PAF JF-17 Shoots Down UAV from Iran

Pakistan has much or less eradicated its Balochistan's dilemma militarily. The economic reforms undertaken should ensure a peaceful Balochistan.
We are not responsible for Iran's Sistan province.
It is once again the simple problem that the regime just would not let go of its ambition and now is desperate for any sort of conflict to exhaust the proxies it has nurtured.
We put forward a proposal to help Iran's Sistani problem by offering the CPEC belt as an alternative to help them flourish their poorest region.
Whichever way you see this Pakistan has the ONLY hand not just the upper hand.
The Saudis face the existential threat just like the Iranians. So lets see what the international establishment has got stored for them both.
We appear to be on the same page here - I'm not saying Sistan is Pakistan's problem, but that Iran's approach towards Pakistan, given the similarity of the terrorism between Sistan and Balochistan, and Iran's conflict with the Saudis, would (ideally) drive a far more nuanced and cooperative approach (with Pakistan) from Iran.

Can any start post on Raheel Sharif what Sartaj claimed today In Senate I don't see any thread

We appear to be on the same page here - I'm not saying Sistan is Pakistan's problem, but that Iran's approach towards Pakistan, given the similarity of the terrorism between Sistan and Balochistan, and Iran's conflict with the Saudis, would (ideally) drive a far more nuanced and cooperative approach (with Pakistan) from Iran.

Expansionists cannot be realistic.
Both Saudis and Iranians have a death wish. And some wishes are granted easily.

Good morning sir !!!

One of the most advanced countries in unmanned technology :

upload_2017-3-13_14-8-54-png.383656

upload_2017-3-18_20-23-10-png.384879

Impressive indeed:tup:

Iranian guards kill Pakistani soldier near border
Oct 18, 2014
QUETTA: Iranian border guards attacked a vehicle of Frontier Corps, a para-military force, inside Pakistani territory killing one FC man and injuring three others on Friday morning.

Khan Wasey, the Spokesman FC told Dawn.com that Iranian border guards have been violating Pakistani territory since the past two days. He said the FC's vehicle was also damaged during the attack.

The injured personnel were rushed to Quetta for medical treatment.

Wasey said that Iranian border guards entered inside Pakistani territory and attacked the FC vehicle in Mand Tehsil of Balochistan's Kech district.

Thank you.

But brother still the fact does not change that Iran never had any problems with Pakistan. Even if Pakistani Soldier has been killed, it was basically due to the fact that Iranians were trying to target the Jihadies.

While Jihadies have killed thousands of Pakistani soldiers and they were intended to do it.

Therefore, both Iran and Pakistan must not loose their real target, which are these Jihadies. Pak/Iran existed before, but these problems only started after the emergence of Jihadies.

Thank you.

But brother still the fact does not change that Iran never had any problems with Pakistan. Even if Pakistani Soldier has been killed, it was basically due to the fact that Iranians were trying to target the Jihadies.

While Jihadies have killed thousands of Pakistani soldiers and they were intended to do it.

Therefore, both Iran and Pakistan must not loose their real target, which are these Jihadies. Pak/Iran existed before, but these problems only started after the emergence of Jihadies.

Pakistan has already been giving a lot of ground to Iran for that very reason. Despite several valid concerns such as Iranian passports servicing members of the Lyari gangs, Kalbhushan Jhadev operating from Iran, Casualties due to Iranian mortars and irresponsible statements by key officials, Pakistan has always strived to develop cordial relations with Iran.
There are limits to how much Pakistan can compromise, physically breaching the territorial sovereignty of Pakistan is a very serious red line to cross and there can be no excuse, terrorists or not, for this action.

I checked on indian fora and they are celebrating this drone kill praying for it to sour relations between Pakistan and iran.

