Bangladesh offers Pakistan alternate home venue

Will be OK this time

BDesh is evolving into a global place very quick.

We need to learn some lessons from them.

you talk about burning flags,

much worse things have happened in Pakistan.

This is s lesson for all Dharna baaz Taliban Khans.

Change our culture to be more civilized and not $tupidized.

The only lessons we Pakistanis need to learn are lessons of self respect which this noora government and its patwari supporters neither have nor they want the rest of the Pakistan to have. No body in the world gives two hoots about Pakistan because we as nation have lost all self respect.

As once said by an American " A Pakistani would sell its mother for dollars"

Much worse things have happened in Pakistan which would have toppled governments in other countries yet this nation continues as usual with no remorse or sense of respect. A sad and sorry state of affairs where the so called intellects of the society are endorsing the sorry state of affairs we are living in.

The only lessons we Pakistanis need to learn are lessons of self respect which this noora government and its patwari supporters neither have nor they want the rest of the Pakistan to have. No body in the world gives two hoots about Pakistan because we as nation have lost all self respect.

As once said by an American " A Pakistani would sell its mother for dollars"

Much worse things have happened in Pakistan which would have toppled governments in other countries yet this nation continues as usual with no remorse or sense of respect. A sad and sorry state of affairs where the so called intellects of the society are endorsing the sorry state of affairs we are living in.

See now you are spreading anarchy like Taliban.

All thanks to Taliban Khan.

Then you wonder what the fork is wrong with Pakistan. Why so much anarchy that no cricket team is willing to come to Pakistan.

Your Taliban Khan just stopped Chinese president, S Lankan leader, and bunch more.

Burt you will remain oblivious to this simple fact, while cutting the same branch that you sit on.

Why so much negativity? The real problem is and and lets accept it currently Pakistan is not safe enough for Pakistanis never mind foreigners to visit. Having home matches in Bangladesh might actually expand our relations with Bangladesh and our influence. Don't worry about the crowd, there are plenty of neutral and Pro Pakistani Bangladeshis.:D

Note to Pakistanis making fun of Bangladesh, Bangladesh is doing better then Pakistan. They are a much safer country then Pakistan.
Then you should change your nationality and apply for bangladesh passport. You are the one who portraying negative image of pakistan to rest of the world. Tum logo ke hote howay hamein dushman ki kya zarorat asal dushman tu tum log he ho.

See now you are spreading anarchy like Taliban.

All thanks to Taliban Khan.

Then you wonder what the fork is wrong with Pakistan. Why so much anarchy that no cricket team is willing to come to Pakistan.

Your Taliban Khan just stopped Chinese president, S Lankan leader, and bunch more.

Burt you will remain oblivious to this simple fact, while cutting the same branch that you sit on.

Isnt it proven a lie that Chinese President never actually announced his visit to Pakistan, so all this cancellation thing was mere propaganda by the N league. Anyone who is oblivious to reality is you my friend.

It is apparent that you are from the same lot who like to bury their heads in the sand and claim every thing to be ok and label all others as anarchists and terrorists who dare to speak otherwise. No wonder Pakistan remains a hell hole even when your beloved party has ruled this country more than 5 times.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has reiterated that Bangladesh will tour Pakistan only when the International Cricket Council (ICC) agrees to send its officials for the fixtures - because of security concerns.

But there was progress on other fronts during a meeting between the heads of the two boards in Dhaka yesterday, ESPNcricinfo reports.

BCB president Nazmul Hassan offered Bangladesh's stadiums as an alternate venue for Pakistan's home games, and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Shaharyar Khan said the pullout of Pakistan players from various Bangladesh leagues was regrettable, Mohammad Isam writes.

"We didn't talk much about lower-level teams but I spoke to him about the national team," Hassan said of his conversation with Shaharyar.

"We maintained that if the ICC can't send match officials, we won't send the team. I have clarified this from the start. In terms of our academies, we have a long-term agreement with the PCB so we will look into that as well.

"He said he will look into the matter [of sending Pakistan players for DPL and BPL]. I said we don't have a problem even if they don't come. Also, because we spoke for very little time, we discussed the possibility of considering Bangladesh as a neutral venue, which will be cheaper for them. It will improve our relationship. We have beautiful stadiums - all ICC-approved - so Bangladesh can be an option."

