A Take On Communal Violence In India

And be careful. Russia has banned the TJ there, as have Tajikistan, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. Even remotely socializing with these people may put you in trouble.
These countries are secular dictatorships where religion was banned and now is borderline banned and controlled by government. Leave religion, these countries have nothing to offer except natural resources, they would be doomed if not for their gold, copper, oil and gas reserves.

Indian Hindus can be basically ungrateful creatures in all matters. This is what I like about Muslims: they always express sincere gratitude if anyone does them any good as it is part of Islam. In my so many years of life, I am yet to meet any ungrateful Muslim. Hope it stays that way.
You make such stupid and sweeping statements.

Yes, that is their idea. They will never invite well-spoken and intellectual Muslims like Shehla and Aamir Aziz because these Rubika and Arnab type of anchors will be defeated and can only be countered by shouts of "That is sedition" and "Our soldiers are on the Siachen glacier".

By the way, Sharafuddin is the "media coordinator" of Zakir Naik's IRF and also sounds like Naik. Also, it sounded grating when he called out the name of the Messenger Muhammad in the Arab way. Why do they have to be so slavish to the Arabs ? And if they do look at Arabs why do they miss out on understanding the works of the Progressive Arabs ?

@Syed Hammad Ahmed.

I stress again, all these big college degrees are of no use if they don't liberate a person from socio-economic oppression.

I agree that the modern TJ in India is a middle class movement.

I know that. The Nizamuddin, Delhi building is their world HQ.

And be careful. Russia has banned the TJ there, as have Tajikistan, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. Even remotely socializing with these people may put you in trouble.

And if you consult the Wikipedia for TJ it will give you an idea of this movement, worldwide, having birthed some people who use it as launch pad to set up violent groups or do violent acts. So again, please be careful.

---

Lastly, thanks for the Syed Ahmad Khan. It made for an easier understanding of why he was like by the British Raj.

Please read this thread of mine from 2016 which is an article by Nadeem Paracha about Socialist activism among Muslims in previous decades ( from just before the Russian Revolution to later decades ).
At that time Islam became theologically bankrupt due to lack of good scholars who can propagate it logically like the Islamic golden age. In Islam the religion is synonymous with progress and backwardness came when people left Islam which is opposite for christianity. However with increasing socio political change and the failure of socialist regimes as well as dissolution of USSR gave rise to new wave in Islam and now socialism is going backwards as no one buys it except some .

These countries are secular dictatorships where religion was banned and now is borderline banned and controlled by government. Leave religion, these countries have nothing to offer except natural resources, they would be doomed if not for their gold, copper, oil and reserves.

You make such stupid and sweeping statements.
All these socialist countries are corrupt to the coore and tyrant. They siphoned all the money in their name or their cronies while people perished. That is why lakhs of immigrants from these countries flock to russia for work while their women sell themselves in every part of globe. In fact it seems these women are a popular choice in India too due to their fair skin and exotic looks.If I am more than 3000 women works in Delhi alone and that is a conservative estimate.

I'm still lolling at some posters here. Muslims in India are facing a literal hate campaign and some Indian Muslims want to discuss the merits of communism vs capitalism. Tum logo ka koi haal nahi hai.
It is for us to fight as long as Allah is with us we will exist enemies will try but if people have a bit imaan in themselves and are steadfast it will pass too. Hardships will come but that is the test of life.

I'm still lolling at some posters here. Muslims in India are facing a literal hate campaign and some Indian Muslims want to discuss the merits of communism vs capitalism. Tum logo ka koi haal nahi hai.
Even a literal war becomes normal after sometime. Have you read the Diary of a young girl?

Anne Frank? I hope you guys haven't resigned yourself to accept that fate. There was also Golda Meir and David Ben Gurion for every Anne Frank and Otto van Frank. The ones who worked for their self determination.

P.s This is not meant to victim blame.

Anne Frank? I hope you guys haven't resigned yourself to accept that fate. There was also Golda Meir and David Ben Gurion for every Anne Frank and Otto van Frank. The ones who worked for their self determination.

P.s This is not meant to victim blame.

Me PDF ki har post me RSS Murdabad chillau to halat thik ho jayegi?