Rofl some comments rofl @Narendra Trump
View attachment 405345

What is so saddening or suprising is that pakistani posters despite supporting drone shooting are acting apologetic towards iran and acting meek as how pakistan will not go to war with iran. Well shooting a drone does not mean a war, nor iran could afford one , she is the queen of proxy wars , picking up pro iranian pakistanis and wasting them away anywhere for her proxy motives; outside or inside pakistan. Now whilst pakistanis here are going overboard to pacify iran , the only one who are threatening about consequences and making underhanded references of war over drone shooting" are none other than Iranian posters .

Now i dont know why the pakistanis who are acting so apologetic lack sense of self respect. We took down a drone that was fully our right and here iranains are threatening us and look how pakistanis are behaving. Even if pakistan sneezes in irans direction i see iranians insulting , threatening us and so is the case with their senior military and gov officials. Yahan pakistanis apna doosra cheek agay kar kay kehtay hai , iranian brothers koi baat nahi doosray gaal pay bhi thapar mar do"

Anyways i wont be surprised if Iran would be helping another kulbushan jadevs launch.
I hope our technical staff of PA are able to access the data retrieved from the drone. I wonder if that was possible to do so? Just like we did when we shot down indian drone.

One last thing even iran sponsored terroists were responsible for both shia and sunni deaths. Terrorists and their handlers dont differentiate between sects , they are assigned to create chaos and anarchy.
these members are holy cows of PDF

From what resources? Again, the Iranian attitude comes across as arrogant. Does the Iranian government not realize that Pakistani forces are already stretched thin with hundreds of thousands deployed across FATA and Balochistan to counter terrorist groups within Pakistan? On top of that we have a rabidly Hindu nationalist government in India that keeps provoking tensions across the LoC.

Yes Iran knows it but as I said Iran wants bolder Pakistan military presents at the border.

Iran backstabed Pakistan ... , Iran siding with India .... , Iran helping India . Iran want to open another front against Pakistan .. , Iran gave chabahar port to India .. , Iran want to economic pressure on Pakistan with these actions
I read alot of these accusations from PDF members
Iran said will invest in chabahar with or WITHOUT India (means its purely Irans domestic need to complete the port )
backstabing Pakistan or siding with Inida against pakistan
Iran said same about Pakistan siding with Ksa

It was fake propaganda that Iran backs Uzair. Also no proof that Iran had any thing to do with Kalbhuchan. Fake passports does not mean Iran was supporting Kalbhuchan

Fact is Pakistani Military Authorities and government didn't blamed a single thing upon Iranian Government regarding Uzair etc. It is mainly Pakistani Media which is doing it.

Yes Iran knows it but as I said Iran wants bolder Pakistan military presents at the border.

Iran backstabed Pakistan ... , Iran siding with India .... , Iran helping India . Iran want to open another front against Pakistan .. , Iran gave chabahar port to India .. , Iran want to economic pressure on Pakistan with these actions
I read alot of these accusations from PDF members
Iran said will invest in chabahar with or WITHOUT India (means its purely Irans domestic need to complete the port )
backstabing Pakisstan or siding with Inida against pakistan
Iran said same about Pakistan siding with Ksa

And despite these concerns Pakistan has continued to engage with Iran. They have continued to snub key partners in policies that were targeted against Iran, policies that, mind you, carried a significant financial reward for Pakistan. Throughout, Pakistan has tried to pacify Iran's concerns and manage the country's behavior by proving that Pakistan does not harbour any designs against Iran and is genuinely committed to fostering a fruitful relationship with the country. However, the response that Pakistan has been receiving has not been conducive towards establishing good relations and continuing with this policy of trying to foster brotherly relations.

Iran putting economic pressure on Pakistan by asking more military outposts and units in border , well in short time yes its costly but remember Iran side of sistan and baluchestan have lowest income in the country with almost no industrial jobs
but before investments for jobs security is main issue
if place is secure enough for investments be it in Iran side or Pakistan side it means more wealth for both people and governments

It was fake propaganda that Iran backs Uzair. Also no proof that Iran had any thing to do with Kalbhuchan. Fake passports does not mean Iran was supporting Kalbhuchan

Fact is Pakistani Military Authorities and government didn't blamed a single thing upon Iranian Government regarding Uzair etc. It is mainly Pakistani Media which is doing it.

