2 Former COAS and later Presidents of Pakistan were Muhajirs still MQM goons talk crap about Army.

If Punjabis are majority that ratio maintains then noting is wrong bas rotay rehna
There are only two ethnicity which are known for higher Literacy one is Punjabi and other is Muhajirs but Muhajirs Contributions are Unbelievably too Rare in Civil Bureaucracy, Military and other Administrative areas while Punjab's contribution in those areas are too high for their average as well. How could this be explained????We do have Quota System in Place which is only 8% for Karachi and also very well know Ayub Khan Syndrome in Military that Muhajirs are not Patriotic People just because they supported DECLARED Indian Agent Fatima Jinnah over Military Field Martial Ayub Khan in 1960s Elections.

If you don't know the answer to that question then you should also be accused of being an Afghani like me by some idiots on PDF !! The Urdu speakers were called "Hindustanis" by the other ethnic groups in Pakistan which they despised so they adopted the "Muhajir" name.
Get over it by same token I am Mohajir too but we blended in, get over your bias blend in and move on

There are only two ethnicity which are known for higher Literacy one is Punjabi and other is Muhajirs but Muhajirs Contributions are Unbelievably too Rare in Civil Bureaucracy, Military and other Administrative areas while Punjab's contribution in those areas are too high for their average as well. How could this be explained????We do have Quota System in Place which is only 8% for Karachi and also very well know Ayub Khan Syndrome in Military that Muhajirs are not Patriotic People just because they supported DECLARED Indian Agent Fatima Jinnah over Military Field Martial Ayub Khan in 1960s Elections.
Adopt, blend in, move on and stop crying

Tell me how to ADAPT with systematic Discrimination in place????

There are way more ELIGIBLE people among Muhajirs then Punjabis on per capita basis to serve as Civil Servant and Bureaucracy due to high Literacy Rate but they are Barred due to 8% Quota Applied on Karachi while more then 50% on Punjab.

Tell me how to ADAPT with systematic Discrimination in place????

There are way more ELIGIBLE people among Muhajirs then Punjabis on per capita basis to serve as Civil Servant and Bureaucracy due to high Literacy Rate but they are Barred due to 8% Quota Applied on Karachi while more then 50% on Punjab.

Because look at the population of Punjab, there are more than 100 million people in Punjab. Are you intentionally being stupid or that's just the way you are?

Do you know how competitive it is to get into the Civil Service from Punjab? Not only do you have to pass it but you need to get a position to get allocated a Seat. In Sindh, Rural or Urban just pass the Exam and you're guaranteed a Position. Its because Karachittes tend to be more entrepreneurial or work in the Private Sector due to the wages.

Husdustani was VULNERABLE as well as quite Derogatory for not only them but for whole Pakistan. Imagine you are discussing that which Community is most Literate in Pakistan on Per Capita Basis and the answer is "Hindustani". What would be the reaction.

You may have your way of thinking but this has been my Observation as I am born and Broughtup in Karachi and also understand the MARKET and how it works. MQM has many Faces from Liberal to Muhajir and support them for Various different reasons for example My Friends in Professional circles support MQM because of their ORGANIZE Nature while some of those who live in their Stronghold Support them for Muhajir Politics and some for exclusively Altaf Hussain as well as some Business oriented people in Karachi support them for their Karachi Centric Views which they find more clearer then other Parties.

They have actually Done a lot of Development in Karachi during Musharraf's period but bottom line is that they had Administrative Power back then in the form of Local Bodies system while for last 8 years it was PPP which controls all the administrative Powers of Karachi and we saw decline. Lahore and Karachi cant be compare because Lahore is a city where most of the Power in Punjab is concentrated while in case of Karachi most of the Power is concentrated in Interior Sindh so in the sense Karachi is Powerless City while Lahore is Powerful City Administratively Speaking.

