Bihar Election: Your Prediction

• Total voters
however that doesn't mean i will start saying that stop spending on infra and give it to our veterans....

No sane person would endorse above irrational approach towards India's progress and its economy.
Modi claims to be patriot and at the same time acts in opposed manner when it comes to India's Armed Forces.
He has 80K for Kashmir but zero K for Kashmir defenders?
He finds time for Anupem Kher but not OROP? This is a clear cut insult to IAF.
On this and other Modi fiasco, people are losing respect for him today. Year 2019, he may not have a cake walk victory.
Kerala result was a jolt for Modi today if not a slap - They could not inflict a dent.
Tomorrow's Bihar result will prove crucial for BJP's dreams.

No sane person would endorse above irrational approach towards India's progress and its economy.
Modi claims to be patriot and at the same time acts in opposed manner when it comes to India's Armed Forces.
On this and other Modi fiasco, people are losing respect for him today. Year 2019, he may not have a cake walk victory.
Kerala result was a jolt for Modi today if not a slap - They could not inflict a dent.

Once again you are not getting the gist of what i said...let me repeat...this is not only about Money....One Rank One Pensions is a very complex matter. OPOP was cut way back in 1973...you think an issue which is decades old is a cake walk and only thing that is keeping it off is money?? and your example where he didn't get time to meet veterans vs Anumap Kher is super Naive example..The day he will have something to offer in terms of OROP you will see he will find time for our veterans as well....without something concrete there is no sense in meeting anyone...PMO is involved and that is how it should be....no??

Certainly not a complex matter as you make it out to be.
Indo Bangla Land Boundary Agreement was way more complex than OROP, but got resolved.
Its a matter of priorities which are missing.
If Modi cant find a time for his Armed forces, and on the other hand attends inconsequential marriages of cricketers, chor politicians, what do we infer?

Now they are the one returning their tolerance limit that they had (in the form of #awardwapsi)

temp67.png

Certainly not a complex matter as you make it out to be.
Indo Bangla Land Boundary Agreement was way more complex than OROP, but got resolved.
Its a matter of priorities which are missing.
If Modi cant find a time for his Armed forces, and on the other hand attends inconsequential marriages of cricketers, chor politicians, what do we infer?

Now they are the one returning their tolerance limit that they had (in the form of #awardwapsi)

View attachment 270143
Look i am not into repeating same stuff again and again..I am not sure what is the exact reason but you seems to be exhibiting little knowledge about how things are sorted out....at least the examples your are quoting is surely not summing up to your claims...

Bangla Land Agreement was solved during Congress era...however it seems they didn't took Mamta into confidence and deal fall flat....Arithmetic of Lok Sabha played its role there....For the same reason Congress lost lot of political capital viz-a-viz Sri Lanka....On the other hand Modi had no such limitations....and results are in front of us...Now coming back to OROP...think about it...Congress in its last leg came up with few bills which were political suicidal to oppose but had the potential to create havoc economically..those were last attempt by them to keep the their float afloat....These were Food Security Bill, Land Ordinance and this huge fund of 500 crore for OROP!!!

Look i am not into repeating same stuff again and again..I am not sure what is the exact reason but you seems to be exhibiting little knowledge about how things are sorted out....at least the examples your are quoting is surely not summing up to your claims...

When you run out of facts & figures, you try to pre-empt your opponent by using tactics as above underlined.
I could have said the same thing. But I refrain from these direct accusations.

In fact you are zig zagging your way on LBA & OROP against which you dont seem to have enough info on hand.

Forget Congress, and NDA before Congress. The fact is the Modi ratified it within 16 months, that nobody could do it before. Period.

On OROP. Why the national security should take the back seat?
You are saying Modi can not come up with 10% funds (of Bihar 65K & Jamu Kakshmir 80K = Total of 145K) 10% comes to 14K?

What kind of arguments are these?

