2 Indian soldiers, 2 militants die in an ongoing clash in Kashmir.

This seems to be common problem in Kashmir, India can keep it secure for the most part but with iron fist. It means the locals aren't content with Indian rule and prefer a sovereign state to their own. Because it looks to me like organized operations through consistent manner, unless Kashmir is lawless and it's easy for armed groups to form...
Its another Palestine... India uses harsh methods and alien laws in its attempts to suppress the Kashmiris.

@waz is Kashmiri. Rest are mainly from Mirpur...I guess.

You are a Kashmiri with Punjabi parents and no understanding of any Kashmiri language, culture, food etc. Last time I tagged you in Koshur, (twice) you ignored me. :mad:

Cow meat had been banned in Kashmir long before it was banned in the rest of India. Even many Muslim rulers had banned it. Lamb is our choice of meat in the region. And some fish.
Yeah and that ban was forced on us by dogras @Shamain @engineer saad @Umair Nawaz

Accha chalo theek hai. Galti ho gyi. Iske liye itne pareshan!!! :D
Nahi pareshan nahi but when indians use these taunts then it feels weird y they r hiding history n lying. If uthink m wrong somewhere u can correct me.
Engineer saad was telling me actually soem parts of ajk were historically part of punjab province and i read that jammu state too was part of punjab but then idont know so well.

Nahi pareshan nahi but when indians use these taunts then it feels weird y they r hiding history n lying. If uthink m wrong somewhere u can correct me.
Engineer saad was telling me actually soem parts of ajk were historically part of punjab province and i read that jammu state too was part of punjab but then idont know so well.
Yeah. Kashmir traditionally means the Kashmir valley. Jammu and Kashmir means a bigger area.

Yeah and that ban was forced on us by dogras @Shamain @engineer saad @Umair Nawaz
:what:

Yeah. Kashmir traditionally means the Kashmir valley. Jammu and Kashmir means a bigger area.

Yup. And thats the thing that when indians mention kashmir they dont use word jammu. Jammu and kashmir meant entire region.

So idont get then y u guys make fun of mirpur population for being non ethnic kashmiris? We have a distrct called sudhnati which is named after sadozai tribe (pathans) and they also make part of ajk population and have been natives for centuries ,ab unhain bhi baahir nikal do ap log akay cuz they arent ethnic kashmiris.

Even j and k run by india isnt entirely ethnic kashmiri. Ladakhis are all tibetans etc.
But then idont get y accuse pakistan of changing demographics?

@Shamain @fakhre mirpur @waz @Umair Nawaz @Kashir @django
3 militants, 2 soldiers killed in Handwara gun-battle
Baramulla, September 11: Three militants and two soldiers have reportedly been killed in an overnight gunfight in Rajwar forests of the neighboring Kupwara district.

Special Operations Group (SOG) of police and army’s 21 RR laid a siege around Laribal area of the dense Rajwar forest range in Handwara on Thursday night following specific inputs suggesting the presence of a heavily armed group of militants, official sources told Kashmir Reader today. When the joint team zeroed in, the militants, believed to be 4-5 in numbers opened heavy gunfire upon them to break the cordon.

“SOG and army men returned the fire triggering off a gun-battle. In the ensuing encounter that continued intermittently throughout the night, 3 militants and two soldiers of 21 RR were killed,” sources said.

Sources said that the encounter was still going on in the forests, where additional reinforcements have been rushed. More details emerging

@engineer saad Sir G, I badly wanted to quote you regarding that AWECS you doubted was destroyed, ab to yakeen aa gya na? :P

Sorry for interruption.
Let me clear.
I will start from Durrani empire.
Before East India company and Sikhs entire Sub continent was under Mughals.
At the time of Mughas's downfall, Durranis came to help them, example of muslim brotherhood.
Ahmad Shah Abdali defeated Marhatas at Paniputt and they assigned Mughal ruler at Dehli.
At that time entire Kashmir included KPK, Baluchistan, sindh was under Ahmad Shahs rule.
And the region were controlled from KAbul.
After Durranis sikhs came under power and they started war against East India comapny.
After great defeat by british Ranjit singh purchased Kahsmir under Amritsar treaty.
After treaty Ranjit ordered Gulab Singh to invade poonch, GB, Kishtwar, Ladakh to extend his state.
When punjab was under sikh rule entire J&K and princely states were controlled from Lahore.
Dogra overthrow sikh dynasty to rule J&K,
Sikhs were opposed by Syed Ahmad Shaeed Brelvi and Shah Ismail Shaheed, Grandson of Shah Waliullah only to protect Muslims of subcontinent and J&K included princely states.
25 sardars of my tribe were skinned alive infront of Dogra ruler because they were followers of Resistant movement initiated by Syed Ahmad brelvi shaheed.

@engineer saad Sir G, I badly wanted to quote you regarding that AWECS you doubted was destroyed, ab to yakeen aa gya na? :P
What are you talking about?

Its another Palestine... India uses harsh methods and alien laws in its attempts to suppress the Kashmiris.
Pakistan uses jets and helicopter gunships to deal with it's own people. If Indian Kashmir is yet another Palestine, then what is that ? Hiroshima ?

Sorry for interruption.
Let me clear.
I will start from Durrani empire.
Before East India company and Sikhs entire Sub continent was under Mughals.
At the time of Mughas's downfall, Durranis came to help them, example of muslim brotherhood.
Ahmad Shah Abdali defeated Marhatas at Paniputt and they assigned Mughal ruler at Dehli.
At that time entire Kashmir included KPK, Baluchistan, sindh was under Ahmad Shahs rule.
And the region were controlled from KAbul.
After Durranis sikhs came under power and they started war against East India comapny.
After great defeat by british Ranjit singh purchased Kahsmir under Amritsar treaty.
After treaty Ranjit ordered Gulab Singh to invade poonch, GB, Kishtwar, Ladakh to extend his state.
When punjab was under sikh rule entire J&K and princely states were controlled from Lahore.
Dogra overthrow sikh dynasty to rule J&K,
Sikhs were opposed by Syed Ahmad Shaeed Brelvi and Shah Ismail Shaheed, Grandson of Shah Waliullah only to protect Muslims of subcontinent and J&K included princely states.
25 sardars of my tribe were skinned alive infront of Dogra ruler because they were followers of Resistant movement initiated by Syed Ahmad brelvi shaheed.

What are you talking about?

Those AWACES you said about.

This is not a government decision. A pity so many of you can't be bothered to read.

"Experts say the high court order is a reiteration of a section of the 1932 Ranbir Penal Code that is applicable in J&K, which says slaughter of cows and “like animals” is punishable with up to 10 years of imprisonment as well as a financial penalty."

If the J&K government wants to change the law, that is their decision to make. The High court was asking for the enforcement of a law that already exists. The Judges could have been from any religion, the law is still the same. Unless changed. It has nothing to do with the Central government which has no say in this matter. It is purely the right of the individual states.

Oh please buddy, do you think members of this forum are idiots, a country will make a law prohibiting the slaughtering of farm animals, No one does this in the world, that is actually weird if its true, why was beef banned, why wasn’t lamb and chicken banned if this law exists, let me tell you , because Hinduism considers Cow a holy animal, the intent and motivation of this move was religious , I respect all religions, if you want to ban it please go ahead do it in Hindu majority areas, but shoving these values down the throat of people of another religion betokens that even your judiciary is safronized and biased against muslims !!!

We had not delt with Kashmiris the way we shoul. We are correcting the mistake.

The way you are correcting it, is causing them to raise Pakistani flags, you're exacerbating the problem !!!