, but not necessarily always in secrecy, Meghalaya in the pic you shared in post #3 is just up the river and is the home to some of the best NE Indian beef recipes, there are a host of restaurants and small shacks just up the border that serves delectable ethnic Khasi/Garo beef recipes.

Btw, how popular is pork consumption amongst the BD Hindus and Christians? Is it available for sale in the BD markets or do you have to import it from NE too, considering that NE has the best tasting pork in India.

LOL.

I have a really twisted mind.

So I doubt it.
Do you now? :what:

Glad to know that you taste pork. What a nice practicing Muslim you are. Now your answer should be, you used to eat delicious pork, but now you realized your mistake, performed tauba and became practicing Muslim, right?

Hypocrites are caught sometimes doesn't matter how smartly they act. You probably ate pork, right? Thats the reason you said it is delicious!
Have you ever heard of the term uncle tom? Alot of countries have them.