Beijing May Become 'Unfortunate Bystander' To India's Success, Warns Chinese Think Tank

point where it states 'globaltimes'? This Indian website only claims a 'chinese think-tank' said so

Indian propaganda meant for self-masturbation

Keep lying.
http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1046327.shtml
Post #19
Stop acting ignorant and illerate and read through the thread you're posting on before making sweeping claims.
EPIC FAIL
This just proves how empty most of your talk is

I think they tend to stay anonymous or risk being shot maybe @Nilgiri or @Roybot can shed some light on your question!
Why not you claim actually it's bogus and make up? Like Indian supercomputer of exascale 132 in 2017?

Post #19
Stop acting ignorant and illerate and read through the thread you're posting on before making sweeping claims.
EPIC FAIL
This just proves how empty most of your talk is
Who is the author ? Zero name

This is what was said when computers were introduced. Because of computers two whole new industries - IT and e Commerce have come into existence and they are giving jobs to millions of people

As a person who got his first PC back in 1984 (a Commodore SX-64), I can assure you, that this was not the case back then.

This concept came only in 1990s. With stenographer pool of the GoI being the driving force behind this concept.

As for your remaining post, true that you need to diversify and upgrade your skill set and a different set of jobs will open. The question comes back, how many?

My contention remains, until and unless a proportional modification in the population growth rate is not addressed, the economic progress will be squandered.

You see it in every day life right now.

Uber and Ola in India is a perfect example. The population base which purchased vehicles out of loan kept on increasing till a level wherein the model started proving a debt trap for drivers. Mind you, am not talking of the companies.

As availability kept increasing, the saturation in the market has taken place.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...-join-drivers-strike/articleshow/57119945.cms

Now, what you have listed to me is the case of the youngsters. Indeed, I agree, they are a sorry lot and do not want to get off their nether regions to work.

What I had posted earlier in the link above, is a different case. Kindly go through that.

Links for the Chinese Members:

http://www.financialexpress.com/eco...jing-should-study-new-delhi-seriously/663939/

This is the source of this news report.

As for your remaining post, true that you need to diversify and upgrade your skill set and a different set of jobs will open. The question comes back, how many?

My contention remains, until and unless a proportional modification in the population growth rate is not addressed, the economic progress will be squandered.

Dear friend, you are spot on about second point and we can already see the proofs of that in few countries.

But the first argument is a fallacy. You are thinking of job losses but they are anything but that and this has been happening for millennia.
Let me explain the phenomenon. The so called "job losses" to technology is nothing but a myth. It's because human life is not stagnant. Our children are already being equipped to get these "future jobs". By the time we loose our jobs to technology, we are already too old and making way for newer generation to take over and take care.

As ManMohan so eloquently but wrongly placed "in the long run we are all dead" quote, it applies perfectly here. We are all dead in the long run and the churn of change of technology does not affect the "current" jobs but the future ones. Coincidentally, our children, the next generation are already being equipped with the skill set to get these jobs. I have worked with 5th standard kids with more skills in developing Mobile Apps than professionals I work with who actually develop platforms for multi billion dollar businesses.

your concern about population is valid and unfortunately India is too "secular" for any govt to make any headway in this matter. Can you imagine Modi asking Muslims to have just 2 kids? The reaction would be hilarious.

Every human being has both a rectum and an opinion that emerges from it. A civilization that is over 5000 years old is never a bystander to anything but an observer and instigator of history. A little wisdom goes a long way. China has been around as long as human history has been recorded. Who in their right mind can discount a nation with such antiquity? Then you have India which has been in servitude to foreign invasions for most of recorded history. Who they hell are Indians to point fingers at anyone?

And we have been around longer than China, so, what does that make us?
Their religion is an Indian export to them.

worst part is that you belong to the same civilization and instead choose to pander to a civilization that learnt from yours. What a travesty mate.

And we have been around longer than China, so, what does that make us?
Their religion is an Indian export to them.

worst part is that you belong to the same civilization and instead choose to pander to a civilization that learnt from yours. What a travesty mate.

You have only been around since Her Majesty's Government created you in 1947. Go think about that.

You should go and look at Chinese history and then talk about our independence.

Our civilization was here long before we got independence. We are the children of people who exported our culture to China.
Today, we may have differences but we are the children of the same land that has more history in our pinky finger than Chinese have in their history.

Again, it's a darn shame you have forgotten all that!

You, being a part of it too.

Or should I say, an undesirable and sad result of it? Read the history :)

And Chinese have also been historically invaded :)

Your anal-ogy is so pathetic.

Ah I forgot, a nation that unilaterally surrenders itself ..... you are a citizen of that nation and your new masters, you have to defend them right? Atta boy, sitting in UK. If it was so great for you, why did you leave your beloved nation? :D

He is a troll. See him post the same crap all over the forum.

Why not you claim actually it's bogus and make up? Like Indian supercomputer of exascale 132 in 2017?

Who is the author ? Zero name

Links already posted, or ... too difficult to read the script? :D

Our population growth rate is 1.2% per annum and TFR is 2.23 barely over replacement fertility of 2.1. The growth rate is stabilizing

However if the kids do not take up new skills then they are to blame and not the govt

Regarding your Uber and Ola example if people thought that they will keep on earning lakhs of rupees a month just by driving taxis then they were seriously mistaken. Why would a person go for higher studies and get job in top companies to earn that sort of money if instead he can be a 12th pass taxi driver.

This is the same mentality of "Hamain kuch karna nahi hai hum ghar baithe note chaapainge" If your skill set is driving a cab do not expect to earn as well as person whose skill set is closing million dollar deals or writing complex computer programs

It's always fun to see Indian trolls trying to prove inferior India superior.

I hope that you realise that this post of yours has just proved him right. Sad, you could not post anything to contribute here.

Our population growth rate is 1.2% per annum and TFR is 2.23 barely over replacement fertility of 2.1. The growth rate is stabilizing

However if the kids do not take up new skills then they are to blame and not the govt

Regarding your Uber and Ola example if people thought that they will keep on earning lakhs of rupees a month just by driving taxis then they were seriously mistaken. Why would a person go for higher studies and get job in top companies to earn that sort of money if instead he can be a 12th pass taxi driver.

This is the same mentality of "Hamain kuch karna nahi hai hum ghar baithe note chaapainge" If your skill set is driving a cab do not expect to earn as well as person whose skill set is closing million dollar deals or writing complex computer programs

Remember.

This mentality is the mass, the voting majority, where I love to quote 'the greatest tragedy in democracy is the tyranny of the majority'!

I am yet to see my income tax worth's facilities being provided to me. And I pay a substantial sum at that.