Boycott India ! An Uprising Campaign in Middle East

You're in the US, right...

So perhaps you should ask someone in these parts how difficult would it be to substitute for Pakistani/Bangladeshi products.

Pakistan/Bangladesh don't have enough imports in the UAE and when they do - they cost quite a lot.

The Pakistani Supermarket(s) are crazy expensive, but I still opt to buy from there.

Bangladesh has a brand called 'PRAN' which seems to be picking up business as they seem to be doing everything, but their presence doesn't even scratch the surface of the challenge they're up against when it comes to India.

Question is - is anyone interested in importing them?

Answer: No

In my household there is a complete BAN on everything Indian. And not just now (recently), but from Day 01.

Yaar - c'mon.

Pran products are found even in Indian stores in the US and I'm sure in the Middle East - if they cost too much then there is something fishy going on. They are usually priced less than most Indian products in India itself. They are quite popular there.

For Bangladeshi and Pakistani FMCG groceries the volume maybe small now, but it will and should increase - only if Muslims in the Gulf including Pakistanis and Bangladeshis think about one small factor - Halal. It should be a guiding principle in buying groceries.

Indian products are typically not Halal. That should in itself reduce consumption of Indian groceries and FMCG goods. Pran, Shan and other Bangladeshi/Pakistani Brands are all Halal. Where possible I buy Pakistani Basmati rice. Pakistanis should market their own Basmati rice instead of selling Basmati rice in bulk to Indians who package it and make a profit.

These dhokeybaaj Indian Banyas typically hide this fact but we Muslims should not - in fact in my household I hardly buy non-Halal Indian items as there are also Arab and Pakistani grocery stores near the mosque I frequent. I had to fight with family members on this because small brains sometimes don't understand larger implications. I had to make people understand that quality is sometimes worth paying premium for instead of kanjoosi Indian prices and the resulting health fallout. One must make conscious thoughtful choices. Don't buy Indian products and bankroll their oppression on their Muslim minorities.

I buy Malaysian Frozen Parathas - Halal. Pran Cookies - Halal. Pran Juice - Halal. Pakistani Biryani Mix - Halal. Shan crackers - Halal. Pakola Soda - Halal.

Every Bangladeshi stores near my area in LA carry Pran and Shan (Pakistani) products because of demand. Pran is a major conglomerate in the FMCG (Fast moving consumer goods) sector in Bangladesh especially in canned/packaged food products - they make most commonly consumed food/juice/snack items. In Pakistan there are many brand-names for similar FMCG products but I understand Shan is a major one.

If all Pakistani and Bangladeshi folks in Gulf only buy Pakistani and Bangladeshi Halal products, then prices will automatically drop because of demand and large consumption. This is proven and a fact.

I'm sorry, but I live in one of those Countries the article relates to & i'm not buying the story.

There is too big of a demand for the consumer to boycott those very products.

Incase the individual who wrote this article didn't take notice of the number of Indian citizens around him/her - in the Middle East.

I could give a list of items that come from India (daily), and if they stopped one day - the situation would be far worse than the Suez Canal incident.
Well , if they really want to boycott Indian product , they can get Chinese product as well. Not very expensive compared to Indian goods , but better quality.

However although I'm happy to read the news , still I think Arabians are making drama.

I don't trust them anymore after Israel Palestine issue.

So yes when it will benefit them, they will again start su.cking Indian di.ck.

Their love for Muslim ummah is just crocodile tear , I was finally convinced.

You Pakistanis always blame the west, what are you doing in a western country. Move out.
We dont blame west. We just realized how pathetic n low life enemy like of india we had. We must had challenged west way turkey did. Now we will challenge west so we can rise our bar as per west standards In positive way. Our past establishment was stupid. They have chosen low life enemy which does not have cod of honor

He is supa pow @Bilal9 bhai ! You forgot it , so sad!:p:

I had to remind him, "Begaani Shaadi mein, Abdullah Diwana". Ha ha ha, poking his nose here for no reason... :lol:

The world doesn't revolve around India.

The way things are going now , some chest beater Hindutva supremacy Indians will get kicked out of some Gulf States in the next decade, but I guess UAE will probably be the last, because they are the most liberal.

@Bilal9 bhai, i have noticed that Bangladeshi businessmen are better than Pakistani businessmen and they can really challenge Indian businessmen when it comes to vision and how to deliver the product and service. Unfortunately current Pakistani businessmen is resistant to innovation and structured approach and government of Pakistan has not helped Businessmen to reach international standards.
For example, we have 850 registered Pharma companies in Pakistan and only 1 pharma company is WHO certified and in Bangladesh more than 10 companies are WHO certified.
On topic: The ban will be practiced by common people however Arab ruling elite would do everything to end such bans. They do not care about non arab muslims at all. We have seen the plight of Rohingyas and Kashmiris.

