British Indians best off among minority ethnic groups: report

EXACTLY.......But here in Holland Park in London I have it great. Phenomenal. As most Pakistanis here do. That's why the mayor of London is a Pakistani Muslim and not an indian.................:azn:

WOW, when did a person born and brought up in England all of a sudden became a Pakistani how ???

The people voted in favor of Labour party not Pakistan. LOL :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

And do you think the Brits voted for Mr. Khan just because he is a Pakistani ?? what a weird logic :p:

I don't care how Bangladeshis are doing in UK. Let Indians and Pakis rule UK..I don't give a fk. Its up to the Brits.

I only care about how Bangladeshis are doing in Bangladesh.
But, the rape and open pooping champions are the best (in mount fart). We have to admit that...

Soon mars will be their. And there will be poop everywhere. India STRONK!

Exactly, which is why comparing median income is a fallacy, since it does not take in to account the median income/employment levels for the North overall, and where the majority of Brit Paks live, in comparison to majority of Indians who live in the south. Something which a Canadian in the OP will obviously not understand.

But I honestly prefer the North to be honest, yeah the wages are a bit lower, but at least I can buy a bigger house, with plenty of green space all around me for a fraction of the price!
i live in the north, pendal, in the south £600k will get you a a standard 4 bed semi, or a detached at best. but in the north if you know where to look you can get a kitted out 6 bed detached with about an acre of land for about the same. have you been to preston there plenty of indians who live there and thats true north not like manchester.

WOW, when did a person born and brought up in England all of a sudden became a Pakistani how ???

The people voted in favor of Labour party not Pakistan. LOL :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

And do you think the Brits voted for Mr. Khan just because he is a Pakistani ?? what a weird logic :p:

He is Pakistani as he is a member of the Pakistani race, has Pakistani DNA and heritage. Your claims that Sadiq Khan is not a Pakistani is like asking the OP to not celebrate the success of indian people in the UK because the majority of them were not born in india and are therefore not indians.

For those of us that are living in the UK, we can categorically tell you that the labour party has been very unpopular with Brits for the last 10 years. Definitely wasn't voted in for that. If anything, Sadiq Khan is revitalising the Labour Party.

The election of Sadiq Khan is indication of the growing political power in the UK of Pakistanis and Muslims. That's why the right-wingers in the UK are terrified. Foreigners and outsiders can spin their flawed narrative but to no avail. The truth is the truth.

Too bad an indian was voted in........:azn:

On a serious note how can a people - Indians. Be world "Pooping Poop" champions and then have the temerity to brag about being "educated"? Have they no shame? Half the country including women are pooping away on the streets and their well off brothers/sisters in West walk around with a chip on their shoulders?

And you know what is funny. Many will not use a toilet even if they have access to it. The culture of pooping outside is so ingrained in their society. And these people point fingers at us?

"Apart from poverty and lack of lavatories, one of the reasons often cited to explain open defecation in India is the ingrained cultural norm making the practice socially accepted in some parts of the society.

Just building toilets is not going to solve the problem, because open defecation is a practice acquired from the time you learn how to walk. When you grow up in an environment where everyone does it, even if later in life you have access to proper sanitation, you will revert back to it," says Sue Coates, chief of Wash (water, sanitation and hygiene) at Unicef.

India will be free of open defecation only when "every Indian household, every village, every part of Indian society will accept the need to use toilets and commit to do so", she says.

_75414967_photo1_mendefecatingintheopenatkirtinagarrailwaystationinnewdelhi.jpg

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-india-27775327

Mr. Khan just because he is a Pakistani ?
Had he been a paedophile you would be the first to be shouting from top of London Eye "Pakeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Pedo". But because this is postive attribute, Mayor Khan you just can't come terms with the fact that he has origins from Pakistan. Selective amnesia?

Sakra I am not making excuses. You are. Your deflecting and cherrypicking. To put it crudely half of the so called Pakistani here in UK are hill billy Mirpuris. That is like shifting over your Indian Dalits to UK and seeing how well they would fare. On the contrary half the darned Indians in UK are Ugandan Asians who tended to be well educated or business people well inured to modern life.

And if Indians value educations so high and or are so great you want to tell me what is it with the epic fail in India where half the country craps out on the streets? Are Indians only able to learn toilet manners in UK or USA? Pity. Perhaps you need to send that education back home begining with basics like not pooping poop on the streets. Seriously !

People who have not learnt toilet manners are not in a position to brag to others about education - notwithstanding the cherrypicked drops you see abroad out of the 1.3 billion pool most of it in utter terminal stink.

