Ashura 2015 - Graphic images captured of Islamic ritual of self-flagellation

Can the friends from across the border kindly keep their comments to themselves, especially regarding stuff of which they have no idea of (in the majority cases). Why do you folks have to poke your noses everywhere?
Sure why not!...as long as this is practiced both ways. Just like our friends from across the border cannot keep thier comments .."especially regarding stuff of which they have no idea of (in the majority cases). Why do you folks have to poke your noses everywhere"....Is it a deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The definition of Jihad is a Holy, righteous struggle, and killing someone in anger does not fit that definition. If you were trying to give an example, that is not a correct one.

Jihad is not "war in the name of Allah". It's "struggle in the name of Allah". The difference between armed Jihad or Qital and 'any other act of violence' is not just the intention, the way it's carried out is also very, very different.

You can not just attack someone and then say "my intention was good, so this is Jihad".

Right, so is that the value you give to your religion? That if someone attempts to correct you on it and have a discussion, you call them a ''mullah''?

I did not cherry pick any of your words. You did not say "Jihad is bad", but you compared it to "killing someone just because you were angry".

there are types of jihad.armed struggle is one of them.i was talking about the armed struggle.you act like you know everything then you should know that there are various meanings of jihad.if you want to act all scholarly then give all possible answers.dont assume and yes you do cherry pick.i compared.why did i compare to clarify what every one on this thread was talking about.you just completely changed the topic by hand picking stuff.cux you couldn't produce a sufficient answer."intentions matter more than actions"this sets armed jihad apart from murder.yes you were acting mullah.mullahs ignore and say we give corrections.they impose stuff on others.don't be a mullah.clearly read out what the other person says and then answer otherwise you will be labled a mullah

as if mullahs were ever serving islam.kill him in the name of god,join isis because I KNOW GOD SAID SO."COMMUNISM IS HARAM IN ISLAM AND DEMOCRACY IS HALAL"this is waht they said at the time of bhutto.didnt even mention that they were being paid to say so

there are types of jihad.armed struggle is one of them.i was talking about the armed struggle.you act like you know everything then you should know that there are various meanings of jihad
Bhai jaan, learn to read posts properly.
armed Jihad or Qital
Yes, there is a type of Jihad which is armed. The proper word for that is Qital. I told you that in the previous post. But lets not argue over terminologies.

And no, I don't know everything, and neither do I act like or claim I know everything.
if you want to act all scholarly then give all possible answers.
What do you even mean by ''all possible answers''? Do you expect me to write a full book about the whole of Islam just to respond to something someone said on the internet?

If you want to say things about Islam, then be careful in what you say so that it can not be taken out of context or misinterpreted.
you just completely changed the topic by hand picking stuff
No, I responded to your little example and pointed out how it was wrong. Don't be so defensive, I am not trying to criticize you.
cux you couldn't produce a sufficient answer.
."intentions matter more than actions"this sets armed jihad apart from murder.
I produced a very sufficient answer. Here, let me summarize it for you:

Armed Jihad is not similar to murder at all, because Jihad is restricted by many rules which include 'don't harm innocents, women or children; don't harm people who are taking refuge inside their homes or religious places, etc..' and the Armed Jihad must be sanctioned by a legitimate ruler of a Muslim State.

Murder has no rules. Even if your intention is 'good', if you don't follow these rules and kill someone without a proper declaration of War and without permission from a legitimate ruler or if you kill someone who is unarmed, that killing is murder, and not Jihad. (Even legal executions are not a part or type of Jihad)

.yes you were acting mullah.mullahs ignore and say we give corrections.they impose stuff on others.don't be a mullah.
When did I impose anything on you? Disagreeing with your post does not mean I am 'imposing' stuff.
clearly read out what the other person says and then answer otherwise you will be labled a mullah
So If I read your whole post and disagree with it, I am a mullah? Wah bhai, kitni aala 'freedom of speech' hai.

as if mullahs were ever serving islam.kill him in the name of god,join isis because I KNOW GOD SAID SO."COMMUNISM IS HARAM IN ISLAM AND DEMOCRACY IS HALAL"this is waht they said at the time of bhutto.didnt even mention that they were being paid to say so
First of all, I never said mullahs are serving Islam.

Secondly, Communism (the Marx-Lenin version of it that the Soviet Union followed) calls for the abolition of all religion.

It rejects all religion, so it also rejects Islam - therefore, that kind of Communism is Haram. How can something that says ''abandon your religion'' be ''halal''?

Bhutto's version of Socialism (or at least his method of implementation) was misguided. A balance between Socialism and Capitalism is necessary - without a degree of Capitalism, the country can not earn money, and without a Socialist system, the poor people are neglected.

But all this is off-topic - why did you have to even mention Communism?