When you run out of facts & figures, you try to pre-empt your opponent by using tactics as above underlined.I could have said the same thing. But I refrain from these direct accusations.
I specifically also mentioned that the examples you are quoting is surely giving that impression...My intention was not to degrade you...however it would be wrong on my part not to bring something which seems obvious. Please feel free to bring flaws in my arguments and in fact i would happily accept my mistakes and move on...

In fact you are zig zagging your way on LBA & OROP against which you dont seem to have enough info on hand.
I will love to argue on that. Please suggest what i am zig zagging here and where i was wrong in quoting what i quoted for them??

Forget Congress, and NDA before Congress. The fact is the Modi ratified it within 16 months, that nobody could do it before. Period.
This is the exact flaw that i discussed and yet you chose to ignore...Let me give it another shot...There is hell lot of work that is conducted via back channels becore anything comes to fore-front...and by the time that happens things are pretty much sealed...Lot of work was done under MMS however due to the number games in LS deal had to put on backburner...Modi with his number power and new strategic vision on South Asia simply took it to next level...Now compare that with OROP...Congress ear-marked 500 crores for it...Doesn't it show how much work was done on it??

On OROP. Why the national security should take the back seat?
Look as said i am fan of denfense forces as well...however please don't make such audacious claims....All the treaties that you are refering above is also an aspect of national security....OROP is a complex matter however it will be sorted out as claimed by PMO...

You are saying Modi can not come up with 10% funds (of Bihar 65K & Jamu Kakshmir 80K = Total of 145K) 10% comes to 14K? What kind of arguments are these?
If you apply your mind a bit more on it then you will get two things

a) It is just not about Money. There is hell lot of other issues with it...I can get into details if you want however you yourself can do a bit research on it...
b) It is not just 10K crore...This is absolute naive to think that way.....10K is the immediate cost that you are looking at however this cost will increase every year. In fact that is not even a major worry...Major worry is opening of flood gates...I salute our veterans however on same logic please tell me can we then ignore the services of Para Military forces?? Shall we then not compensate Railways...Is there role not important during peace/war times?? Now compare that to the current pension scheme of central employees which has moved from Direct Benefit to Direct Contributions...and why was that done?? because there is a realization that it is impossible to fund Direct Benefit schemes...

Once again - issue is way more complex then when it looks from periphery...Not to say that demands of veterans are not valid however look back at our History....apart from wars when did we pay any attention to armed forces...

India only nation without a war memorial, says Narendra Modi

I am willing to give Modi time on it...I will be very angry if he didn't fulfill this promise however in the same coin shall we forget that he has inherited something which is dysfuntional?? Atleast there are some tiny steps in the right direction...

Cabinet clears Rs. 500 crore for war memorial, museum for post-Independence martyrs - The Hindu

@deckingraj

Be concise please.
Dont bring unwarranted stuff like war memorial URLs and complicate OROP.
This soldiers & war widows pension issue is separate stuff. So lets be specific.

Lets focus on OROP:

What is the outlay involved within this OROP imbroglio of both parties?
Any idea?

@deckingraj

temp63.png

.Major worry is opening of flood gates

By above logic OROP wont be implemented because GOI is worried about potential forthcoming demands from other quarters.

Yes or no?

A Tabloid with editorial team of executive editors with 38K likes on FB is much more preferable than your hollow rants & futile rebuttals:

....... you measure worth of Editors with the number of "likes" on Facebook:woot: ? :angel:

How old are you ? don't answer that otherwise I will be accused of molesting a child. :lol:

With such revelations towards Indian billionaire Adani, they still are breathing easy without any defamation lawsuit. Neither did BJP file any damn thing against them. So credence in them? Yes. While you stand dollar short and a day late on this.

