Average Pakistani wealthier than Indian and twice wealthier than a Bangladeshi : Credit suisse

Stupid thread and dishonest poster. Conveniently cuts the last column of the table.

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 8.48.47 pm.png
Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 8.49.37 pm.png

The last Column is the "Wealth Data Quality" Column. Whole report is available at http://delangemars.nl/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/global-wealth-databook-20151.pdf

Now, Compare the quality of Data for Pakistan with India. In fact India gets same data quality rating as that of China. Better than satisfactory.

Any economic metric about Pakistan is pointless. There has been no census in Pakistan since 1998, the year they became a Islamic Nuclear Power. In fact a census was scheduled for this year but they postponed it (http://www.dawn.com/news/1249639/politics-of-census), AFAIK. There is no reliable data on population of Pakistan, all these discussion are stupid, no one knows with any accuracy how many Pakistani are actually there.

Most of the upper middle to upper class in Karachi lives in Bungalows, and they are not visible on internet, like when you take a skyline picture residential areas are ignored. Also middle to lower middle class want to lives in homes rather than apartments in Lahore and Islamabad. Lahore hardly has any apartment complex's. Karachi has the largest share of apartment buildings. Islamabad has a decent share of apartments.

Still Bungalows are preferred over luxury apartments, who can afford it. Some of the homes in Karachi. There are acres upon acres of such development, not visible on internet.

121914-11.jpg

Karachi%20-%20Fakhra%20&%20Aamir%20Residence%20-%20NOV%202012%20-%2001.jpg

Aga-Khan-Clinic1.jpg

1740381_810732539048969_628993381_n.jpg

29.jpg

i found the price none is reaching crore the pics you showed are all below 1 crore except for the rawal pindi one , which is very big and just 1.26 crore PNR .. you won't get that big house just for 1.25 crore PNR in delhi or mumbai ..
Don't be limp d**ck. Price of housing relates to many variables. One very significant one being land. If you jammed 1,300,000,000 Indian's into space the size of England the the per unit price of land would reach the moon.

Population density is lower in Pakistan. Cities spread out more easily as plenty of cheap land is available. Karach for example has 100s of miles of desert on it's hinterland. Because more land is available at cheaper prices the cost of housing in Pakistan is cheaper. That is why averaghe Pakistani's are better housed then Indians.

Look at the suburbs of Karachi and you will see vast open desert > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@25.0839203,67.1527344,7207m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0

Another luxury home in Karachi, designed by a famous architectural firm ASA.

The thing is these type of houses are not in the picture as when you take a skyline or city snap, only high rises or apartments are visible, and not low rise homes.

13906989_10154034396648220_3904230808488274271_n.jpg

13962743_10154034397088220_8160431470615054373_n.jpg

13895420_10154034398038220_7708697752158627620_n.jpg

Goggle earth, DHA Karachi, get up close, zoom in, and you will see such homes in thousands on 1000, 2000, 3000 sq, yds and bigger.

Google earth will also show you so many homes in DHA Karachi has swimming pools, and they are in thousand so not that elitist again....

yes even i am living in swimming pool size house and my garage is bigger than cricket

Govt institution in India till Uni cost you max Rs2500 = Rs5000 in pak (non technical) . yearly .

and we know how your Unis are. And what is the level of education in Pak.

Now don't say LUMS and NUST etc are world best unis and far better than IIT, IISC, DU etc.. can't take that much sh*t

Now days we are burning lakhs of rupees on street.. ;)

Lol man... from amount to quality of education now, you are revolving here and there giving imaginary amount without any source to backup...! Go keep believing on what sh!t you believe kid...don't waste my time!

....again proves my point people in Pakistan lives in better appointed homes than Indians...on an average.

not visible on internet.
They are. Go on Google Earth. You can see the miles on miles of neat new housing estates. In Lahore, in Islamabad, in Peshawar, in Karachi. New estates are spreading out every year.

Peshawar > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@34.0258147,71.4169976,4364m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0
Islamabad > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@33.4962799,73.0870775,4387m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0
Lahore > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@31.4672434,74.4533637,6574m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0

zameen itni mahangi hai hindu mulk may bc bathroom nai banatay aur sarak peh huggtay hain!

This is because population density in India is twice that of Pakistan, in Bangladesh the population density is four and a half times that of Pakistan. Pakistan is a blessed land with abundant natural resources, we need to work harder to make it even better.

Oh well, go to Banjara hills or Kaveri Hills or Jubliee Hills in hyderabad and you will see many many such houses. Go to chandigarh and people have a hobby of making and breaking houses after houses. Same goes to Dehradoon. And these are among the non metros. Oh yeah speaking of metro, I heard you still do not exactly have one?

This is because population density in India is twice that of Pakistan, in Bangladesh the population density is four and a half times that of Pakistan. Pakistan is a blessed land with abundant natural resources, we need to work harder to make it even better.
Do you folks even know how many Pakistani are there? I heard no census happened since 1998, what a Islamic Nuclear Power.

They are. Go on Google Earth. You can see the miles on miles of neat new housing estates. In Lahore, in Islamabad, in Peshawar, in Karachi. New estates are spreading out every year.

Peshawar > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@34.0258147,71.4169976,4364m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0
Islamabad > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@33.4962799,73.0870775,4387m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0
Lahore > https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@31.4672434,74.4533637,6574m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en&authuser=0

Good work, town planning of new housing, like Bahria, Hayatabad Peshawar, Bahria Rawalpindi, DHA all cities looks to be good. Such large housing estates is not that visible in India, there are mostly apartment complexes.

What is this household wealth?

I think its the amount of money you can hold inside your house at one time, so the square footage of the house is a big consideration here

Do you folks even know how many Pakistani are there? I heard no census happened since 1998, what a Islamic Nuclear Power.

This is a security matter for Pakistan, we hide it so you can keep guessing...for all I know Pakistan population may be bigger than India...preparing for Ghazwa-e-Hind :)

I think its the amount of money you can hold inside your house at one time, so the square footage of the house is a big consideration here

This is a security matter for Pakistan, we hide it so you can keep guessing...for all I know Pakistan population may be bigger than India...preparing for Ghazwa-e-Hind :)
Good one dude! Made me laugh :lol:. Nice comeback!