Attack on PAF Base Minhas

No proof has ever been shown to anyone.
However, a lot of effort is being spread to blame India.

The Indian complicity is known and proofs of this have been shown to India's American and other friends. However, if a certain threshold is crossed, which I don't know, may have been crossed, India has a huge soft underbelly which can be exploited, no matter how much the Indians feel that they are ready.

Moral and diplomatic support can then be provided with such a vigor, the likes of which may not have been witnessed before. Though Joe Shearer says it is "Slippery, Very" - indeed India is treading on a slippery and indeed very slippery ground here.

Am i the only one who sees a third angle here.??

A final push or a cause to execute the NWA operation!

Yeah...you're pretty much the only one!

Why would we kill our own man, and destroy helis, and then also photograph 8 dead bodies if all we wanted was a spoof!

So heres the story.

There was a broken wall on the village side of AFB Minhas. The DSG there, Shaheed Asif, was standing on the post.Total of 9 terrorists were present, and 7 tried to infiltrate, while 2 others were behind the wall on the hilltop, providing cover fire. Shaheed Asif spotted them, and fired at them. 3 terrorists were killed instantly by Sepoy Asif. He also alerted the HQ. The other 2 terrorists who wer e behind, seeing this, also came inside. And fired on Sepoy Asif killing him. Salute to sepoy Asif for he averted a big big danger. There was a artillery regiment on base duty, and the 2IC by luck was present there at Sehri. He quickly assembled his men at proceeded. Another sentry present did not fire upon them, and hid. The terrorists proceeded to the Saab aircraft, destroyed one, damaged the other. They were meanwhile caught by the SSW and the QRF of the regiment before mentioned and killed. Zarrar company came in afterwards.

The original plan as being said was that they split into two teams, one goes to the AWACS, other to the JF-17 line/Mirage factory. Sepoy Asif Shaheed killed 3 and totally ruined there plan, and hence rather than splitting into two teams, they all proceeded as one.

So, the op was a success for the terrorists, and damage has been suffered. That is the preliminary and initial report.

Salute to Sepoy Asif. The reaction this time was fast, and better than before.

All this is not ISPR or anything, just what is going on within ad the initial report.

What's the source.. This is very different from PAF's statement..

Source is...well I can't tell you, but it's pretty reliable and in the know of all the things.

And ofcourse it is different from the PAF statement.

The terrorists did get to the aircraft, and damaged one. Asif Shaheed did kill three at first point. They achieved one of their targets, not second one. The report that is doing circles is that one Saab was completely destroyed, and the PAF is hushing it up. This needs to be authenticated.

BTW, you should never go by the Army's or PAF's statements now-a-days. There is alot happening within the army, Kharian exercise, a certain analyst, and bla bla bla. Take it with a bucketful of salt.

The Indian complicity is known and proofs of this have been shown to India's American and other friends. However, if a certain threshold is crossed, which I don't know, may have been crossed, India has a huge soft underbelly which can be exploited, no matter how much the Indians feel that they are ready.

Moral and diplomatic support can then be provided with such a vigor, the likes of which may not have been witnessed before. Though Joe Shearer says it is "Slippery, Very" - indeed India is treading on a slippery and indeed very slippery ground here.

Jaa na yaar... Yeh Gedar Bhabki kissi aur ko dena.. Apna pichwada sambhalo jahan aag lagi hai.. Doosre ke ghar main baad mein jhankna..

AWACS are PAF's trump card to negate the superiority of SU30MKI PESA radar. It is the smoking gun that is needed to spot IAF's air superiority fighters. It should make you wonder why these terrorists targeted this asset instead of attacking Ghazi Air base which houses Cobra's or Sargodha base which houses the F16's which have been used extensively in the FATA region. My fellow Pakistani brothers and sisters, please pay attention to this angle very closely. It appears that an unnamed adversary is taking advantage of this WOT to reduce Pakistan's conventional military power. The level of sophistication and funding required for an brazen attack like this needs powerful backing.

Pakistan needs to launch a special op against ttp leadership during the NWA operation. Objective to capture top leadership alive. Investigate reason behind targeting India centric Pakistani assets. If Indian complexity is discovered then either A- expose it in international media or B- launch similar black op operation in Indian and destroy their assets or C- do both A and B.

Yeah...you're pretty much the only one!

Why would we kill our own man, and destroy helis, and then also photograph 8 dead bodies if all we wanted was a spoof!

Eh....you idiot!
Who wants us to execute the NWA badly!
Someone who has been asking us to do it for a long time.

If its true that a Saab aircraft has been destroyed than this is a huge huge security blunder on the part of PAF. Its absolutely preposterous that TTP terrorists come like this and destroy our most strategically important military equipment. This is simply unacceptable. Its a shame that the TTP terrorists still sit in Pakistan, their spokesperson openly giving statements, and no action is taken against them. I mean this is really getting out of control.

The reason TTP wants to hit Pakistan's most expensive assets is to hurt morale and get sensational publicity.

Why this most obvious explanation is being discarded? Did not Pakistan arrest insiders for the Mehran attack? What information has Pakistan extracted from them to implicate India here?

Arre.. the most obvious explanation implicates Pakistan and its own policies for all this mess.. Psychologically its not a very palatable explanation and hence is ignored by some of the immature Pakistani members..

Eh....you idiot!
Who wants us to execute the NWA badly!
Someone who has been asking us to do it for a long time.

Nah....NWA op is never going to be taken like this.

And kindly post respectfully A-hole.

AWACS are PAF's trump card to negate the superiority of SU30MKI PESA radar. It is the smoking gun that is needed to spot IAF's air superiority fighters. It should make you wonder why these terrorists targeted this asset instead of attacking Ghazi Air base which houses Cobra's or Sargodha base which houses the F16's which have been used extensively in the FATA region. My fellow Pakistani brothers and sisters, please pay attention to this angle very closely. It appears that an unnamed adversary is taking advantage of this WOT to reduce Pakistan's conventional military power. The level of sophistication and funding required for an brazen attack like this needs powerful backing.

That's what everyone thinks. And this could be true. Why AWACS specifically?

Before at PNS Mehran, why P-3 orion? They passed through other A/C as well, but targeted only P-3 orion.

Jaa na yaar... Yeh Gedar Bhabki kissi aur ko dena.. Apna pichwada sambhalo jahan aag lagi hai.. Doosre ke ghar main baad mein jhankna..

Yehi pichwara pehle tumhare pichware mein ghusa hua tha. Dobara rasta dikhane mein der nahin lagti. Geedar bhabkiyan hi samjho.

That's what we are actually discussing but the point is why all of you are looking at this angle only which even Indians have discussed with you....what about other angles which are being ignored because this one gives you an easy answer while the others are quite complicated to understand but equally possible.

every kid is making story for getting attention nothing more for me i am not gonna buy it . kids don't know if a saab was destroy flame will be hours by fuel and large plane and nothing we seen in kamra .

Conjecture, speculation, not backed by any proof despite many high profile attacks over many years, subsequent investigations and arrests of insiders and deserters.

Lets see the obvious, for Taliban its more cost effective in terms of returns on invstments to attack high profile expensive assets that will cause morale damage and sensational headlines and publicity than to routinely kill 15-20 FC that nobody even cares about. And these attacks are made possible and planned where there is insider help available from sympathetic armed forces personnel.

This is what we know from the investigations so far.