A curious question!

When did I mention the Arabs ? Nobody even mentioned Arabs here neither did the mullahs as you'd like to think . Everything does not revolve around them . Its been a tradition and a custom here for a very long time , the local mosques have followed the few lead mosques/muallhs here for generations , our mosque in village still gets a call if its eid or not from the gathering area? Why must everything be seen as a challenge to "Pakistaniyat" ? I'm all up for putting a leash on the mullahs but come on stop digging quarrels where there are naught ? Eid never was and never has been a national issue , there is no ruling to celebrate Eid with the whole country . So that begs the question why do you want to change a harmless custom/tradition? If you want to celebrate it together so badly a little diplomacy on your part will be great ? Why doesn't the Official committee invite the mullahs for the moon sighting ? Perhaps that might shut them or atleast its worth a try then always acting aloof?

You didn't, but thats the absurd logic behind it, celebrating Eid with Saudi Arabia. How exactly does the "Lead mosque" sight the moon when it isn't there? Tell me that at least. There is one Eid in most countries of the world, not only Islamic countries, the same in Middle east, Europe,North America, Australia and even your next door neighbor India which has a land mass bigger than us. Even your people sync the rest of moon sightings in 10 months with the rest of the country, what's the defiance with starting the Ramadan and Eid with us?

Eid is a national issue, if you cant even celebrate the occasions with one another, forget any unity on other things. Even the IDPs from tribal areas, Swat operation and certain new people from KPK in Karachi celebrated Eid today, the moon wasn't seen here, I am sure you will agree on that. I remember the Royat-Hilal committee inviting the Popalzai last year, he didn't agree, its not the bad diplomacy on our part.

For once you know hes actually right ! Religion is much more then all the practices and stuff , there is a lot of symbolism and philosophy to it! Don't worry God isn't that petty !

btw why are u acting like a mulllah ?

Saying that a 'public holiday' should be celebrated by a 'nation' together makes me a Mullah ? :crazy:

Saying that it is unhealthy for some people from one province to celebrate Eid on a separate day when the rest of the country - Baluchistan, Sindh, Punjab, GB, AJK & even many parts of that same province celebrate it on some other day, makes me a Mullah ? :crazy:

Saying that God knows by which logic the same Mosque every bloody year sights the moon a day before the rest of the country & manages to do it again & again, makes me a Mullah ? :crazy:

Trolling iz my second religion!! I lovez it! :D

In ze real lifez iz killz youz..

10551115_10152351223677663_6329673455064046643_n.jpg

into uz homez n killz youz wenz uz in ze sleep..

Saying that a 'public holiday' should be celebrated by a 'nation' together makes me a Mullah ? :crazy:

Saying that it is unhealthy for some people from one province to celebrate Eid on a separate day when the rest of the country - Baluchistan, Sindh, Punjab, GB, AJK & even many parts of that same province celebrate it on some other day, makes me a Mullah ? :crazy:

Saying that God knows by which logic the same Mosque every bloody year sights the moon a day before the rest of the country & manages to do it again & again, makes me a Mullah ? :crazy:
No but your reply to @OrionHunter surely did !

You didn't, but thats the absurd logic behind it, celebrating Eid with Saudi Arabia. How exactly does the "Lead mosque" sight the moon when it isn't there? Tell me that at least. There is one Eid in most countries of the world, not only Islamic countries, the same in Middle east, Europe,North America, Australia and even your next door neighbor India which has a land mass bigger than us. Even your people sync the rest of moon sightings in 10 months with the rest of the country, what's the defiance with starting the Ramadan and Eid with us?

Eid is a national issue, if you cant even celebrate the occasions with one another, forget any unity on other things. Even the IDPs from tribal areas, Swat operation and certain new people from KPK in Karachi celebrated Eid today, the moon wasn't seen here, I am sure you will agree on that. I remember the Royat-Hilal committee inviting the Popalzai last year, he didn't agree, its not the bad diplomacy on our part.
Q1, why does it matter so much ? If the moon was there or not ? Isn't religion a kind of personal thing?

Answer mine and I will answer yours. Do not deflect or try to manipulate. The sighting of moon, is a question of fact rather than the difference of opinion.

No but your reply to @OrionHunter surely did

No....I just don't like Indians butting in to conversations that they haven't the faintest clue about or are none of their concern !

I don't need to be told the esoteric or the exoteric dimensions of Islam, Islamic symbolism or philosophy - I have more than a fleeting acquaintance with them !

So far as celebrating the Eid on separate days is concerned - Theeek haiii yaaaar....if you guys want to have your own 'deedh eiiint key maasjid' - God Bless you ! :tup:

I was just under this false impression that we - all of us - were a family & we should celebrate it on the same day....but if you think differently - Its fine by me !