LOL.... why should such laughable media and news be challenged ? :rofl: .......... did Modi pay for Adani's lunch and dinner too ? :lol: ............ aur kya kya kiya ? did Adani drink out of his mini bar in his room ? Heard those are pretty expensive :P

Latest on Modi:

Modi is to meet Anupam Kher at Jantar Mantar. Well, this is where our veterans were on hunger strike for 146 days and he had no time for them.

Not only this. He said to Kashmiris today that he is giving 80,000 crores to them, while he has yet to earmark and release funds to OROP people who are defending Kashmir.

Sorry to burst your bubble on your Modi God.

OROP official notification to be issued before Diwali: Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar | The Indian Express

There was no need for Modi to meet malcontent's out to grab headlines. Did these "veterans" survive after hunger strike for 146 days ? Must be a new world record. :yahoo:

Rasaiah Parthhipan the Sri Lankan Tamil rights leader started his fast on 15th of September 1987 at 9.30 a.m and DIED on 26 Septermber 1987. That's right. It take a starving man 9 days to die without food or water.

22.jpg

Any Idea why the "vetrans" did not die after fasting for 146 days ?

You have no bubble to burst. Only Frustrated Rantings of a Fool.

Your reading in between the lines are not my concern. If you actually had some patience while reading my reply you would have understood that the propaganda word was used for your pic which you posted.

By the way, why should my people leave India?
Get your comprehension problems treated, leaving Bihar and India are like comparing apples and oranges,

If you are sensible , you would realise that leaving Bihar under the lalu regime was golden opportunity for lower and backward caste people who wanted to get a better future for their next generation .

Go to Goa, Chennai, Delhi.You will find out Bihari families from backward castes prospering who left during the lalu regime.

Even today my village has no electricity, no pucca roads and you talk about how bad BJP is. Listen Mr not so smart, at least BJP will bring infrastructure , jobs and national pride ..... not like the rest 60 years .
Don't worry sir he is a malayalee commie, no one can convince them until its Mao himself, the people of Kerala who are unable to bear the brunt of commie and congress rule have left that state to work in neighbouring states like Karnataka and Tamil nadu, and many even left the country in search of jobs, if modi was hated by them why did thousands attend his speech in UAE.

Moral punishment ? :cheesy: Who needs "moral punishment" ? what does "moral punishment" even mean ? Its an oxymoron.

How does the PM and leader of the people going to a marriage function lacerate propriety and integrity ? :woot:

It was not Mandatory, but it was necessary since these leaders are BIG leaders of North India and the wedding of their children is a BIG deal.

As for cracking jokes, how is that a "sin" ? :cheesy: ... he was a GUEST at a function and he has to follow all the codes of a good guest.
He is the pig in the animal form, have you forgotten " the animal farm"

How old are you ? don't answer that otherwise I will be accused of molesting a child.

I have no time to listen to frivolous & flippant comments coupled with emoticons or indulge myself into.

Hence I have to ignore you as an impure breed batch stock to be disposed of.

Welcome to my ignore club.

And yes, you wont be missed - People like you are dime a dozen.

How old are you ? don't answer that otherwise I will be accused of molesting a child.

I have no time to listen to frivolous & flippant comments coupled with emoticons or indulge myself into.

Hence I have to ignore you as an impure breed batch stock to be disposed of.

Bhag-Mannu-bhag.jpg

First of all this is absolutely wrong that you made my type all that and simply put everything under the carpet...it was you who brought an analogy of how Modi had time and money for other activities however not for our veterans....so for your intellectual honesty sake either agree with me that you were wrong in making that analogy or counter me, no??

@deckingrajBe concise please.Dont bring unwarranted stuff like war memorial URLs and complicate OROP.This soldiers & war widows pension issue is separate stuff. So lets be specific.Lets focus on OROP:What is the outlay involved within this OROP imbroglio of both parties?
Any idea?
Yes however i am not the one who has powers to implement anything...nor do i have stats to see how implementable my ideas are...Anyways here is my dig at it...I will ignore the part of coming up with a unique formula about how to calculate what will OROP means for all the anomalies that are part and parcel of a huge organization like our Army....Let's assume our babus are good for something....

