Baramulla encounter over, militants escape

Burhan Wani

STAFF
After killing an Army soldier and one police personnel in Baramulla district in north Kashmir on Thursday, police officials said that the militants broke the cordon and escaped from the gun battle. Police officials said that they are looking for the militants and are carrying out a cordon and search operation of the area.

“The gun battle is over and we are conducting a search operation, and the militants, two or three in number, seems to have escaped from the spot,” Senior Superintendent of Police, Suhail Munawar, toldThe Hindu.

According to the police, the encounter started at around 8 a.m. in the morning when a joint team of Army’s 29 RR, 52 RR and J&K police's Special Operations Group at Hardshoora are combing in Kunzar area of Baramulla district.

“The attack was based on specific intelligence inputs early in the morning and our joint team established contact with the militants at 7.50 in the morning,” Colonel Brijesh Pandey of the Indian Army said. “In the gunfight, an Army soldier and a policeman of J&K Police counterinsurgency wing were killed. One civilian was also injured in the gunfight.”

The two armed personnel were shifted to Army’s 92 base hospital where they were declared dead.
@Horus @DESERT FIGHTER @rockstar08 @Irfan Baloch @Imran Khan @Goenitz
Baramulla encounter over; militants break cordon and escaped - The Hindu
Gun battle breaks out between militants, security forces in Baramulla - The Hindu
J-K: 2 security personnel killed, 2 hurt in encounter with militants
@SrNair @Screambowl @hkdas @bloo @Viny
As i said this war isn't one sided, regional power is struggling against weekly attacks of handful youngsters.
This time Gillani hurriats are more trained and more educated then 1989.
Almighty bless Kashmiri muslims and grant them victory against intruders.
Hum Paksitani hain Pakistan hamara hai.

After killing an Army soldier and one police personnel in Baramulla district in north Kashmir on Thursday, police officials said that the militants broke the cordon and escaped from the gun battle. Police officials said that they are looking for the militants and are carrying out a cordon and search operation of the area.

“The gun battle is over and we are conducting a search operation, and the militants, two or three in number, seems to have escaped from the spot,” Senior Superintendent of Police, Suhail Munawar, toldThe Hindu.

According to the police, the encounter started at around 8 a.m. in the morning when a joint team of Army’s 29 RR, 52 RR and J&K police's Special Operations Group at Hardshoora are combing in Kunzar area of Baramulla district.

“The attack was based on specific intelligence inputs early in the morning and our joint team established contact with the militants at 7.50 in the morning,” Colonel Brijesh Pandey of the Indian Army said. “In the gunfight, an Army soldier and a policeman of J&K Police counterinsurgency wing were killed. One civilian was also injured in the gunfight.”

The two armed personnel were shifted to Army’s 92 base hospital where they were declared dead.
Gun battle breaks out between militants, security forces in Baramulla - The Hindu
As i said this war isn't one sided, regional power is struggling against weekly attacks of handful youngsters.

Rare case like this will happen .We will hunt them down .No matter what .
But this wont change reality .Now go and sleep well.

Rare case like this will happen .We will hunt them down .No matter what .
But this wont change reality .Now go and sleep well.
Where are your hi tech weapons, skilled military?
We don't sleep well until we free our homeland,
I told you this war isn't one sided and tyrant will bleed well in the end. InshAllah.:pakistan::agree:
Hum Paksitani hain Pakistani hamara hai. :-)

I told you this war isn't one sided and tyrant will bleed well in the end. InshAllah.:pakistan::agree:
US Military died in Afghanistan being Highly equipped too, these terrorists are cowards and attack from back and shoot indiscriminately, they do not care about civilians dying or property damage, while army has to consider this all the reason they die. When was the last time A grenade was hurled in Karachi and policemen died oh, just a week back and highly trained Pakistani personal couldn't find or kill them too. Grow up kid, they are terrorists just like the ones in Pakistan and will be killed. Talking about Kashmir, better look after your own country first.

Then you cant sleep in your entire life and your generations upto 1000 +years .
Because we wont change anything .If there is any Pakistanis in that group then trust me another good reward is also awaiting your nation.I would say this because the new guys in our centre wont forgive,
And in near future we will attain zero casualities .Mark my words.