I disagree,
MQM is an ethnic based political party, it's survival is based on a single ethnicity of "Muhajirs", not Urdu speakers but "Muhajirs" people who never wanted to stand on their own feet and complained and blamed everything on everyone else should I remind you that the majority of slums in Karachi gained through China-cutting is done by MQMers and that is a fact, look at all MQM strongholds they are all underdeveloped. If MQM had 8 years to develop Karachi mind you 8 YEARS is a bloody long time in 8 years Karachi should have looked like a piece of heaven but it isn't now look at another MQM stronghold Hyderabad, the city was known for it's cleanliness and beauty, I visited Faizabad and it has been destroyed, it smells it reeks it's horrible, the fact is MQM had it's chance now it has been showed the door, if it's reluctant it will be kicked out.

Absolutely wrong go and visit nearest selection centre of any armed forces you will find out yourself how much they are interested in armed forces specially airforce and navy.
yes i have visited the selection centres, was not selected unfortunately. but most of the karachi-walas there were sons of navy/army officers posted in Karachi. there were only two or three urdu speaking people(including me), out of those one was selected. quite a few people in my family are in armed forces, so experiencing that first hand, i cant complain about any sort of discrimination.

Because look at the population of Punjab, there are more than 100 million people in Punjab. Are you intentionally being stupid or that's just the way you are?

Do you know how competitive it is to get into the Civil Service from Punjab? Not only do you have to pass it but you need to get a position to get allocated a Seat. In Sindh, Rural or Urban just pass the Exam and you're guaranteed a Position. Its because Karachittes tend to be more entrepreneurial or work in the Private Sector due to the wages.
actually, no. most of the seats in Sindh are taken up by children or relatives of politicians or waderas. urdu speaking, most of the time are not even passed at all.

The fact that they are called Muhajirs is fact enough that this country never was, is or ever will be one.
If Muhajir call themselves muhajir even when they were born in Pakistan then its perfectly fine
If non muhajir call muhajir as muhajir then its discrimination/racism

If they stop calling themselves Muhajirs then it will be end of it. I think others Pakistani have ethnicities to associate with i.e balochi, punjabi, pashtun, sindhi, Kashmir so these Urdu speaking community found identity in calling themselves muhajir. It would be better if they call themselves Bihari Pakistani or gujrati Pakistani instead of calling themselves muhajirs. This whole 'Muhajir Syndrome' was created by MQM for political interests

Good grief !

Do you guys too have a quota system ?

Why ?
Quota in Pakistan is administered according to domicile as oppose to ethnic or linguistics attributes. It was originally introduced for regional balance of east Pakistan-west Pakistan

I think enough of this victim card, now we don't have to prove them any thing if they still want to call them selves muhajirs then be it. If they are going to support a party which gets funding from RAW we will send them to hell no matter what happens. They can accuse us of w.e BS they want we don't care and this Muhajir victim card will not work anymore.

I disagree,
MQM is an ethnic based political party, it's survival is based on a single ethnicity of "Muhajirs", not Urdu speakers but "Muhajirs" people who never wanted to stand on their own feet and complained and blamed everything on everyone else should I remind you that the majority of slums in Karachi gained through China-cutting is done by MQMers and that is a fact, look at all MQM strongholds they are all underdeveloped. If MQM had 8 years to develop Karachi mind you 8 YEARS is a bloody long time in 8 years Karachi should have looked like a piece of heaven but it isn't now look at another MQM stronghold Hyderabad, the city was known for it's cleanliness and beauty, I visited Faizabad and it has been destroyed, it smells it reeks it's horrible, the fact is MQM had it's chance now it has been showed the door, if it's reluctant it will be kicked out.
Urdu Speaker and Muhajir are Samething the only difference between these two terms is that Muhajir term Include other NON URDU SPEAKING MIGRANT COMMUNITY as well.

Dont make a joke of yourself that China Cutting is CAUSE of most SLUMS in Karachi because if you ever been to Banarus, Sohrab Goth, Shireen Jinnah Calony or Baldia Town you would have seen what cause these Slums to exist. Its all because of LAND GRABBING and China Cutting(Although I dont support MQM in this part) of few Sq Yards Park land is Peanut compare to Land Grabbed over there. MQM on the other hand Tried to Remove them especially at Northern Bypass Construction which was Halted by PPP Govt. because most of their Support actually comes from these Slums in Karachi.