Shaharyar said Bangladesh could pick and choose where they want to play in Pakistan if the senior team should tour, and hoped to begin with tours by teams of other levels. "I have had a very positive and fruitful exchange with the BCB president and his colleagues," he said.

Advertisement

View attachment 118978

"I endorse entirely what he has said. Let us see if we can move forward in various directions. I feel we could do with schoolboys, academy, university, women's and A teams. We can invite any one or more of these teams to Pakistan. You will see for yourself the situation in Pakistan.

"If it is not good in Peshawar, we will not take you to Peshawar. If it is not perfect in Karachi, we will not take you there. But in Multan, Faisalabad, Rawalpindi, Islamabad and Lahore, there are many other cities; in Mirpur, we have a superb new stadium. We will take you there, where I am sure they will be safe and warmly welcomed."

Shaharyar said he wanted the relationship between the PCB and BCB to go back to how it was during his first term as board chairman - between 2003 and 2006, ESPNcricinfo writes.

"Last time I was chairman, there was a great spirit of cooperation between Asian boards. We acted together, the four of us, regardless of political issues. We helped each other. The [BCB] president agreed with me that we need to revive the spirit.

"This means also that we need to have another look at Pakistani participation in leagues and various other tournaments. I was not aware that we had stopped sending our people here, which I personally think is regrettable. We will definitely put that right."

Shaharyar said some Associate nations - those participating in the 2015 World Cup - had expressed interest in touring Pakistan. "I won't name them but there are some important Associate countries, who are playing in the World Cup, who told us they are ready to come to Pakistan. It is a step-by-step process, we are hoping Bangladesh will be one of the early ones who will break the ice. We hope to get it [clearance from ICC] with the help of our Asian brothers."

Published: 11:57 am Wednesday, October 08, 2014

Bangladesh offers Pakistan alternate home venue

@BDforever @levina @arp2041 @Imran Khan @RazPaK

why was I named among other trolls??? :pissed::pissed::pissed:

"He said he will look into the matter [of sending Pakistan players for DPL and BPL]. I said we don't have a problem even if they don't come. Also, because we spoke for very little time, we discussed the possibility of considering Bangladesh as a neutral venue, which will be cheaper for them. It will improve our relationship. We have beautiful stadiums - all ICC-approved - so Bangladesh can be an option

Why don't they care? Are Pakistani players not popular in Bangladesh?

Bangladesh is not that cheap.
Dhaka most expensive city in South Asia for expats: survey

Sri Lanka is a better option..

@BDforever works for me (covert RAW agent in Dhaka) & @Imran Khan is unemployed.........

Now why are you APPEASING them???
because I'm a secular...and I'm supposed to be diplomatic. :coffee:

you and razzyy are extremists and trying to appease you guys would be like banging my head against a wall.

Then you should change your nationality and apply for bangladesh passport. You are the one who portraying negative image of pakistan to rest of the world. Tum logo ke hote howay hamein dushman ki kya zarorat asal dushman tu tum log he ho.

Because of racist people like you Bangladesh separated in the first place.

Why so much negativity? The real problem is and and lets accept it currently Pakistan is not safe enough for Pakistanis never mind foreigners to visit. Having home matches in Bangladesh might actually expand our relations with Bangladesh and our influence. Don't worry about the crowd, there are plenty of neutral and Pro Pakistani Bangladeshis.:D

Note to Pakistanis making fun of Bangladesh, Bangladesh is doing better then Pakistan. They are a much safer country then Pakistan.

They are a much safer country because they have not played this idiotic Jihad nonsense and nor turned a blind eye to foreign terrorists who are living in Pakistan's midst.

Pakistan's security mess is all Pakistan's fault. They trained snakes to attack their neighbours but those snakes have turned to attack them instead.

Very True ye Din bhi ana tha lol Bengaldesh jaisa mulk lol We would like to dissolve Pakistani Cricket team than ever hosting to BD. lmao how can they even think we will even consider it.

Thanks to our political mafia elite that cricket is very much finished now

They are a much safer country because they have not played this idiotic Jihad nonsense and nor turned a blind eye to foreign terrorists who are living in Pakistan's midst.

Pakistan's security mess is all Pakistan's fault. They trained snakes to attack their neighbours but those snakes have turned to attack them instead.

Blasphemy, they are all Hindus and Jews with fake Muslim names and beards blowing themselves up to give Islam bad name.

Thanks to Bangladesh but i believe UAE is still a better choice because of the numbers of Pakistanis in UAE