@Śakra Read this. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-36132151

And @Sakra I know we have garbage. But I know our garbage does not stand a chance against your garbage which is altogether on Oscar winning levels. Sikhs are the better face of India but you make like 0.5% of that country. The untouchables at nearly 300 million will drown you. I won't even go to the primitive half naked Aboriginals numbering over 60 millon. The laugh is while the Sikhs leave Punjab for better life abroad millions of poor decrepit Biharis and other choice people are flooding into Punjab and changing the demography. Good luck with that. But please teach them toilet manners because the stink will pass over the border to the "uneducated" Pakistanis.

Open Pooping Poop champions of the world talking of "value of education"!!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-india-27775327

Yet to meet a single Indian from UP/Bihar in Australia....70% of the Indians I have met here are Punjabis, the rest would be from Gujrat/Mumbai/South.

Amazing considering that the population of UP/Bihar exceeds Pakistan....its like those guys are being deliberately kept inside or just simply too poor to even apply for a visa.

actually its kind of the same, heck look at your own pics there, you have both Pakistanis living in the north west, not only bradford. then you have the same in the Midlands (Birmingham) but you have pockets of indians in places like Leicester derby and probably Nottingham too. and then you have London where there interestingly according to your pic indians live around london (outside of the m25) and Pakistanis in London

personally take it from me the pics you posted are a load of bollocks to say the least.

its simple north west midlands and around and in london for both indians and pakistanis.
Trying to be neutral eh?? It's funny when you guys(Brits) do that. It's like - Man they are the mess today because of us, so we got to be equally fair to both of em.:lol:
No offence mate!
Its our independence day so a happy India leaving day to you.:D
Cheers!:cheers:

The mayor of London is a Pakistani Muslim. Not an indian.
That's because you people still vote on the basis of your community at large. The desi inside you still rules even if living abroad in England.:D

Trying to be neutral eh?? It's funny when you guys(Brits) do that. It's like - Man they are the mess today because of us, so we got to be equally fair to both of em.:lol:
No offence mate!
Its our independence day so a happy India leaving day to you.:D
Cheers!:cheers:

That's because you people still vote on the basis of your community at large. The desi inside you still rules even if living abroad in England.:D

But by that admission isn't the election of Sadiq Khan indicative of the growing political power and influence of the Pakistani/Muslim community?

Sadiq Khan enjoyed huge support from the Iraqi, Somalian, Kurdish and Algerian community as well as that of the Pakistani community in London.

PS Pakistanis don't make up 40-50% of London's population so they could not vote him in even if we wanted too. He enjoyed popular support from the growing international Muslim community in London, as well as White and Black voters.

14 - 15th August

Brownies still fighting whose doing better under the whities.

Guys come back.

Serve the nation

Bhai easy to say, hard to do.

If I moved back I would have to settle in a city, it's the only way i'd find IT work. In most of our cities we can't even get clean drinking water. Is it fair for me to take all of the advantages the UK offers and then to deny them to my children out of patriotic fervour?

Be honest can someone working in IT on an above average salary afford to buy a house in Islamabad or Lahore or Karachi? Are the areas you can afford to buy in safe? Do they have clean drinking water? What are the schools like? What about the standard of healthcare? One of my parents was recently in intensive care, Allah returned that parent to me from the dead. In Pakistan we don't have those similar medical facilities available to people on a normal salary. I know many relatives and people from our village who have died traveling to Pindi where we can access decent health care. I know someone who regularly visited a renowned private doctor at great cost and was only being prescribed multivitamins as "medicine".

There is everything for those who are rich, but the working man struggles. If we had better living conditions i would come back in a heart beat, but until then, no chance, it's unfair on those i have a responsbility to.

The Indian people who came to the UK are indeed doing very well. 2 main reasons;

1. Mangla dam. Many Pakistani's in the UK are from Mirpur the region. When these people moved they went there as manual labourers who's homes had been washed away by the building of the dam. The dam flooded in the 90's and put more people in the same position again, and then was expanded recently puting more people in the same position. Those impacted each time were allocated poor lands and also had to work against corruption to get the lands. The family members who were in the UK then sent back money to help them re-build.

2. Education levels. Again a lot of our people came as labourers. AJK is rural, people are literate but not often educated to a degree level (though recently that has changed in a big way with private colleges etc). The people who came here in the UK did manual labour.

3. Going back home. Our people have always harboured hope of going back home. Early generations would often go back for years at a time to emerse their children in Pakistani culture. They thought they'd make some money and go back, unfortunately for many that was just no possible. The Indian people i think integrated more here and decided to settle in.

4. Everyone works. For Indians everyone works. The daughters, the daughter in laws, the sons, father, mother, right upto old age. You'll see tha Aunti ji's running the shops in the morning even. Our people didn't do that until recently, ie last 15-20 years. Now it is common for everyone to work, but that's more to do with cost of living and aspiration.

