Breaking: PM Nawaz deliver big speech at United Nations New York

This evidently was the greatest ' feather' in his cap.

After rebuilding entire Pakistan's infrastructure, the CPEC, the Power Houses, the Stock Market, relations with the Russians, and many others, yes, this would be one of the historical things he did. But its not the "feather" in his cap. The feather in his cap would be the economic growth of Pakistan and turning her into a powerful country.

Wonder what he congratulated him for ? The speech must've obviously been vetted bt the ISI

No, the speech was written by the editor of Hindustan times who is an ex-RAW guy. I guess he wasn't happy with them anymore so he decided to write the truth in NS's speech :lol:

How would anyone take him seriously when the whole world knows his name is connected to money laundering and offshore companies?

Why we have to drag domestic issues and try to relate those issues to what we say internationally?

It is as simple as this you don't like a batsman that opens for Pakistan but in a match you always pray he performs ............ why because you want Pakistan to win.

Please this is more important than arranging a sit in to announce your marriage.

IMG-20160922-WA0005.jpg

Whom was he speaking to ?

Why we have to drag domestic issues and try to relate those issues to what we say internationally?.

Pakistan as a nation and a country would shine the day people understand the difference. You don't have to air out your dirty laundry to the whole globe. Like you said, this is a critical thread and many foreigners would read it.

People need to keep the internal drama to local threads where it belongs. Its sad to see people of Pakistan always putting their country behind and going in for the guy they like, whether the guy has nothing to do with the topic!!

View attachment 336641

Whom was he speaking to ?

If you cut the photo-shopped image, go to his speech video, you'll actually see. The side you cut out, had a lot of people there too.

At least 20 terrorists have been neutralised in a daring cross-LoC operation by the Indian Army in response to the Uri attack.

Two units of the elite 2 Paras comprising 18-20 soldiers flew across the LoC in the Uri sector in military helicopters and reportedly carried out an operation that killed at least 20 suspected terrorists across three terror camps in Pakistan Occupied Kashmir (Azad Kashmir).

Ah new member? Welcome.

You should post the reference for this.

What a joke he made of himself, first time am seeing a state representative glorifying "AK 47" wielding terrorist, this only bolts Image of Pakistan as real sponsor of terror further.
Yes, Indian atrocities and mass killing has made him like that....Well..70 year of occupation , half million army in his country.......and people ask what is the issue....land rule through Draconian law..only place on this earth.....then people ask what is wrong with Kashmiri ......what a shame.

https://defence.pk/threads/serious-...urces-from-pm-house-saleh-zafar.450540/page-9

Page 9-10

And there is a thread in world affairs. Wouldn't mind your input to this.

No not world affairs.central Asia.

https://defence.pk/threads/uri-aven...kill-20-terrorists.450682/page-5#post-8714804

Cross border occurs ... covert ops against Launch pads (being in proximity to LC) are expected, I have said so on my number of posts, the sequence of de-escalation will be post a retaliatory strike. It is a routine, when and where is the only thing. That both sides are aware and that is what one can expect, nothing new to that.

If it has occurred, then I think both sides will remain mum and continue to engage in rhetoric, leaving the space for diplomacy to defuse the present crises.

I suppose one can ask PA members ... for own information. It is best to leave it to speculation and individual knowledge as generally people here would not be matured enough to understand the dynamics of LC environs and how few things are routine and common.

@Sarge I hope we are now de-escalating?

How "Hard Hitting" it will be depends on who sits to listen.
Yep! Like last year when there were two and a half guys sitting in the hall! :sarcastic:And the speech was like a broken record, the same script which was read out in 2013, 2014 and 2015 on the only issue that Pakistan has - the 'K' issue! But this time there was an addition of pellet guns being used in Kashmir! Sushma Swaraj is going to come out all guns blazing on the 27th!

It's beyond belief that Nawaz hasn't even bothered to read the UN Resolutions himself and keeps harping on the point that India hasn't complied with the UN Resolutions since 1948!! Arre bhai, pehle tho apne troops or Pakistanis ko aur GB se hatao as per the first part of the UN Resolutions! Pakistan has not complied as yet. Why blame India for non compliance? :rolleyes1:

Yes, Indian atrocities and mass killing has made him like that....Well..70 year of occupation , half million army in his country.......and people ask what is the issue....land rule through Draconian law..only place on this earth.....then people ask what is wrong with Kashmiri ......what a shame.

Kashmir was never occupied, it was acceded to India by there then ruler, that too due to threat being posed by occupying forces of Pakistan. As of now the only occupier entire world see is Pakistan, not only holding part of Kashmir which belongs to India, but also constantly disturbing peace on other side.

If it was other way around, constant blabbing by Pakistan state representative's at UNGC since decades would have resulted in there favour, that too during once such time we were passing through our worst possible crisis, with only Russia on our side.