God Bless & Eid Mubarik - I'm out !

Answer mine and I will answer yours. Do not deflect or try to manipulate. The sighting of moon, is a question of fact rather than the difference of opinion.[/quote

Even your people sync the rest of moon sightings in 10 months with the rest of the country, what's the defiance with starting the Ramadan and Eid with us?
that your question right ,well i already answered it , it has nothing to do with any people be it Arabs , Punjabis, Persians etc etc
It is only a custom and a tradition ! A tradition being followed for a very long time and a harmless one at that!

that your question right ,well i already answered it , it has nothing to do with any people be it Arabs , Punjabis, Persians etc etc
It is only a custom and a tradition ! A tradition being followed for a very long time and a harmless one at that!

I asked a valid question on the same tradition and you didn't answer it for some reason. How exactly is that lead mosque which you claim that people follow in accordance with the tradition, is sighting the moon when none exist in the first place? Hows that moon sighting for these particular two months appear to be synced with Saudi Arabia with the rest of months being followed with the rest of the nation?

So far as celebrating the Eid on separate days is concerned - Theeek haiii yaaaar....if you guys want to have your own 'deedh eiiint key maasjid' - God Bless you !
I was just under this false impression that we - all of us - were a family & we should celebrate it on the same day....but if you think differently - Its fine by me !
God Bless & Eid Mubarik - I'm out !
This again , why does it always have to be this or that with you guys?
Well since you're on a short fuse i won't push

God bless and Eid mubarik to you too wether you celebrate it tomorrow or day after tomorrow to keep a visible difference between you and Arabs !

Why must it be celebrated on the same day ? Will it somehow increase our Pakistaniyat ?

yaar to tum logon azadi bhi alag mana lya karo na is me kya kabahat he? tum log manalo ramzan 27th ke hisab se, KPK me mullahs q nahi bolte is tarha kerne ko popalzai mullah q nahi bolta halal q nahi kerta pakistani ki youm e azadi ko?, KPK fatwa q nahi deta, hum 14 august ko mana len ge

I asked a valid question on the same tradition and you didn't answer it for some reason. How exactly is that lead mosque which you claim that people follow in accordance with the tradition, is sighting the moon when none exist in the first place? How that moon sighting for these particular two months appear to be synced with Saudi Arabia with the rest of months being followed with the rest of the nation?

Let him be; hes already spoken - Its his personal thing borne out of customs or traditions & we don't get a say in it nor should we ought to be bothered by it !

If the whole country will celebrate Eid tomorrow, after actually seeing the moon, how exactly do a group of people sight the moon, when no moon can possibly be seen with reports coming in till midnight to Mullahs, despite meteorological evidence confirming the impossibility of such a thing happening? After the beginning of Ramadan, it isn't possible for the moon to be visible for the next 29 days, so how do they see the moon if it isn't there in the first place? What is the solution to upholding the writ of the state and actually celebrating Eid with Pakistanis and not Arabs?

@Armstrong @Oscar @Akheilos @Slav Defence @VCheng @Chak Bamu @Irfan Baloch
1) sighting of the moon should technically be done with a good telescope..
2) Sighting of the moon should not be linked to Politics or sectarian BS
3) Sighting of the moon should be done together with all bastards from every sect
4) If the moon is sighted in Peshawar or some highland area eat up you blasted pride and accept it!

What the real problem is every thing related to today's Islam is politically linked + sectarian linked + pride BS

explanation:
Politically- in some countries the Sultan being head of everything has to sign off the decree that yes the moon was sighted though he doesnt view it with his eyes but just has to do thumb stamp (not literally) to approve that yes I approve tomorrow will be Eid...

Sectarian BS and pride is interlinked :

How the hell did that Mullah see the moon but I was blind to it...This is embarrassing even if the same guy saw it like 2 mins later he will declare no moon was sighted because the other Mullah beat him to the sighting....coz this guy cant be shamed in front of his blind followers he will declare there is no eid tomorrow and other Mullah is liar or whatever...

If you have these types of mentality then do it this way:

Mathematics or have a central ground...All over the world people just follow Chinese New Year with the sighting of the moon in China! Either get your own center or get some bloody proper educated un-biased non purchasable Imam to do the sighting!

I asked a valid question on the same tradition and you didn't answer it for some reason. How exactly is that lead mosque which you claim that people follow in accordance with the tradition, is sighting the moon when none exist in the first place? How that moon sighting for these particular two months appear to be synced with Saudi Arabia with the rest of months being followed with the rest of the nation?
only the past 4 to 5 years have been before that there was a differnce. the rest of the months there is no specific gathering since people don't take them that seriously? Isn't Ramadan and Eid given a special importance . You continue to ignore the part of it being a simple tradition not a complete system that works through out the year!