Are we celebrating Prophet's B'day or making others life Hell?

did he said tht above is "More" important than nything else?
He said follow his sunnat and who ever leaves Sunnat has nothing to do with and if you are thinking that you are not doing it because you don't think it is important than Sir you are indirectly doing Kufr

tagging starts...:hitwall: the last thing any mullah can do when they have nothing left to argue...
again did i said that this is not important?

nyways Zarvan bhai ap meri thread kharab kr rahe ho..:(
u r continously talking offtopic please stick to topic we may discuss ur fav topics in other relevant threads

Sir HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW have told us to look alike and grow beard and keep Shalwar above toes

no offence but seems false. If true are clean shaven once are disobeying prophets wish ? how about riding camel then instead of modern vehicles .:coffee:

Yes they are disobeying not the wish order Of PROPHET SAW and Sir transport doesn't grow on your body

so let me get this straight i offer namaz clean shaven and with jeans so i am kafir in your book and these things are more important then haqoo ul abad? mairay bhai haqooq ul abad ki wajah say tu kafir bhi maaf hojatay hai are you really saying this is above all

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:40 PM ----------

Yes they are disobeying not the wish order Of PROPHET SAW and Sir transport doesn't grow on your body

with that logic a mullah who blows thousands of people up is more a muslim then a guy who performs namaz clean shaven and wearing something els

The celebration itself is fine, obviously some people are a bit jungli so they take it over the top..

Really? Was the "shalwar" ever worn in Arabia in the time of Muhammed PBUH?

That what the point is, Shalwar is an Subcontinental wear.
But Muhammad SAW said to keep, what ever you wear, above your toes. Not Shalwar only.

Yes, to keep garments above the ankles was to ensure that they was not sullied or dirtied easily. It only makes eminent sense, given the nature of amenities in those days.

For a big majority of Pakistanis Shalwar Kamees is what the prophet wore and is the only dress that should be worn and that is the only islamic dress.

A big misconception.

12 Rabi ul Awal, is not that actual birth date of Muhammad SAW but it is confirmed that this is (12 RA) the date of Muhammad SAW's Death.There is a conflict in actual BD of Muhammad SAW, some book say its 9 and some say it is 12.

Besides, Muhammad SAW himself or nor his companions RA never celebrated his or their birth days. Its a Christian tradition as they Celebrate Eesa Ibn-E-Mariam AS birthday. Its a Biddah(innovation) in Islam. Muslims who were impressed by Christians, how they celebrate their prophets birthday, started celebrating Muhammad SAW birthday too.
Once Muhammad SAW said to his companions that Fast on Mondays because i was born that day (Muslim & Bukhari), is an authentic saying of Muhammad SAW regarding his birthday. So if you really love Muhammad SAW Fast on Mondays and do not celebrate in innovative style because Muslim is who that follows Quran and Sunnah and does not adopt any other way.

Jazakalah,

Yes, to keep garments above the ankles was to ensure that they was not sullied or dirtied easily. It only makes eminent sense, given the nature of amenities in those days.

There was one more reason that it was a fashion at that time. Rich and Proud people use to keep their garments down. Muhammad SAW ordered against this tradition as it differentiate among poor and rich community. Because poor use to keep their dresses up as they use to work in fields and different places and rich people had nothing to do with that.

Muhammad SAW allowed Abu-Baker RA to keep his garments below the ankle as he was not a proud man. But this act is must for Salat (prayers).

Reactions: SQ8
There was one more reason that it was a fashion at that time. Rich and Proud people use to keep their garments down. Muhammad SAW ordered against this tradition as it differentiate among poor and rich community. Because poor use to keep their dresses up because they use to work in fields and different places and rich people had nothing to do with that.

Muhammad SAW allowed Abu-Baker RA to keep his garments down that ankle as he was not a proud man. But this act is must for Salat (prayers).

I can accept that as a plausible scenario, thank you for adding that.

He is absolutely incorrect and misled in stating that..
Unfortunately such are the consequences of reading information about your religion from newly crowned "scholars" and not bothering to try anything yourself.
The result of this purely copy paste or youtube based religious learning is the same that you get when you use plagiarism to get through your studies.

The Quran, Hadiath and Sunnah of the prophet CANNOT be independent of each other in interpretation.. and the latter cannot conflict with each other.
sadly.. most spend their times reading from mis-represented translations of Scriptures (separately).. read selective events of the prophets life(separately) and end up with jumbled view that do not connect.

The Quran is a manual whose practical demonstration was the life of the prophet.
Trying to go about either without the other leads to such confusion.

Now on the nature of the beard..
The prophet had been clean shaven, kept long hair, put the best musk on.. as the times were.
That did not mean he wore the proverbial Dolce & gabbana of his times.. but he did not show up when invited looking haggard or smelling bad.
One keeps a beard because the prophet kept one, which he did to differentiate himself from the Pagans.. and because his uncles also kept one. His closest companions started keeping them as they loved their Prophet and wanted to emulate him in every way possible. After all.. dont people follow their TV and Movie idols of today?
There is no concrete, verifiable fact authenticated by BOTH the Quran and hadiath that the beard is a must.
If the beard was a sure shot sign of supplication to god.. then many a Sikh is surely going to heaven just by that accord.

The issue of turning up your ankles.. this was first propagated as the rich of those days would let their robes flow and usually have a servant picking it up at the end to display their superiority( as happen in many royal weddings for tradition today).
The prophet forbade it initially for that reason..
Now for the practical side of it.. as I refuse to believe that the prophet would order anything against the Quran or Impractical.
An upturned garment will also not snag on the ankles during prostration in prayer. THis is not a sure shot rule but its better to be safe rather than trip and fall during prayer.. possibly into someone else.

http://www.google.com.pk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=martin%20lings%20muhammad%20ebook&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CCAQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.islamicbulletin.com%2Fservices%2Fall_ebooks_p2.aspx&ei=7kMpT66dL8iUgwf2otSOBQ&usg=AFQjCNGIIjsYUQam_ff2soI90f0L_Iz8lA

I suggest reading about the prophet's life before trying to associate practices with him.
Martin ling has done a good job of using the closest and earliest sources to recreate the Prohpet's life.
He also lays to rest the myth that the Prophet ordered(Heaven forbid.. To associate such accusation with the person meant to be mercy for all mankind) the death of people at Makkah or anywhere else.

However, if one has been misled ..blinded to all but a selective spectrum.. then there is not much one can state to prove otherwise. Just like people who are color blind.. one cannot convince them that there is actually a color blue.