Breaking! Large oil, gas reserves found near Karachi: PM

i dont know whether its confirmed or not but pak has abundant of natural resources but we never got even a single good leader. they all deliberately kept the country backward.

Venezuela has biggest oil reserves in the world and they have 1000% inflation and going through an economic crisis. Just having reserves is not the end solution. Having competent and people of integrity managing it leads to prosperity.

In any case we pray to Allah o azeem to make this news true.

The fruits of socialism

پچھلے پندرہ سالوں میں اتنی دفعہ سعودی عرب سے بھی بڑے تیل و گیس کے زخائر دریافت بھی ہوے اور اچانک ختم بھی ہو گے... اب ہمیں مزید خوشخبری سننے سے ڈاکٹروں نے بھی منع کر دیا ہے

i dont know whether its confirmed or not but pak has abundant of natural resources but we never got even a single good leader. they all deliberately kept the country backward.

The only resource we lack is leadership.

It is not yet finalized but initial estimates driven in Jan were of gas reserves larger than Qatar ...

However, final estimates will take atleast 3 more weeks ...

Reserves are almost confirmed the real test is of the quality composition which will set the cost and commercial viability

Chances of not hitting the mark are low ... But Allah knows the best

Sir,

The media news are saying that the expectations are about the size of the Sui gas field which was about 9 tcf (about 1.5- billion barrel oil equivalent). How did Qatar come in here?

Are you aware that Qatar reserves are about 900-tcf or 100 times larger than the Sui gas field?
Drilling the first exploratory well has not yet been completed and to firm up of the size of the reservoir that big would take quite a few exploratory wells.

Must we always exaggerate to the extreme limit?

P.S.

For the record; until 1985 the reserves of Qatar North Field/Iran South Pars offshore field were estimated at about 100-150 tcf range by the major oil companies including Mobil Oil International which at that time had the development & production contract of all the North field. Later Mobil started reappraisal of structure and identified revers of about 400 tcf plus 1.2- billion barrels of condensate. It was not until Shell deep sea Matbakh No.2 Oil well showed up with additional 200 ft. thick Devonian sandstone structure that Iranian sources revised the combined reserves of the world's largest field ( covers an area of 3,700 sq. miles) to about 600 tcf gas and 18-billion barrels of condensate in 2107 ( a period of 30 years)

Sir,

The media news are saying that the expectations are about the size of the Sui gas field which was about 9 tcf (about 1.5- billion barrel oil equivalent). How did Qatar come in here?

Are you aware that Qatar reserves are about 900-tcf or 100 times larger than the Sui gas field?
Drilling the first exploratory well has not yet been completed and to firm up of the size of the reservoir that big would take quite a few exploratory wells.

Must we always exaggerate to the extreme limit?
Let indians do the exaggerations.. Pakistan is not india.

My countrymen have very light stomachs like women. Breaking news on expectations that it will happen is a sign of immaturity, impatience and desperation. Everyone wants to be a hero by spreading rumors hoping someday, somethin might stick.

Patience is a virtue. Break news only when its 200% confirmed, or it's a lie.

My countrymen have very light stomachs like women. Breaking news on expectations that it will happen is a sign of immaturity, impatience and desperation. Everyone wants to be a hero by spreading rumors hoping someday, somethin might stick.

Patience is a virtue. Break news only when its 200% confirmed, or it's a lie.
Female folks release stress by sharing their “piece of mind” with others....

Male folks release stress by being alone....

پچھلے پندرہ سالوں میں اتنی دفعہ سعودی عرب سے بھی بڑے تیل و گیس کے زخائر دریافت بھی ہوے اور اچانک ختم بھی ہو گے... اب ہمیں مزید خوشخبری سننے سے ڈاکٹروں نے بھی منع کر دیا ہے
Ab tuo aisa lagta hai bad news soun kr bhi heart attack ajae ga or good news soun kr bhi. Lakin good news soun kr marna ziada acha hoga.
Bs Allah Rab e Qadir se iltija hai k Pakistan ko mukhlish hukamran or tarraqi se musalsal nawazta rahy ameen, or chor ouchako ki buri niyat se mehfooz rakhy. Ameen

Not only our kids but most importantly Pakistan's politician need to implement this dua practically.

Can the Pakistani media stop behaving like a bunch of utter tits, let first their be a confirmation with the total amount of reserves. Even more important do we have a policy in place on how to use the economic dividends. So lets not get ahead of ourselves.