MQM Stronghold being underdeveloped ONLY because of the reason MQM has NO ADMINISTRATIVE POWERS for last 8 years otherwise when MQM had Mayor in Karachi it was developing way better then other cities of Pakistan. If you really want to Blame for Underdevelopment of Karachi then Blame PPP not MQM because they dont have ADMINISTRATIVE POWER in fact when Mustafa Kamal completed his term his Karachi Vision 2030 was SCRAPED by Sindh Govt. in which K4 Water Project was mentioned.

I think you are Either too young to Fall for Rumors and PROPAGANDA or not even Karachiite at all. What ever the case might be but whatever you have written seems like PTI White Paper on MQM rather then your genuine Thoughts so either GROW UP or Spend 5 years in Karachi before commenting about who was Responsible for mess in Karachi.

Urdu Speaker and Muhajir are Samething

Wrong, an Urdu speaker can be anyone who speaks or writes Urdu. MQM will never represent Urdu speakers.

Mustafa Kamal completed his term

Who removed Mustufa Kamal?.

way better then other cities of Pakistan

Wrong on so many levels, Karachi was prospering when MQM didn't exist.

MQM Stronghold being underdeveloped ONLY because of the reason MQM has NO ADMINISTRATIVE POWERS

And yet your fat toad in London managed to build a giant chowk with a fist on it, rather than proper sewage, schools or electrical wiring, but of course you will believe anything that guy says.

Blame PPP not MQM

Why?, both are cancers. Both need to be eradicated.

Spend 5 years in Karachi

Done, still nothing that changes my views.

seems like PTI White Paper on MQM rather then your genuine Thoughts

If you think I'm a supporter of PTI, you're dead wrong. Like I said Karachi should be a no-political zone.

mess in Karachi.

In your post you have said MQM is involved in China cutting and land grabbing and yet it shouldn't be blamed for demise of Karachi? and it's not a few square yard, it's quite a lot more than that.

Don't think only MQM is targetted by rangers TTP, MQM, PPP, JUI, PST and etc... are in the sights of rangers, the only reason MQM is making the noise is because they know they have been caught red-handed, and to be frank "I think you are Either too young to Fall for Rumors and PROPAGANDA or not even Karachiite at all" in fact I believe you have been brainwashed by your "Rabta committee".

Wrong, an Urdu speaker can be anyone who speaks or writes Urdu. MQM will never represent Urdu speakers.
We are Talking about Community here the once who have Urdu as there Mother Tongue are just a Part of Muhajir Community while others like Bihari, Bangali and Gujrati Memon are also part of this community as well and they collectively called Muhajir.
Who removed Mustufa Kamal?.
No one...He fulfill his tenure as Mayor and left as he found a Job in Bahria Group in Dubai.
Wrong on so many levels, Karachi was prospering when MQM didn't exist.
Did you ever Lived in Karachi in your Lifetime????
And yet your fat toad in London managed to build a giant chowk with a fist on it, rather than proper sewage, schools or electrical wiring, but of course you will believe anything that guy says.
Oh God...You are the Dumbest person who Claim to be Karachiite I ever Met in my whole Life:hitwall:. That Giant Chawk with Fist on it aka Muka Chawk was Built by Pakistan Govt. back in 1950s as a Monument of Liaqat Ali Khan's Speech of Pakistan's Unity when India Threatened Pakistan back in 1948-49. It was his Symbol it has nothing to do with Altaf Hussain you stupid Clown clown.
Why?, both are cancers. Both need to be eradicated.
Because PPP are the ones who have Administrative Powers of Karachi for Last 8 Years that is why.
Done, still nothing that changes my views.
Where Exactly????Judging by your Reply so far I cant believe Karachiite could be that Dumb anyways so I would like to know where???Gadani.
If you think I'm a supporter of PTI, you're dead wrong. Like I said Karachi should be a no-political zone.
You were DUMB but now you got Problem with Comprehension as well. Did I Actually said you are PTI Supporter???Let me Quote the sentence once again:
seems like PTI White Paper on MQM rather then your genuine Thoughts
It says Seems like you know what it means.
In your post you have said MQM is involved in China cutting and land grabbing and yet it shouldn't be blamed for demise of Karachi? and it's not a few square yard, it's quite a lot more than that.
Now its confirm you are Dumbest of Dumb ever came to this Forum. Here let me help you COMPREHEND Once again.
Dont make a joke of yourself that China Cutting is CAUSE of most SLUMS in Karachi because if you ever been to Banarus, Sohrab Goth, Shireen Jinnah Calony or Baldia Town you would have seen what cause these Slums to exist. Its all because of LAND GRABBING and China Cutting(Although I dont support MQM in this part) of few Sq Yards Park land is Peanut compare to Land Grabbed over there. MQM on the other hand Tried to Remove them especially at Northern Bypass Construction which was Halted by PPP Govt. because most of their Support actually comes from these Slums in Karachi.
I hope Bold part could Help you in comprehend.
Don't think only MQM is targetted by rangers TTP, MQM, PPP, JUI, PST and etc... are in the sights of rangers, the only reason MQM is making the noise is because they know they have been caught red-handed, and to be frank "I think you are Either too young to Fall for Rumors and PROPAGANDA or not even Karachiite at all" in fact I believe you have been brainwashed by your "Rabta committee".
LMAO....Caught Red Handed. Good Joke yesterday they are Trying to catch so called Target Killer and Bhatta Khor on Charge of HATE SPEECH FACILITATION. This is the level of Frustration our Rangers are going through. They cant even Pin them on Bhatta Khori and Target Killing. With this thought in mind I can only say its totally unlikely MQM could get in Trouble for long and would come out of all this much stronger.