No but this should be your 'Never again' moment. Develop unity within your ranks, get rid of stupid Deoband and Owaisi type people who screw up your image even more, work towards better economic situation, develop a lobby and media representation for yourself nationally and internationally both. Develop an societal niche for yourself like the Parsis have over commerce and Sikhs have over military. In short don't just sit around and be a bali ka bakra. I don't know why you guys kept sleeping after all the dozens of massacres you have endured since 47.

Mere bhai, is sab ki koshish 47 se hi chal rahi hai par itna aasan nahi hota. Normans ko 1000 saal lage the England ki universities me 16% se apni population yani 0.3% tak aane me. In short, agar overrepresentation ya underrepresentation ho to use thik karna ek-do generation ke bas ki baat nahi.
Dusri baat, unity hai hi kaha? Stupid Deoband likhne se log unhe manna band nahi karte, to kya kare? Deoband chale unhe seal karne ke liye? Ya Owaisi ko uda de?

I have seen Tablighis from as far as Tatarstan, Russia doing Tabligh in my area.

I just now remembered that one of my threads from 2016 had a mention of Muslims of Tatarstan and these Muslims were of the Progressive sort :
Though one can struggle to pinpoint the exact starting point (or points) from where the many ideas that became associated with Islamic Socialism emerged, historians and intellectuals, Sami A. Hanna and Hanif Ramay – who specialised in critiquing and compiling a dialectic history of Islamic Socialism – are of the view that one of the very first expressions of Islamic Socialism appeared in Russia in the late 19th and early 20th century.

A movement of Muslim farmers, peasants and petty-bourgeoisie in the Russian state of Tatartan opposed the Russian monarchy but was brutally crushed.

In the early 2oth century, the movement went underground and began working with communist, socialist and social democratic forces operating in Russia to overthrow the monarchy.

The leaders of the Muslim movement, that became to be known as the Waisi began explaining themselves as Islamic Socialists when a leftist revolution broke out against the Russian monarchy in 1906.

During the 1917 Bolshevik Revolution that finally toppled and eliminated the Russian monarchy and imposed communist rule in the country, the Waisi fell in with the Bolsheviks and supported Russian revolutionary leader, Vladimir Lenin’s widespread socialist program and policies.
How times change. Revolutionaries then, TJ now.

Please read the rest of that thread.

These countries are secular dictatorships where religion was banned and now is borderline banned and controlled by government.

Controlled yes. And they were wise to do that ever since their breakaway from the USSR. Look at the fate of Syria. Look at the temerity of Lal Masjid in Pakistan. Or the presence of Taliban in Afghanistan.

Leave religion, these countries have nothing to offer except natural resources, they would be doomed if not for their gold, copper, oil and gas reserves.

Well, I can ask what does America have to offer other than some companies like SpaceX and Google ?

All these socialist countries are corrupt to the coore and tyrant. They siphoned all the money in their name or their cronies while people perished.

The Central Asian countries are no longer socialist.

I believe the Indian Muslims should develop a specialty in high technology. Something unique which is not present in India. But they should not enrich themselves but make benefit all of India. I myself am trying to start a company for microprocessor design.

Comparison should always be on best vs best and average vs average.

I didn't understand.

That's the reason, they fund many religious movements like Ahl-e-Hadees and to a relatively lesser extent Deoband making these movements a carbon copy of Wahhabism.

You are correct but there is also an element of trying to earn 'divinity points' by imitating Arabic sounds, saying that it is sunnat.

I believe the Indian Muslims should develop a specialty in high technology. Something unique which is not present in India. But they should not enrich themselves but make benefit all of India. I myself am trying to start a company for microprocessor design

No offense bro but you give me "Nero played the flute while Rome burned" vibes. Apni choti si Marxist dunya mein maggan ho aap. Even if you make a microprocessor, how's that going to help the situation of Muslims who have a literal hate campaign going on against them?

Your point is not invalid. What do you suggest ?

My idea was to, in time, help in setting up an umbrella platform for minorities, Dalits, women and other oppressed groups, using the influence I will get from my project. This may take three to five years.

Your point is not invalid. What do you suggest ?

I would suggest better liaison amongst Muslims. Do more to uplift the community, get them out of this rut that you guys are stuck in. Unity is key. You guys are 200-250 million. Thats a no small population.