I believe there are two important parts of the problem in financial terms which unfortunately are opposite force to each other...
a) Tenure of armed forces is short for various reasons as compared to their counterparts . Thus they need to be duly compensated...
b) Defined Benefits is legacy item and we will run out of funds for such a scheme. With that already set in stone, OROP is regressive in nature. On top of that it open flood gates for Para Military forces, Railways etc...

On Emotional front
a) Political parties as usual make promises for the sake of winning votes without actually calculating costs of those promises...however when they win and try to solve the issue they realize how big the problem is. That is where they need to be put accountable...

Now what is the way out....First of all we all need to agree that as a nation we have not done enough for our veterans...and it is absolute important for us to do away with this sickening situation. Here is what i believe will work

a) Compromise - We need to find a compromise formulae...We certainly have to bring in OROP however we can't afford it to be open ended. I mean there is no point in bringing economic havoc and hurting the nation for fulfilling promise to the veterans who gave solid years of their lives serving the same nation....What should be that compromise formulae...Changing defined benefits to Defined Contributions for new recruits in armed forces much like their civilian counterparts is one way to go. However given armed forces tenure is small than civilian counterparts they need to be compensated in terms of extra contribution from govt. side as compared with Civilian counterparts. On the other hand OROP for veterans in letter and spirit.

b) Transparency is the mantra...If i am demanding something and i very well know this is going to bring doomsday for my country then i will not demand it/modify my demands...So Govt. needs to be very transparent on the actual costs involved...

c) Taxes - We have so many forms of taxes however common man will not make much of an issue if a very affordable amount of additonal tax is levied to fund OROP for our armed forces. Population in general are very emotional towards our forces and there will not be much of a cry(assumption)

d) Economy - This is long term....If we manage to go back to our lost glory(recover lost decade) then we can fund such programs without compromising other aspects. Inflation is killing veterans and is one of the real reason for such a massive hue and cry for OROP.

e) Political parties should be spanked publicly when they make such promises withouth showing a detailed plan as to how the hell they are going to fund the promise....

f) Most important of all - All the scum bags who are hell bent on halting Modi's economic agenda should be ignored/boycotted...Now i am not saying we should ignore scum bags in BJP however we need to keep one thing in mind....India can't afford another lost decade/half a decade....and thus we should do all what we can to help the government that we have brought with such a huge majority....

I reiterate.

What is the outlay involved within this OROP imbroglio of both parties?
Any idea?

A one liner answer is hard to come by? its not something like moving the mountain right?
If you do not hv them handy say so.

Anyway, it is 8300 crores.
The government has no such funds?
Yes.
So why not dispensing them to OROP?
They will open floodgates.
That translates to what?
Will they be granted OROP or not?
Say yes or not, without beating around the bush.
Thats all my friend.

@deckingraj

to be honest this poster is sick.....MMS had his flaws however if you look at his legacy then we are indebted to him for civilian nuclear deal....He was an honest PM but his weakness of not hanging his boots when leeches of Gandhi family and their bootlickers were eating us all alive is a surely a bit blot on him....

Insult was when your Antonio meno and st Antony could not buy few batteries for our sub's, and the naval chief resigned frustrated, when army general complained that they had ammunition only for 20 days , Antonio meno and Antony ruled for 10 years but they could not or would not, have implemented OROP, which has been debated for 50 years, or would not have given bail to Italian Marines to attend his family only because they are Italians , or you left our armed personnel defenceless so that they could take their heads , or instructing the border forces not to retaliate when they are hit, or saying to the president bush that Indians love him, or saying rubbish in sharmel shaek, or your Raul Roberto gandi, aka rahul Gandhi, company laining to Americans that Hindu terrorism is the most dangerous thing on this planet, hearing which even Americans laughed at him.