What's new

A trip under 40K

YeBeWarned

ELITE MEMBER
Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Asalaam Alikum everyone, guys I am planning a Trip to the northern Parts of Pakistan alone and i have a very limited budget so i just want to visit 2-3 places but i want spend few days at one place to capture the beauty of that one place, i don't like hiring tours who will take people to places for few hours and than move, i want freedom to stay on a random spot for as long as i want .. I don't have a license nor i know Driving but i can drive Bikes .

I am from Karachi and thinking about traveling in Train . My budget is around 400$ aka 40,000 Pakistani Rupee, so if anyone knows places which is worth visiting under limited budget than please let me know , Its a very random decision to make this trip plus i am a student so increasing my budget is not an option . What i know so far that Train ticket is around 5000-5500 Pkr from Karachi-Rawalpindi .
I have no Idea about rates for Hotels, Transport , Food in those areas . I have once travel to Lahore, Muree, Islamabad when i was 5 years old and since than i have never been into Punjab and beyond .
My first choice is to Travel to Naran Valley, and than come all the way down to Muzafrabad staying at various location for 1-2 days intervals but i am not sure if this is possible under such small budget, so anyone who went there or live in those / close by areas can help me regulate my budget .

@ghazi52 @snow lake @DESERT FIGHTER @krash @BHarwana @waz

@Starlord your budget is 40k now lets start.
Train AC sleeper cost is Rs 5890 for Tezgam and Khyber mail. food is acceptable on the service. Plus 300 for pindi to Abbottabad. but if you chose Standard AC it is Rs 3520 and if you chose Business AC it is Rs 4380

So I would suggest to use AC Business from Karachi to Rawalpindi

Daewoo costs Rs 4720 from Karachi to Abbottabad. food not good at most of stops but where it is good it is expensive.

23367576b5ad82e5320ca4d4c7c64f795b20baee.jpg