A curious question!

The best thing to do in this case, and for every event of the lunar calendar is to use astronomical tables for precise predictions about the movements and sightings possible of the new moon.

What happens in Pakistan is a travesty that defies all logic and intelligence, making a mockery of the very religion it is professed to be based upon.

The base argument again being that "Hey its Pakistan! Anything goes". That doesn't seem to be changing though, its been 60+ years and our people cant even see a single moon, speak of unity seriously. The best thing, you speak, is already there, the central Royat hilal committee consists of Govt officials, SUPARCO members, Meteorologists and religious leaders from all sects who co-ordinate with committee throughout the country, the problem is with a certain group of people proudly defying the writ of the state and celebrating the Eid without sighting the moon in differents parts of the country.
Excellent question secur,very well done!
I swear to god that I was also thinking in the same line when Mufti popazai announced 1st Ramadan Mubarak.
I have full faith over decisions taken by Roowat e hilal committee because I have visited SUPARCO myself when I was in school.I remember that a scientist was demonstrating us with lunar eclipse when he was called by his boss.We immediately jumped up to letter which was on his desk and we began to read it.It was written to Mufti Muneeb Ahmed in which he was told that where,when and how parameters of moon are sighted!
I believe that so much love for Arabs may have created a group in mosque Qasim khan where wanna be Arabs like popalzai are desperate to spend eid with Arabs!
Regards

Thank you, the whole country cant see the moon with scientific equipments and modern knowledge but a dozen people can see the moon strangely, report it to the Mullah-in-Charge and get a verdict on midnight, height of idiocy! They aren't following Islam then, its Arabism at full play.

The base argument again being that "Hey its Pakistan! Anything goes". That doesn't seem to be changing though, its been 60+ years and our people cant even seen a single moon, speak of unity seriously. The best thing, you speak, is already there, the central Royat hilal committee consists of Govt officials, SUPARCO members, Meteorologists and religious leaders from all sects who co-ordinate with committee throughout the country, the problem is with a certain group of people proudly defying the writ of the state and celebrating the Eid without sighting the moon in differents parts of the country.

There is no need for even a committee. The tables for moon sightings can be published for the next 100 years and holidays declared accordingly. Give only one day for Eid and people will fall in line automatically.

If the whole country will celebrate Eid tomorrow, after actually seeing the moon, how exactly do a group of people sight the moon, when no moon can possibly be seen with reports coming in till midnight to Mullahs, despite meteorological evidence confirming the impossibility of such a thing happening? After the beginning of Ramadan, it isn't possible for the moon to be visible for the next 29 days, so how do they see the moon if it isn't there in the first place? What is the solution to upholding the writ of the state and actually celebrating Eid with Pakistanis and not Arabs?

@Armstrong @Oscar @Akheilos @Slav Defence @VCheng @Chak Bamu @Irfan Baloch
For me this has more to do with Pashtun Nationalism then with Islam or sightining of the moon.
In my view people in KPK(at least some of them if not all) support such yahoos because they consider themselves superior to rest of Pakistani nation and latch onto any opportunity to differentiate themselves from Punjabis or Sindhis or Balouchis.

in mullah ko raat ko apni biwi nazar nai ati , tu chand kia khaak nazar ata ho ga .. well anyway in ullu ke pathon ki adaat aur fitrat mai hai Law ko torna aur mulk ke against jana

Elaborate your point , will you?

Why does it always have to be 30 days for you guys since forever?

relax i am not pointing out someone specific race but to those uneducated and jahil mullas of Pakistan

Why does it always have to be 30 days for you guys since forever?

Its 29, this time and the Ramadan isn't of 30 days always, just when it is. We actually see the moon!

I remember quiet well a few years back when we had different Eids and the mufti muneeb sahab declared it wasn't eid but actually it was , because the moon was so clear on the next day thayt even several news channels were reporting it and i myself saw it , so you are not always right?

But my bigger question is why is eid a national issue? Why must it be celebrated on the same day ? Will it somehow increase our Pakistaniyat ? not likely . The issue of the mullahs meddling remains but then where in Pakistan are the mullahs under control?

i think i did clear my point no ?
No you did not but if you don;t want to i'l drop it.

I remember quiet well a few years back when we had different Eids and the mufti muneeb sahab declared it wasn't eid but actually it was , because the moon was so clear on the next day thayt even several news channels were reporting it and i myself saw it , so you are not always right?
But my bigger question is why is eid a national issue? Why must it be celebrated on the same day ? Will it somehow increase our Pakistaniyat ? not likely . The issue of the mullahs meddling remains but then where in Pakistan are the mullahs under control?

Explain to me how are you right, even one time if the basic argument is to celebrate Eid with Arabs, are you Arabs or is your land a part of Arabia? What about offering your prayers too with them? Makes sense, if the sighting is conditional with a sighting in Saudi Arabia,no? What is it that causes people to go haywire and accept the Mullahs decision to see the moon without seeing it en masse? A few mistakes here and there, but there is more science involved, co-ordination and accountability within the central committee which reduces the possibility of an error. Its called official for a good reason and yes it will increase your Pakistaniyat. Don't downplay the issue there, its a national issue if a certain province is celebrating the Eid always one day before the rest of their countrymen.

Eid must be celebrated by all Pakistanis on the same day; a Nation that can't even celebrate a festival such as Eid together is not worthy of being called a Nation but rather a disparate group of reluctant partners forced into a marriage that neither of them likes - That affects Pakistaniyat !

Explain to me how are you right, even one time if the basic argument is to celebrate Eid with Arabs, are you Arabs or is your land a part of Arabia? What about offering your prayers too with them? Makes sense, if the sighting is conditional with a sighting in Saudi Arabia,no? What is it that causes people to go haywire and accept the Mullahs decision to see the moon without seeing it en masse? A few mistakes here and there, but there is more science involved, co-ordination and accountability within the central committee which reduces the possibility of an error. Its called official for a good reason and yes it will increase your Pakistaniyat. Don't downplay the issue there, its a national issue if a certain province is celebrating the Eid always one day before the rest of their countrymen.

Well to be fair - Some parts of KPK do that....not all of KPK agrees with each other on this either !

Sighting the Moon is symbolic. From esoteric perspective we are instructed by the Mystic Master to witness the inner shining, that is enlightenment of heart, symbolized by the emergence of light of the new Moon.

The Prophet (PBUH) said: "... whoever fasts during Ramadan out of sincere faith and hoping to attain God's rewards, then all his past sins and negativity will be forgiven." The exercise of a whole month of fasting along with other spiritual practices, moves one to reach that state of innocence when one’s heart shines like a beautiful new moon adorning the sky.

So seeing the Moon is not the issue at all. It is just symbolic. It's actually the inner light that starts shining within you after the fasting which is important.

Well to be fair - Some parts of KPK do that....not all of KPK agrees with each other on this either !

Most parts if not all except the Govt, I am sure. Not too sure, correct me there. There was news that there was aerial firing in Kohat after seeing the moon today.