Attempted IAF incursion - A Failed operation

Should we retaliate?

• Yes

Votes: 154 87.5%
  • No

Votes: 22 12.5%

• Total voters
This is actually happening almost daily here in Greece, but it's another story all-together.
What I am trying to say is that this is probably a publicity stunt, made as a reaction to the Pulwama attack. The "argument" from the Indian side is that a terrorist camp was targeted and destroyed, not civilians, not Pakistani military etc.

If they indeed managed to bomb a couple of trees on a hill, why would Pakistan need to retaliate? Not only would this escalate the situation at hand, it would also provide another argument to the other side like "see, they are shielding terrorists and actively working for them".

This could also means that Pakistan is open for anyone to invade and do whatever they want.
For Example, You are at your home, and someone claims that a thief is in your house's 2nd floor. He then climbed your window and ran in your house and exit from your back door.

Would you say after that, oh it no big deal??

Pakistan will respond.... Shah mehmood qureshi press conference .. Wow.. Its going to be yabadabadu guys.... Wow...

Show me any sovereign nation which will approve this sort of intrusion. Unintentional intrusion can happen but never with payload. Whats Whe use of AWACS and 10KM no flyzone.
Jab agla banda aik bar kr le na to usay adat par jati ha.
Pakistan was not in state of war with india at first place. Second no harm has been done beside they drop payload on jaish ghusla on trees in jungle lol. Infact Pakistan is responsing sensibly by taking ally countries on board.

We can block air route for india in our country on this but not enough reason to go for war on this.

Pakistan has not lifted a finger and 40 solider died so things are already happening for Pakistan let india cry and restless and wait for attack.

Currently you are saying this after 10 years when we look back you will be blaming Imran khan that how many has died in both countries and it should not happened in first place.

stop making emotional statements and presenting yourself as the only patriotic person here. shooting a jet is easy but it will greatly escalate the situation. this is what the indians want. war between ind-pak means total destruction.
If India wants war then lets start the war....don't be afraid or else purchased bottle of oil and go to border turn yourself and said loudly aao janab maar lo meri because i am afraid if war.

That's where the confusion lies, Balakot is in KPK, I have visited the place, it was completely destroyed in 2005 earthquake and now getting back on it's feet....to get to Balakot in KPK, the IAF had to fly the entire area of Azad Kashmir and then into KPK.....do you honestly think that is even remotely possible.
The confusion is Balakot in KPK and Bsala Kote situated on LOC....and that is where the IAF hastily jettisoned it's load.

And yet it happened, there is no doubt now, it was Balakot KPK that was attacked, some how Pakistan is not not as invincible as people choose to believe.

The only other Bala Kote lies on Indian side of LOC near Poonch.

PM Imran Khan has Stated that the nation and people off pakistan should be ready for any upcoming situation that can occur with our neighbours in the slum lands off east @IceCold @Mentee @TheSandman

No. They did not fly deep.

That's implying our radars were sleeping at the most heated border of the world.

They didn't come far enough to be considered deep and were countered through a scramble.

Stop being emotional bro.

As far as they claimed to have gone, that is pretty deep. This isn't an emotional thing, this is for the sake of showing who we are. We need to teach them a lesson.

Lol but whose casualties will you claim ? Indian army ? Civilians ?.. Indians are very good at narrative building.. they have build very good narrative that there are terrorist camps at our side..
but we are duffers, we don’t build narratives, we aren’t good at counter narrative...
what target will we claim ?
World will laugh at us if we will the do the same thing...

We won't carry this attack to build a narrative. We don't care about the world.

We will hit and the Indians will know. That is enough.

Hansi aarahi hai. Jab moqa tha tab tu jany dia, ab farts ka kia faida.
usi waqat respond kartay... If India can calculate the response of Pakistan towards these type of intrusions then perhaps they are not that wrong about coldstart too.

Lol but whose casualties will you claim ? Indian army ? Civilians ?.. Indians are very good at narrative building.. they have build very good narrative that there are terrorist camps at our side..
but we are duffers, we don’t build narratives, we aren’t good at counter narrative...
what target will we claim ?
World will laugh at us if we will the do the same thing...
BC policy bayan k ilawa Kuch nhi hona.....PAF ko bhi zaleel krawa rhi government.

ik cannot be trusted earlier he said we will not think of retaliation but will retaliate immediately now he has taken another uturn and saying we will respond at proper time he should stop fooling public indian jets should be downed even if they moved back to indian airspace our fighterjets and airdefenses should chased them in their own territory and downed them .This is another lollipop to the public to save face