Votes: 2 5.9%
  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Votes: 18 52.9%

• Total voters
shastri,,,,,,,,,Vajpayee.........Mms...................we had many good ones

but ironically we had wrost like Indira too

shastri,,,,,,,,,Vajpayee.........Mms...................we had many good ones

but ironically we had wrost like Indira too

Abaai yaar kiya keh raha hai - Madam nein tou hamari waat baja dee thee '71 mein.

only PM ever to be found guilty by the court and asked to vacate the office.................but instead she imposed emergency

Yeah but she had the proverbial balls and the initiative to do to Pakistan what she did. Surely thats worthy of praise.

there is only one bjp candidate on the list
Because BJP has only one PM.

I know why list has following names..
Narsimha -- Babri masjid
Indira --- 1971
Lal bahadur --1965
Av Bajpaiyi -- 1999 kargil

write it in your profile that i'm a warmonger and judge PM's by performance in War/internal disturbance.

But unfortunately strategy for war is decided by military generals not PMs.

other PM's
1. Pt. Nehru
2. Morar ji desai
3. Rajiv Gandhi
4. *Chaudari charan singh
5. *Chandra sekhar
6. *VP singh
7. *Gujral
8. *Devegauda
9. MMS

Ok Now This is Inspired from a Kangressi Add in Media for UP election..

4 PM ke List sirf ek BJP PM, Fir Bhi 60% Vote BJP ko ... Agar List Main aur 2 BJP ke PM Hote to Desh Kya Hota ...

Socho Jaraa...

Golden Chance for Indian to Put a Best Ever Person in World as the PM of India... Modi Modi...

MODIfy India Vote for MODI

Because BJP has only one PM.

I know why list has following names..
Narsimha -- Babri masjid
Indira --- 1971
Lal bahadur --1965
Av Bajpaiyi -- 1999 kargil

write it in your profile that i'm a warmonger and judge PM's by performance in War/internal disturbance.

But unfortunately strategy for war is decided by military generals not PMs.

other PM's
1. Pt. Nehru
2. Morar ji desai
3. Rajiv Gandhi
4. *Chaudari charan singh
5. *Chandra sekhar
6. *VP singh
7. *Gujral
8. *Devegauda
9. MMS
It seems that you judge PMs by their performance in corruption

Most corrupt = Best

No body knows what would have happen if Sardar was PM. ( Ghalib yun hota to kaisa hota !)

Please learn Prime Minister has not only job of arranging Wars. There are others things to do.

Like looting public money.....right??

literacy is not exactly education.

why don't people like us involve in corruption ? being afraid of getting caught or do we really think it's a bad thing to do?
This is not "enlightenment", this is just being civilized people or good citizens............

First of all, you haven't answered my question.....

secondly, you seem to be totally confused.......

literacy is not exactly education??......how can you make a person literate without imparting education??

our society seems to think that bribing/misuse of power/nepotism etc., are not crimes or at least not criminal enough like in the case of other crimes like rape, murder, abuse etc., that needs to change. literate or not.

How can you change that.....without making them literate first....i.e without giving then a basic amount of education first??

This is what you are not trying to understand.....

I have already stated before.......HOW can you expect a poor, illiterate person(who cannot even write his name) to understand the implications of corruption/misuse of power/nepotism on the economy of the country.........How can you expect a person who is working like hell just to survive, who can barely make ends meet to think about the economic problems of the country......This is utmost illogical.

Only when people get education, they become capable of knowing what is happening around them......and thus they become capable of judging what is wrong and what is right........and only then they will be able to understand what you are expecting them to understand....

Vajpayee ji and Narasimha Rao garu...I like both of them. True statesmen.

But if I got to choose one among them ABV is my choice.

She was bloody A_hole... a mass muderer BIACH ..
I wonder if you say the same about Narendra Modi ... bloody Hypocrisy over the top

Now before you say anything ....I voted for congress in state elections in punjab recently...I am not a very Pro BjP person...i dont like what the likes of VhP do...however I am gonna vote for Bjp in 2014 center elections ....

considering you state you are in NY i find that hard to believe that you voted , much less for the congress :)

My top 3 best PMs in no particular order
Narasimha Rao - Opened the economy of India
ABV - continued focus on economic growth instead of focusssing too much on religious politics
Rajiv Gandhi - Had the vision for India - IT folks owe it to him. Hate his statement which caused the Sikh massacre

Worse PMs
Deve Gowda
I.K.Gujral
Morarji Desai

WorstNehru - For bringing in socialism, unsolved JK issue and 1962 loss

Rajiv Gandhi - Had the vision for India - IT folks owe it to him. Hate his statement which caused the Sikh massacre

Seriously ?

Sikh riots, Appeasing the mullahs in Shah Bano case, trying to compensate for that by ordering opening of locks in Ayodhya, mishandling the Kashmir insurgency and failing to pre-empt it inspite of repeated warnings from Jagmohan, Bofors scandal, epic blunder in handling the Lankan episode which resulted in thousands of Indian soldiers killed...

He was a frickin retard. Worse than Nehru. Nehru was a visionary, albeit a little too idealistic, but he was miles and miles ahead of this Rajiv thug.

Seriously ?

Sikh riots, Appeasing the mullahs in Shah Bano case, trying to compensate for that by ordering opening of locks in Ayodhya, mishandling the Kashmir insurgency and failing to pre-empt it inspite of repeated warnings from Jagmohan, Bofors scandal, epic blunder in handling the Lankan episode which resulted in thousands of Indian soldiers killed...
He was a frickin retard. Worse than Nehru. Nehru was a visionary, albeit a little too idealistic, but he was miles and miles ahead of this Rajiv thug.

Totally agree on Sikh massacre, Kashmir, Shah Bano, Bofors as well as the death of Indian soldiers - but I feel he was right in sending the troops to Srilanka but blundered in the way he handled things after that which caused the death of Indian soldiers.

But IT industry is something we owe it to him which is leading our economic growth efforts. The Srilankan blunder was also due to his vision of the projection of Indian power.