Haseeb is my cousin's son
Yasir is my cousin

Jibraeel is a wonderful name... aisa to maine kabhi socha nahi

Is it allowed right?

Jibraeel, Mikael, Israfel, Izrael... so cute names... innai
Jibran? Baycaharay kaa naam Izrael matt rakhna

Innai kya hota hai waisay.

Oh i like jibraeel and mikaeel as names personally

You have good choices but some of these names are already taken by family members. I like these names but the task I have been given is to explore unique names for babies born in 2015

Muhammad can be initial
Ibrahim is my cousin's son
Hasan is my cousin
Hussein is my uncle
I have most friends with the name called "Umar"... very popular name across the subcontinent
Yousuf is a wonderful name but more suitable for elders these days
Jamal Medical Store is the chemist opposite of Haider Medical Store, a minute walk away from my home... :lol:

Qasim it should be then.:) It means "one who distributes". Open to various interpretations. Anything from love, kindness or newspapers ( :lol: ). Joking aside.

Prophet Muhammad (saws) had 3 sons who unfortunately all died young. He named the first-born Qasim and the two others Abdullah and Ibrahim.

Likewise his eldest grandson, Hasan ibn Ali (ra) also named his first-born son Qasim.

I personally think that it is a beautiful name. My impression is that the baby would grow up liking his name. Especially if it is spelled with a Q instead of K as that sounds cooler in the West. Names that start with the letter Q are almost unheard of in the West. Talking about native ones here.

If not I propose Jibril/Jibra'il.

My internet is so slow today. Unbelievable.:mad:

Furqan is a wonderful name... I love it a lot
Rameez is a good name but won't be selected for a reason... but I like it a lot
Khurshid Shah is the opposition leader of National Assembly
Umar is my cousin

Talal, Behroze, Moeen, Jibraan

good names but I think my brother will opt for unique names... the names of Angels such as Jibaeel as recommended by two respected members is pretty unique despite the fact that almost every Muslims knows about him...

Hafeez, Arshad, Haneef, Zaffar, Haleem?

Hannan?
Hannan last time bhi zikr howa tha... thee are many names repeated by respected members that we had talked about them in the last thread... they are nice names but mom didn't give approval so I would keep the list fresh and new as much as possible. Mom has given me the authority to choose the final name but I would still take the top 5-10 names and ask her to choose between them... just like my sister's son "Ayaan" which I had selected from list compiled on PDF and her father in law picked one of the chosen name...

good names but I think my brother will opt for unique names... the names of Angels such as Jibaeel as recommended by two respected members is pretty unique despite the fact that almost every Muslims knows about him...
is the kid going to live in uk?

Qasim it should be then.:) It means "one who distributes". Open to various interpretations. Anything from love, kindness or newspapers ( :lol: ). Joking aside.

Prophet Muhammad (saws) had 3 sons who unfortunately all died young. He named the first-born Qasim and the two others Abdullah and Ibrahim.

Likewise his eldest grandson, Hasan ibn Ali (ra) also named his first-born son Qasim.

I personally think that it is a beautiful name. My impression is that the baby would grow up liking his name. Especially if it is spelled with a Q instead of K as that sounds cooler in the West. Names that start with the letter Q are almost unheard of in the West. Talking about native ones here.

If not I propose Jibril/Jibra'il.

My internet is so slow today. Unbelievable.:mad:
believe me I like this name a lot and will try my best to keep it in the family... Qasim has always been amongst my favourite names and as I said before, I will talk to family members and if they didn't give approval this time I would press again for my own baby Insha'Allah

Hannan last time bhi zikr howa tha... thee are many names repeated by respected members that we had talked about them in the last thread... they are nice names but mom didn't give approval so I would keep the list fresh and new as much as possible. Mom has given me the authority to choose the final name but I would still take the top 5-10 names and ask her to choose between them... just like my sister's son "Ayaan" which I had selected from list compiled on PDF and her father in law picked one of the chosen name..
Yaar I have no mood to go through the poorani list :(

is the kid going to live in uk?
May be... My brother lived in UK for couple of years before relocating to Pakistan to manage the affairs of family business. My dad is too weak to take the responsibility of 70+ years old business started by my Grandfather (who died before the marriage of my father).

Ohoooo aether bahi shamraiz or shahan,

Aur uk walay pakistani tau sirf do hee naam rakhtay hain bachon ka adam and issa lolzzzzz