We are Talking about Community here the once who have Urdu as there Mother Tongue are just a Part of Muhajir Community while others like Bihari, Bangali and Gujrati Memon are also part of this community as well and they collectively called Muhajir.
No one...He fulfill his tenure as Mayor and left as he found a Job in Bahria Group in Dubai.
Did you ever Lived in Karachi in your Lifetime????
Oh God...You are the Dumbest person who Claim to be Karachiite I ever Met in my whole Life:hitwall:. That Giant Chawk with Fist on it aka Muka Chawk was Built by Pakistan Govt. back in 1950s as a Monument of Liaqat Ali Khan's Speech of Pakistan's Unity when India Threatened Pakistan back in 1948-49. It was his Symbol it has nothing to do with Altaf Hussain you stupid Clown clown.
Because PPP are the ones who have Administrative Powers of Karachi for Last 8 Years that is why.
Where Exactly????Judging by your Reply so far I cant believe Karachiite could be that Dumb anyways so I would like to know where???Gadani.
You were DUMB but now you got Problem with Comprehension as well. Did I Actually said you are PTI Supporter???Let me Quote the sentence once again:
It says Seems like you know what it means.
Now its confirm you are Dumbest of Dumb ever came to this Forum. Here let me help you COMPREHEND Once again.
I hope Bold part could Help you in comprehend.
LMAO....Caught Red Handed. Good Joke yesterday they are Trying to catch so called Target Killer and Bhatta Khor on Charge of HATE SPEECH FACILITATION. This is the level of Frustration our Rangers are going through. They cant even Pin them on Bhatta Khori and Target Killing. With this thought in mind I can only say its totally unlikely MQM could get in Trouble for long and would come out of all this much stronger.

And I believe you :sarcastic:
Rest is all blah blah blah. There is more than just Azizabad in Karachi I suggest you open a map and btw: https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com...6JcF6AwWvAQuOB4nOZcNpP9Oh8CTW7VfeM_501uJTetQ rest later.

And I believe you :sarcastic:
Rest is all blah blah blah. There is more than just Azizabad in Karachi I suggest you open a map and btw: https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com...6JcF6AwWvAQuOB4nOZcNpP9Oh8CTW7VfeM_501uJTetQ rest later.
Ever Heard of something Called Maintenance Clown????Here is a BRIEF History for you.
http://www.dawn.com/news/881666/introspection-the-fist-of-fury