@Bilal9 bhai, i have noticed that Bangladeshi businessmen are better than Pakistani businessmen and they can really challenge Indian businessmen when it comes to vision and how to deliver the product and service. Unfortunately current Pakistani businessmen is resistant to innovation and structured approach and government of Pakistan has not helped Businessmen to reach international standards.
For example, we have 850 registered Pharma companies in Pakistan and only 1 pharma company is WHO certified and in Bangladesh more than 10 companies are WHO certified.
On topic: The ban will be practiced by common people however Arab ruling elite would do everything to end such bans. They do not care about non arab muslims at all. We have seen the plight of Rohingyas and Kashmiris.

You are right brother. A sad commentary on the activity of Muslim hypocrites today.

But gulf countries are the last people to tell others.they don't even grant citizenship to others.

So India does? How many Whites and foreign Muslims have you granted citizenship to as % of your population?

At least Gulf countries let tens of millions of Indians stay and work and send money back to their home country. Fu**in ingrates.

Most of the Indians don't subscribe to the violence even if it's against illegal Bangladeshis. But gulf countries are the last people to tell others.they don't even grant citizenship to others.forget about letting illegal foreigners to stay in their country.

If Arab Gulf countries are so bad... Why don't all the hate filled Indians move back to Hindutva failed state Supa powa India???

You can take a the toilet with you as a parting gift.... I think it's makes them untouchable for the Arabs so they are of no use...

Let Western countries make that choice. Who the hell are you? :lol:
You do realize BD is not a Gulf country :-)
We dont blame west. We just realized how pathetic n low life enemy like of india we had. We must had challenged west way turkey did. Now we will challenge west so we can rise our bar as per west standards In positive way. Our past establishment was stupid. They have chosen low life enemy which does not have cod of honor
Follow your advice since you decided to challenge the west ,move out to your country or to Gulf country ,oh wait back home you have no scope and in Gulf you have no hope, they will not accept you and give you citizenship.
So India does? How many Whites and foreign Muslims have you granted citizenship to as % of your population?

At least Gulf countries let tens of millions of Indians stay and work and send money back to their home country. Fu**in ingrates.
Dude ask your country men who had taken Indian citizenship.
Gulf countries let Indians and others like your country men to work in their country , its not charity, they get paid for what they work and you do have commonsense to know they pay them from the profits they make from the work done by these men.
Or you are one of those delusional persons who think they are letting your country men work in their countries as a favor.
If Arab Gulf countries are so bad... Why don't all the hate filled Indians move back to Hindutva failed state Supa powa India???

You can take a the toilet with you as a parting gift.... I think it's makes them untouchable for the Arabs so they are of no use...
It's not love or hate , most govts Gulf countries are sensible and don't interfere in our country matters ,but they should start putting checks on individuals who poke their nose into other country matters.

All I am saying is people who are crying don't even offer citizenship for even Muslims or allow the to stay illegally I their country. But they want us to tell how to treat illegals.

I am very pleased and a little surprised that a Pakistani understands this and says this openly. My experience unfortunately with Pakistani opinion about Arabs has been that they are so blinded by the Ummah concept that they don't see how the Arabs treat them (and all the non-Arab Muslims); almost as though they refuse to see it. Sometimes it feels like they are suffering from Stockholm syndrome.

I am very pleased and a little surprised that a Pakistani understands this and says this openly. My experience unfortunately with Pkaistani opinion about Arabs has been that they are so blinded by the Ummah concept that they don't see how the Arabs treat them (and all the non-Arab Muslims); all most as though they refuse to see it. Sometimes it feels like they are suffering from Stockholm syndrome.
I am not alone btw there are people like me who saw what Arabs have done to us non arabs in their country and even in our own countries. The concept of ummah (though an Islamic concept) is taken seriously by south Asian muslims only meanwhile arab continue to be their usual supremacists. State of Pakistan is also responsible to portray an all good picture of arabs even when they were using our children as sex slaves and in their camel race. Slowly but steadily more people becoming aware that these arab elites do not consider non arabs as equals. We can hope that our people finally see the light soon.

Fortunately for us, Bengalis are not as beholden to Arabs as Pakistanis. Our people, maybe a majority of them see for what the Arabs are and call them out openly. Disdain about Arabs is expressed by a lot of people and rightly so.

You do realize BD is not a Gulf country :-)

Follow your advice since you decided to challenge the west ,move out to your country or to Gulf country ,oh wait back home you have no scope and in Gulf you have no hope, they will not accept you and give you citizenship.

Even country whose law makers he is mentioning regarding condemning & banning Indian products i.e. Kuwait, had banned the entry of Pakistanis and Bangladeshi ummah till recently8-). But I don't know the present situation!