1996 Semi Final Was Fixed ! Vinod Kambli

World Cup 2007
IND vs BD was fixed

Now dont become another Kambli...

I dare to watch the match & no one named MZUBAIR was in any of both team....

Aaaah ... lets ban this bloody game from south asia atleast..:argh:

IMHO India did a good job after the match fixing came to light. yes true that indian players were invovled, but once there was evidence they kicked out true stars of that team like Azhar (who was the main culprit), Jadeja, Nayan Mongia (Harsha Bhogle thought he was the best keeper of 99 world cup and was in top form but still got kickd out) and Manoj Prabhakar. THere was also Ajay Sharma who was already out of the team. I really suspect that Shastri also would have been a big time fixer. He never used to run . He was good at converting 3s to 2s and 2s to 1s and deservd the chappal garland.
After 1999, the good guys and true gentleman cricketeers took over like SRT, Dravid, VVS, Kumble, Srinath and Ganguly and india was successfully able to put it behind.
if you remember we suddenly lost players and had guys like debang gandhi, msk prasad, vivek bharadwaj, david johnson, asish kapoor, vikram rathore, hemang badani, hrishkesh kanitkar etc in the team and many of these went to AUS in 1999 and got thrashed 3-0. What could Sachin and Dravid have done?
Now I think with the officially and legally fixed IPL, the indian players get enough money and probabaly wouldnt need to fix international. mere ko yuvraj singh shakal se chor nazar aata hai, also bhajji and munaf.

Very well articulated buddy. According to me;

Its true, a player has to ensure that, he should earn whatever he can within 10-15 years of his career to sustain his entire life. Since cricket was gaining popularity during 80's and early 90's due to one dayers and world cups, people were seriously thinking of making cricket a career rather than a hobby with an alternate profession to support their life. Still the game was not established in terms of financial security.

Several players who played during 80's and early 90's took the early advantage of loopholes in the system and got away with match fixing. However in late 90's with increased visual media activity, match fixing became difficult and more riskier day by day. As a result various scandles got exposed.

Meanwhile those who got away with their dirty works during 80's, became administrators or holding influencial positions in cricketing bodies, having realized that money is the sole reason for this curse, decided to build a framework within the frame work of law (various domesic and international leagues), to ensure that players will have sufficient money and dont have courage to risk their career to match fixing.

However, unfortunately players who don't have privilege to play in such tournaments still risking their careers by indulging in such activities and get caught in ever active, media glare.

anahazary.jpg

well i suspect tendu who says he is god than what did indian god did in that game nothing

Azhar was the main reason Kambli with a test average of 54 played his last test at the age of 23. He is very bitter about it and just getting back at Azhar.

If he has any proof, he should make it public. Anyone who saw the match has seen how the pitch crumbled and ball started turning 90 degrees. There was nothing fixed about that.

well i suspect tendu who says he is god than what did indian god did in that game nothing

Try to contain your frustration about Tendulkar (its not tendu falcu) and his status, will add some quality to your comments.

NEW DELHI: Terming Vinod Kambli's allegations that India's 1996 World Cup semifinal against Sri Lanka may have been fixed as "irresponsible", ICC president Sharad Pawar on Saturday said he would rather believe in what players like Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly have to say on the matter.

"I honestly feel that his allegations are irresponsible statements," Pawar said on a day when a defiant BCCI refused to give importance to Kambli's allegations despite call of a probe by Sports Minister Ajay Maken.

"I would rather believe in what Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar or Ajit Wadekar say," Pawar said.

Pawar, a former BCCI chief, said if Kambli was an honest and committed cricketer, he should have made the allegations after the mega tournament in 1996, instead of raking it up now.

"If he was an honest and a committed cricketer he should have spoken about it then. But he kept quiet, so I hold him irresponsible," said Pawar.

Pawar also said that he felt Kambli did not attach much importance to cricket during his playing days.

"If he (Kambli) had give importance to cricket, he could have been like Sachin Tendulkar. But consistency was always a problem with him," Pawar told Times Now.

Kambli has created quite a flutter by claiming that something was "amiss" in India's loss in the 1996 World Cup semifinal against Sri Lanka. That led to Sports Minister Maken on Saturday asking the BCCI for a probe or else his ministry might order it.

But, senior BCCI official Rajiv Shukla said Kambli's claims were not worth investigating.

What a double standard. Statement should be come from Cricketers not from the ICC idiot from India. the ICC official want to hide INDIAN CORRUPTION wow amazing thats what you call "HEIGHT OF***** *** by Indian.

Thats reality Indian always doing everything fake and what to show herself bling bling! but reality is totally different when Indian player open his mouth ICC official immediately hide his country corruption.

punishment sirf Pakistanis ko kiyu milte han ...:hitwall::hitwall:

because we dont have **** like Sharad pawar (FROM INDIA) who is sitting in "ICC" who totally destory ICC Image not only him but all Indian officials ICC ko apnay ***** ka ghar samaj bhetay hain! that is why umpire cricketers don't much trust on this ICC organization anymore! look what Australian, Pakistani especially Umpire said about ICC

This will bring a very bad name to India and Indian cricket if proved.

what Bad name... cricket is played in 10 odd countries out of which 3 are in Indian subcontinent ...
who cares about cricket in rest 5-6 countries ... very small percentage of population follows cricket thr...

India is a world power with booming economy and hugely improving military ...and a fully established media power .. A big soft power also /// in 95+ countries in the world the word cricket is associated with an Insect ... n anyway we are World Champs who the f... cares :wave:

What a double standard. Statement should be come from Cricketers not from the ICC idiot from India. the ICC official want to hide INDIAN CORRUPTION wow amazing thats what you call "HEIGHT OF***** *** by Indian.

Thats reality Indian always doing everything fake and what to show herself bling bling! but reality is totally different when Indian player open his mouth ICC official immediately hide his country corruption.

Bhai, whatever is the argument, if that is supported by some facts and proofs, its credibility increases and it also gives investigating agencies a direction to initiate a probe. Kambli raised question marks on one match, it may be fixed or not, but he should also come up with some proof to support his argument, otherwise everyone will criticize him.

All you want is a chance to criticize india. And in that attempt you chose to overlook the facts.:disagree: Watch the entire interview of kambli on youtube and you will be a better judge to determine whether he provided some facts or not.