I am not sure who is running the operations but not Gillani. Yasin named i think Gazi S.Din, i think, but he is local. Obviously you can judge by scale it is not an foreign aided/panned strike bcz killing jawan instead of some strategic installation is not an external move.
Anyway, no one can kill an idea with gun. If kashmiris want freedom then they will get it but it will take time. It has been just 60 years of operation. Remember it took 200 yaers fro locals to get rid of British.. and not solely bcz of local opposition but bcz of bankruptcy in WW2.

Bakre ki maa kab tak khair manayegi ... they will be hunted down soon.

RIP to the ones who sacrificed life in the line of duty.

I am not sure who is running the operations but not Gillani. Yasin named i think Gazi S.Din, i think, but he is local. Obviously you can judge by scale it is not an foreign aided/panned strike bcz killing jawan instead of some strategic installation is not an external move.
Anyway, no one can kill an idea with gun. If kashmiris want freedom then they will get it but it will take time. It has been just 60 years of operation. Remember it took 200 yaers fro locals to get rid of British.. and not solely bcz of local opposition but bcz of bankruptcy in WW2.

We will reply back the love showered on us with interest.

US Military died in Afghanistan being Highly equipped too, these terrorists are cowards and attack from back and shoot indiscriminately, they do not care about civilians dying or property damage, while army has to consider this all the reason they die. When was the last time A grenade was hurled in Karachi and policemen died oh, just a week back and highly trained Pakistani personal couldn't find or kill them too. Grow up kid, they are terrorists just like the ones in Pakistan and will be killed. Talking about Kashmir, better look after your own country first.
It is a glimpse of guerilla war,
You killed many of them and the movement is progressing day by day. A civilian casualty is a propaganda against freedom fighters to demoralize their movement globally, i confidently praise their sniping skills.
You can't compare IA with US army because of many reasons.

Those who died were policemen (in this case) who I am sure were ill equipped and not well trained.

They are special ops team of J&K police.
They are trained but not that equal to elite RR .

There is no fun in doing target practices, just to bring in some fun we do this kind of games, else men at border will get bored.

Then you cant sleep in your entire life and your generations upto 1000 +years .
Because we wont change anything .If there is any Pakistanis in that group then trust me another good reward is also awaiting your nation.I would say this because the new guys in our centre wont forgive,
And in near future we will attain zero casualities .Mark my words.
Only a fool can claim zero casualty, I always say it is not one sided.
Please don't differ between Pakistani and kashmiri freedom fighters.
Every Paksitani national is a kahsmiri freedom fighter and every kahsmiri freedom fighter belongs to us.
:pakistan:

Kashmir issue has to be resolved through political means.
Using militant groups and arming commoners is the most disgusting way possible to further your own agenda.
It destroys the lives of those enrolled in those groups, prevents them from having a normal life and future and endangers all their loved ones.
Our establishment has hardly learned anything in the past 50 years with regards to Kashmir. This must stop.

Only a fool can claim zero casualty, I always say it is not one sided.
Please don't differ between Pakistani and kashmiri freedom fighters.
Every Paksitani national is a kahsmiri freedom fighter and every kahsmiri freedom fighter belongs to us.
:pakistan:

And you wasted your 67 years for that BS .Still relying for the aid of other countries.
Zero casuality is possible because that level of modernization is happening here.

And you shouldnt forget 70 crore youths is in here.If one makes supreme sacrifice ,ten others is in there in competition to fill that gap.You should spend more to Kashmir freedom .The we can ensure you economic 'performance' in future also.

You happy? At least now you'll go to bed having contributed something no matter how inconsequential.
They are terrorists and they'll die. You think Pak's ambivalence towards terrorists or rather "good terrorists" has gone unnoticed? For all those internationally blacklisted terrorist groups and terrorists that pakistan frees your cred keeps dropping, or did the UN turning a blind eye to Pak's moaning about Kashmir issue teach you nothing?
After innumerable proof of digging tunnels, smuggling counterfeit notes, drugs and guns you cannot say $hit to make anyone believe otherwise.
That's right keep praying, coz that's all you'll be doing for a very long time to come.