5. Education again. For the Indians the first generation were labourers but they wanted their next generation to be educated and they worked hard at it. Not everyone became a doctor, but people ran shops, became plumbers, worked in HR and social services, and they passed that onto their grandkids too.

Our community has failed at that until recently. Now we see the success of the Indians and race and compete to get children educated, but the second generation here, generally missed that boat, mainly because we needed the money to fix the financial difficulties "back home". In some communities they still don't get it (the most deprived towns) but on the whole my generation and the generation after have a much higher percentage of educated people than before.

---

Mind you the stats don't always tell the truth. I can tell you for a fact most Taxi drivers in the Midlands make £40-45,000 a year. They declare next to nothing in their tax returns. Taxi drivers in some of the smaller towns up north make less, but areas like Leeds, Manchester etc, easily similar money. Down south they make a lot more. It's cash in hand, why would you declare it any pay tax on it? Or if people do they only do it long enough to secure a mortgage and then slowly tail off again.

The same is true for takeaway owners. They get caught out more often. My cousin works at a place that takes £3-4000 a week in profits, he's recently been caught out by the tax man. He didn't even declare most of his staff.

Unfortunately we still have plenty of people who'll work cash in hand, claim unemployment and get benefits too. They have no shame in taking haram.

Another thing to consider is Pakistani's from the cities. You people from Pindi and Karachi and Lahore who came to the UK all came from well off backgrounds. These people are doing just as well as any Indian in the UK. By far though the superstar community is the Gujurati's, especially the ones who came from Africa. These guys are so hard working, their shops are even open on eid.

But by that admission isn't the election of Sadiq Khan indicative of the growing political power and influence of the Pakistani/Muslim community?

Sadiq Khan enjoyed huge support from the Iraqi, Somalian, Kurdish and Algerian community as well as that of the Pakistani community in London.

PS Pakistanis don't make up 40-50% of London's population so they could not vote him in even if we wanted too. He enjoyed popular support from the growing international Muslim community in London, as well as White and Black voters.
They have. This along with the growing tendencies in whites to be apologists of minority community actions and brits will have anyone from the minority as there legitimate leader then anyone else.

He is Pakistani as he is a member of the Pakistani race, has Pakistani DNA and heritage. Your claims that Sadiq Khan is not a Pakistani is like asking the OP to not celebrate the success of indian people in the UK because the majority of them were not born in india and are therefore not indians.

For those of us that are living in the UK, we can categorically tell you that the labour party has been very unpopular with Brits for the last 10 years. Definitely wasn't voted in for that. If anything, Sadiq Khan is revitalising the Labour Party.

The election of Sadiq Khan is indication of the growing political power in the UK of Pakistanis and Muslims. That's why the right-wingers in the UK are terrified. Foreigners and outsiders can spin their flawed narrative but to no avail. The truth is the truth.

Too bad an indian was voted in........:azn:

Oh, really. While you brag about a single Khan and Pakistani/Muslim power in U.K, we got 12 Indian-origin MP in
Britain's House of Commons. :azn::azn::azn:

And fyi, the powers of any mayor is limited to the city he represents anywhere in the world. :p:

Our median income on paper is MUCH lower than what it is in reality because Pakistanis in the UK have large undeclared income and we avoid paying tax as much as possible.....................:azn:

That's exactly what Modi had in mind when he did demonetization. Man, Asaduddin Owaisi was furious. That particular section of people never had any bank account. All were doing business through cash only.

Now everyone is exposed and from this year on wards there is a quantum jump of the Income tax payees. That figure will never be released as to which section people saw a jump as income tax payees! :D

Oh, really. While you brag about a single Khan and Pakistani/Muslim power in U.K, we got 12 Indian-origin MP in
Britain's House of Commons. :azn::azn::azn:

And fyi, the powers of any mayor is limited to the city he represents anywhere in the world. :p:

We have more than 12 MPs in parliament and we also have a cabinet minister, Sajid Javid. Cabinet ministers are the heads of the UK government............:azn:......

No bad for a race that has a more than 7x smaller population compared to india........:lol:

Mayor of London is very significant as London is the best city in the world.....:azn:

More significant is that as the Pakistani and Muslim population is growing there have been many changes in law and society that is benefitting us as a community. Like prayer rooms, Halal meat in schools, hospitals and public sector institutions, compulsory days off for Eid in schools & employment etc. These are very significant and indictive of our growing social and political power in British society. Saudi and GCC billions invested in the UK also fuels this..... :azn:

That's exactly what Modi had in mind when he did demonetization. Man, Asaduddin Owaisi was furious. That particular section of people never had any bank account. All were doing business through cash only.

Now everyone is exposed and from this year on wards there is a quantum jump of the Income tax payees. That figure will never be released as to which section people saw a jump as income tax payees! :D

Have no idea what you are taking about