INTROSPECTION: The Fist Of Fury

Our failure to integrate as a nation is perhaps why the fist of Liaquat Ali Khan glares at us.
At a busy square in Karachi, a giant fist protrudes from the ground, big enough for the square to be known as Mukka Chowk. Purportedly, it is the scaled-up replica of Liaquat Ali Khan reminding us of his famous words that Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, the NWFP and Kashmir — or maybe it was East Pakistan — unite like the fingers of a hand hence the people of Pakistan could break anyone's jaw like a strong fist.
The other day while stuck in a traffic jam, I saw the ironical symbol of our past (and unity that never was).
Even before traffic lights were installed here, the flag of a certain political party rose high just a few metres behind. The silhouette of the fist and the flag post, at twilight seemed to suggest shadowy obscenities, a gesture blatant yet befitting what we are today.
A few furlongs farther down the road, another flag of the same party adorned an electricity pylon on the kerb, its leader's picture atop; flouncing his fist ironically or so it seemed, as there was little electricity to speak of.
I am, however, reminded of the events of May last year, and then those in December, when the very stalwarts of peace and democracy failed. Reactions to actions are imminent, but these days reactions are thought provoking.
There are things I find disgusting about us as a nation. For instance, our complete disregard for traffic laws and the revolting lack of civic sense. Traffic jams in Karachi are ubiquitous, and I was stuck in one. Take our leaders' persistence in corruption, mudslinging, 60 years of 'democracy', martial laws, emergencies et al have never managed to bring forth spotless leadership and our failure to integrate as a nation is perhaps why the fist of Liaquat Ali Khan glares at us.
Fortunately, our governments haven't all been just blabbering about getting things right. That a whole lot of roads and bridges have been built is commendable, but it would have been much better had the policymakers paid figurative heed to the idea of building bridges as well. Even then, were more roads and grand bridges the solution to the traffic problems? While I am at Mukka Chowk at least, the answer is an emphatic no. The big question is whether we deserve these roads and bridges given that a great part of our population appears to lack the sense and the conscience, and would that be more significant than the blame games we start playing now and then.
I am forced to ask myself, who are we? Are we Pakhtoons, whose sole raison de etat has been fulfilled with NWFP being renamed the Pushto equivalent of Pakhtoonistan? Are we Sindhis who start bawling over our bottle of water that someone has snatched from us? Are we Balochis, furious over what some little kid did in our backyard yesterday? Are we Punjabis who think they deserve the best toys daddy brought home? Are we Muhajirs still shedding tears after having lost a cricket match on the street?
Or are we Pakistanis, tall and proud, ready to break the jaw of anyone who looks at us with malicious eyes? My questions about our identity remained unanswered as the traffic started to flow at the Mukka Chowk.

Going through this thread apart from individual respective opinions and what not... one thing which I want to commend @Gazi brother is his patience in replying even though the poor fellow is ganged up in more than one occasion he never loses his cool and replied to each post based on its merit.

that Muhajir term Include other NON URDU SPEAKING MIGRANT COMMUNITY as well..

No it does not. Cut the crap now.

My ancestors (grandparents from both sides) migrated to Pakistan from India, all of my extended family has migrated...a good deal of people I know have migrated ancestors. And I am NOT a mohajir.

6.5 million people came to Pakistan from INdia in 1947. No-one calls themselves a Mohajir.

It's only a poltical gimmick used by MQM to gain sympathy of some sorts...

Are you intentionally being stupid or that's just the way you are?.

I think it's intentional.

Haven't you seen MQM folks on TV shows defending Altaf's speeches? Blatant comments like get military training, turning Karachi into Somalia, Sooar ko maut, Mrd kay bachay...

Nhn dekhen na jee, yeh Altaf bhai nay aik tashbeeh di thi, baat ko pooray context main dekhe aisay single na karain. Poori taqreer ko mad-e-nazar rakhain.

Even they know they aren't fooling anyone.

Same is the case with this man. Intentionally play ignorant and think baki awam paghal hai.

Give MQM part in Sind govt and central govt and they stop crying about Mohajirs or their hundreds of millions of thousands of workers killed by security agencies.

The pain of Mohajirs is only when the party is under the stick for running extortion cells and target killing gangs.

At the same time, taking eyes of the other culprit in Sind - PPP, is not serving the purpose of just operation.

Second that.

These people crying about 'injustice' and 'under-development' and quota conveniently ignore the fact that MQM has for a long time been affiliated with political or federal governments especially with Musharraf.