Okay, let's say Uzair's Iranian passport is fake.
Baba Ladla's Iranian passport is fake.

Was Kalbhushan Jhadev flying from Mumbai to the Iran-Pakistan border and then entering, if he was not living in Iran?

I am not saying that Iran is complicit in hosting Jhadev, its very likely that he was unknown to the Iranians but despite that, it was a major incident. I don't recall Pakistan sending drones into Iranian airspace afterwards to seek out "terrorists".

I noted in my earlier post i am not sure of death of american personnel but had read in the past they were wounded. I can not find all the sources that I had read but here is one form bbc. I am posting an excerpt only , i can not add link because this forum software blocks me on account of low post count. It is a link from bbc.

"
A senior Pakistani military officer told Reuters news agency that efforts were under way to transport the bodies of the dead soldiers to Mohmand's main town of Ghalanai.

"The latest attack by Nato forces on our post will have serious repercussions as they without any reasons attacked on our post and killed soldiers asleep," he said, requesting anonymity because he was not authorised to talk to the media.

The Pakistani army said in a statement that two border posts had been attacked by helicopters and fighter aircraft. It said Pakistani troops fired back as best they could.

It said the Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani had strongly condemned the "blatant and unacceptable act", and demanded "strong and urgent action be taken against those responsible for this aggression".

In a statement, Isaf commander Gen John R Allen said the incident "has my highest personal attention and my commitment to thoroughly investigate it to determine the facts".

Apart from that we had blocked nato routes until usa had issued official apology.

And what about the ethnic discord you were trying to initiate using shared pukhtoon culture rubbish?
So now you admit that what you stated above was nothing but a balant lie specially the part where you mentioned American causalities and you tried to mislead the readers only to back track when asked for a source. Nice try.
And i have not imitate any ethnic discord, if you have comprehension problems read more instead of opening your mouth and poking your nose where it doesnt belong.

Moron, U.S. and Pakistan have an agreement regarding drones. Who do you think paints the targets for the drones to strike?
And that makes it alright idiot? Just because you cant defend your airspace you shamelessly defend it by saying we have an agreement. What a bloody joker you and your ilk are. Bunch of idiots.

Okay, let's say Uzair's Iranian passport is fake.
Baba Ladla's Iranian passport is fake.

Was Kalbhushan Jhadev flying from Mumbai to the Iran-Pakistan border and then entering, if he was not living in Iran?

I am not saying that Iran is complicit in hosting Jhadev, its very likely that he was unknown to the Iranians but despite that, it was a major incident. I don't recall Pakistan sending drones into Iranian airspace afterwards to seek out "terrorists".

about passport and he Indian spy
if i remember correctly( need confirmation ) it was Pakistan surprise for our president rohani just before his landing in Pakistan for official meeting with Pakistan counter part he was surprised with this
they could publish news before his arrival or wait after meetings to show they got the spy
surprising actions are not constructive in relationships ( as you can see in this topic sending drones )
all of my analysis is based on Pakistan side of story

Pakistan has already been giving a lot of ground to Iran for that very reason. Despite several valid concerns such as Iranian passports servicing members of the Lyari gangs, Kalbhushan Jhadev operating from Iran, Casualties due to Iranian mortars and irresponsible statements by key officials, Pakistan has always strived to develop cordial relations with Iran.
There are limits to how much Pakistan can compromise, physically breaching the territorial sovereignty of Pakistan is a very serious red line to cross and there can be no excuse, terrorists or not, for this action.

This is just one part of the story, Iran has long been operating in Pakistan tribal belt of parachinar. Infact they call it a part of Iran. Iranian forces fighting along side the local shia's there is no secret.