90 MMRCA deal and probable winner

• EF

Votes: 10 38.5%
  • SU35

Votes: 16 61.5%

• Total voters
Without that there;s no way of going ahead with AMCA, this is the one of the reason why AMCA project is not head started.

Wrong.
Amca will have 0 spinoff from mmrca.The avionics that we will integrate may be made in india under tot but we will never be given the technology,we will just assemble the imported parts.

Thats what the delusional government thought and we all know how that panned out.

If they are vying for big push in the Aero space defense sector.

They should scrap the 36 Rafale order and go for a same platform for Airforce and Navy.

For long range strikes Su 30 MKI is potent. But India needs terrain hugging capability, engine technology, AESA and other technologies to be on par with other advanced airforces.

PAK FA comes under heavy fighter category, India right now needs a good interceptor Tejas MK2 is still 6 ot 7 years away from induction.

So MoD should go for a single platform as a stop gap measure, since AMCA will arrive within a decade along with Tejas Mk2.

Together with FGFA, AMCA and Tejas MK2 or advanced version, the picture for IAF looks good.

Wrong.
Amca will have 0 spinoff from mmrca.The avionics that we will integrate may be made in india under tot but we will never be given the technology,we will just assemble the imported parts.

Thats what the delusional government thought and we all know how that panned out.

First we need good semi conductor and metallurgical base in India.

What do you think India should do if french want to be adamant on ToT , offset and pricing ? We should give in even it's a huge loss ? . As I said many times .36 deal will have additional clause for another 18 . Which was previously reported as 64 by some media . They calculated for three squadrons . But for Rafale 18 makes one sq . With mirages been upgraded both will serve the purpose of Air to Grounds

Why do you think that??? If they want the cash they'll give or we'll go for other option.. but priority is Rafale. And what makes you think EF is not going to do the same???

Pakfa prototypes will start arriving in 2017 to india,,,production will start post 2020.Thats happening.

sorry but that might not be happening in the time frame you are projecting....

It is.
May be delayed for 1-2 years but that would be government's fault,,russians are on track with two more birds to be delivered this year alone and bench testing new idz 30 engine.

We may not sign pakfa/fgfa deal again,,,possible.

First we need good semi conductor and metallurgical base in India.

True,we have none at the moment.

Therefore we can make use of nothing just like we wasted the tot that came with mki's.
On the other hand chinese were able to copy half the stuff and even improve many systems.

A2A BVR is what we needed till fgfa arrives

And what makes u think rafale is bad here??

It is.
May be delayed for 1-2 years but that would be government's fault,,russians are on track with two more birds to be delivered this year alone and bench testing new idz 30 engine.

We may not sign pakfa/fgfa deal again,,,possible.
MKI production line wont move from NSK for another 7 years... There is no other facility where you can build the PMF FGFA. There is no chance that any will be built in India at that time frame. I don't know if you are refering to importing units from Russia.

Wrong.

Who told you that.. most part of the parts fo the fighter is produced locally.

And how exactly are we going to develop so called Avionics and techs??? By studying This fighter... We developed one for tejas that too by studying some other fighter from IAF's inventory.

Ow God another round of circus for another decade then back to home grown tech of teja.

MKI production line wont move from NSK for another 7 years... There is no other facility where you can build the PMF FGFA. There is no chance that any will be built in India at that time frame. I don't know if you are refering to importing units from Russia.

Thats an issue we have to sort,i said its in our hands as russians are pretty much on track with pakfa

We developed one for tejas that too by studying some other fighter from IAF's inventory.

Go and see which avionics we developed for tejas to have an idea how far behind we really are.

Wrong.

sirji kuch bhi kerlo aur kissi bhi angle se dekh lo at the end of the day this is what is going to happen

1. there will be some 60 LCA MK1 which will have indian made AESA and a few improovemnts

2. there will besuper sukoi upgrade MLU on 272 MKIs + some 42 will be orderred more (specially bhramose carrying)

3.there will be at least 4 full squads of Rafales and thats it owt of which 8 will be twin seater wich will also be used as trainers

4. there will be at least 6 full squads of LCA MK2 (18X6=108) and thats it

5.there will be at least 4 full squads on naval LCA MK2 (18X4=72)

6.there will be 8 full squads of FGFA (single seat 18X8=144)

7.there will be 3 squads at the most of AMCA and thats it :) :coffee:

Go and see which avionics we developed for tejas to have an idea how far behind we really are.

Ya its a good one and we're not far behind but still its not enough against western ones.... So Avionics is enough for a fighter??? what about the rest??? Whatever we get from MMRCA/FGFA deal will complement the Indian tech or other way around and will bid the way for AMCA. Still we havn't come closer to developing 4th gen fighter fully.

sirji kuch bhi kerlo aur kissi bhi angle se dekh lo at the end of the day this is what is going to happen

1. there will be some 60 LCA MK1 which will have indian made AESA and a few improovemnts

2. there will besuper sukoi upgrade MLU on 272 MKIs + some 42 will be orderred more (specially bhramose carrying)

3.there will be at least 4 full squads of Rafales and thats it owt of which 8 will be twin seater wich will also be used as trainers

4. there will be at least 6 full squads of LCA MK2 (18X6=108) and thats it

5.there will be at least 4 full squads on naval LCA MK2 (18X4=72)

6.there will be 8 full squads of FGFA (single seat 18X8=144)

7.there will be 3 squads at the most of AMCA and thats it :) :coffee:

lol very formidable list of fighters, hopefully we get them in time

dekhte jao sirji abhi to jo ho raha hai wo sirf ek smoke screen hai end result aap jab dekhoge to is greeb short dark yaindoo baniye ko bahut yaad karoge .... per tab ham honge ki nahi pata nahi :(

I don't think we'll wait for 7 years... May be they'll upgrade or build more felicity in the same plant

Military Forum Latest Posts