Punjabi Jattan Da Puttar
I too look different from my neighbours, I am an Alien.
Eissey mat socho bhai
Tum bihari ho, biharis , aliens nahi hote !
I too look different from my neighbours, I am an Alien.
Jats were originally from sindh and they moved to punjab area only in medivial period.And porus was a punjabi rajput king in the lineage of pandavas.Then how come the op's jat family fought against alexander?
New Recruit
..veer ji there is little bit difference in physical appearance of bengalis, biharis, tamils, gujaratis sindhis and punjabi...but they are not ethicanly different from each other ....skin colour and physical structure change due to climate conduction and eating habitsI believe the fact that there are ethnicity diffrencies between punjabis and bengalis, biharis, tamils, gujaratis sindhis etc. ...
New Recruit
Did you consider that many Pakistanis have Afghan lineage. Also it is Muslim history, and honestly I think the reason they named their missiles as Invaders was to terrify Bharatis. I don't have a problem with Tamils or Marathis being proud of Punjabis, but it sounds ridiculous when someone sitting in Nagpur, is like yeah IVC belongs to us.
..veer ji there is little bit difference in physical appearance of bengalis, biharis, tamils, gujaratis sindhis and punjabi...but they are not ethicanly different from each other ....skin colour and physical structure change due to climate conduction and eating habits
It is a shame that their is no significant monument to this ancient battle.
Actually, it's much more of a shame that you guys want to erect the statue of a white Western invader alongside the statue of the guy who tried to defend your land from the invader. Sheer lack of pride I'd say (common among brown people). Europeans would never erect statues of their Turkish or Mongol invaders, ever! And that's pride!
On the contrary its so far into the past that I'm not sure if many of us can relate to the nationalistic element of it, especially when there wasn't an conceptualization then of present day nation-states and by extension nationalism.
Yes there was. Alexander considered the nations living to the "East" of Europe to be uncivilized. However, he was impressed by the intelligence of the Persian people.