BAF to induct Su-30SME from Russia

Now, tell us what do you have in the arsenal of your rickety Burmese airforce. Is it something better than Malaysian airforce?
lol why do u drag Malaysia here ? first u dont even know the difference between RMAF and MAF and wrongly tag me. now , bring malaysia again. should check ur metal stability in psychologist. :disagree::disagree:

Do you really want me to take out of your makebelief world? It will be too cruel for the citizens of India which has a history of manufacturing since 1857 CE.
I'm not living in a make belive world. I got my data from the internet I quoted it here since I think it's credible given the sources are WB and FT. If I'm wrong, I'm wrong I wouldn't lose my sleep over it.

LoL, really whose feeding those cooked up articles. When Bangladesh total power consumption is 10000 MW and while Pakistans is double more than 20000MW n ur gdp somehow becomes larger, go tell these to ppl who will take Bangladeshi seriously, Pakistan doesnot.

Bangladesh has poor army, airforce and navy, it cant afford nothing let alone SU30s, since 2014 am hearing these SU30s coming to Bangladesh.

I have been to Bangladesh and knows inside out what GDP and economy it really has, anyway lets leave at that.
first pay off the chinese credit debt and build up your foreign reserves before evaluating other countries prosperity

Bro Bangalis are known to be very poor in maths, algebra and stats. Anyway thanks to give them reality check where bangladesh actually stands.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Yunus
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fazlur_Rahman_Khan
http://en.prothomalo.com/bangladesh/news/95093/Bangladeshi-among-discoverers-of-gravitational
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satyendra_Nath_Bose
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdus_Suttar_Khan
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M._A._Wazed_Miah

proving your points wrong... enough of the superiority complex.... everyone remembers y'all claiming to be equivalent to 13 hindu indian or bengali men... the results of that is quite ironical years later

anyways i ask the mod team to close off this post... @waz @The Eagle
on the sidenote... a tender has been released to upgrade the mig 29s to SM standard... and also there was another tender related to l-140...
sukhoi-30sme was considered.... but the single party close tender didn't favor bangladesh's interests...
you'll not hear about new fighter procurement until after the election...

Do you think it is low for an LDC when its export is about $33 billion, foreign trade about $75 billion which is about 30% of the GDP?

LOL, who adds imports? Import is a negative in GDP calculation. You can do exports and imports seperately or do combined as trade balance as % of GDP (similar to C.A balance) but its silly to add both in same direction when GDP is denominator.... when they are complete different direction in GDP calc.

Even our per capita export is quite above that of India.

Wrong. India exports (in just goods) about the same level per capita as Bangladesh (India exports 8.3 times Bangladesh with 8.1 times the population).

But our service exports take the total level much much higher. India exports 184 billion USD in service, Bangladesh only 3.8 billion USD.

Combined our exports in goods and services = 300 billion + 184 billion = 484 billion

For BD = 36 billion + 4 billion = 40 billion.

Basically 12 times BD or about 50% more per capita.

Combined our exports in goods and services = 300 billion + 184 billion = 484 billion

For BD = 36 billion + 4 billion = 40 billion.

Basically 12 times BD or about 50% more per capita.
Just passing on the warning.

Do you really want me to take out of your makebelief world? It will be too cruel for the citizens of India which has a history of manufacturing since 1857 CE.

Do not bring other countries into this guys.

Congratulations, you can now give us your expert opinion on 4g fighters.

Yes Mig-29 is better than JF-17.

Tell me why would BAF be interested in a fighter(JF-17) that would be worse than the Mig-29s(when upgraded) it already has? BAF already rejected Russia's attempt to push the Mig-35 to it.

Bangladesh small country. IMO a medium sized plane like MiG-35 is more than sufficient. Not sure why Bangladesh goes for a big plane like Su-30.

Bhai kaun kaha export aur gdp pe ja Raha h...
Sidha sidha batao Na ki su30 kharide payoge ki nahi

Yes Mig-29 is better than JF-17.

Tell me why would BAF be interested in a fighter(JF-17) that would be worse than the Mig-29s(when upgraded) it already has? BAF already rejected Russia's attempt to push the Mig-35 to it.
The JF-17 is essentially a redesigned version of the MiG 33, the design and test data of whose China acquired from Russia for an undisclosed amount. Apart from the addition of LERX on the design and clipped delta wings, there's not much of an improvement.

Pakistan is dependent on the Chinese for this fighter, they had to settle for the Klimov RD-93 engine that powers MiG 29s, which is notorious for its unclean combustion and trail of smoke.

What is this $3.8 billion? Did you include the $15 billion we get by exporting manpower?

No because that is not a service export w.r.t GDP (given the D stands for domestic, i.e that which is contained within Bangladesh borders)

Their remittance is included in current account....or in defacto service export of the earlier popular GNP (national product...i.e Bangladeshis total output wherever they are located). But GNP for most accounting purposes has fell out of favour these days.

No because that is not a service export w.r.t GDP (given the D stands for domestic, i.e that which is contained within Bangladesh borders)

Their remittance is included in current account....or in defacto service export of the earlier popular GNP (national product...i.e Bangladeshis total output wherever they are located). But GNP for most accounting purposes has fell out of favour these days.
No, manpower income is included in the term GNI (gross national income figures). Anyway, put this income whatever way you want, it is a national income.