150 Hindu outfits to meet in Goa to discuss possibility of ‘Hindu Rashtra’ by 2023

That culture is fading. As it should.
You should check how many current generation folks from cities go to these places. Especially the well educated, high income folks.

How many Hindu families do you actually know ?

Almost All Hindus have the desire to go on a pilgrimage once they retire. Many go on pilgrimages during their regular lives.

Religious Tourism is 11 % of all tourism in India. And this percentage is growing every year.

30 Million Hindus take the Ayyapan Saranam pilgrimage every year.
13 million Sikhs take the pilgrimage to Sikh golden temple every year
10 million Hindus go to Tirupathi Temple every year
10 Million hindus go to Kumbh Melas
5 million hindus go to Dwaraka ever year.
1 million Hindus go to Varanasi every year.
0.65 million Hindus go to Amarnath Yatra every year.

You clearly have no idea about India, that is all I can say.

Some statistics on Religious tourism,

w_plainfactsreligion2.jpg

w_plainfactsreligion3.jpg

w_plainfactsreligion4.jpg

How many Hindu families do you actually know ?

Almost All Hindus have the desire to go on a pilgrimage once they retire. Many go on pilgrimages during their regular lives.

Religious Tourism is 11 % of all tourism in India. And this percentage is growing every year.

30 Million Hindus take the Ayyapan Saranam pilgrimage every year.
13 million Sikhs take the pilgrimage to Sikh golden temple every year
10 million Hindus go to Tirupathi Temple every year
10 Million hindus go to Kumbh Melas
5 million hindus go to Dwaraka ever year.
1 million Hindus go to Varanasi every year.
0.65 million Hindus go to Amarnath Yatra every year.

You clearly have no idea about India, that is all I can say.

Some statistics on Religious tourism,

w_plainfactsreligion2.jpg

w_plainfactsreligion3.jpg

w_plainfactsreligion4.jpg

I'm an atheist from a Hindu family. So is my brother. All my male cousins are atheists.
In higher circles, you will find people don't care about religion. When we go to rishikesh, we go there for river rafting. I went to murudeshwar with my girl for parasailing and boating. Just like many others.
You will find that mostly the poor and uneducated ones are religious. There are plenty of surveys to prove this. Keyword "mostly".
Aside from this, most practicing Hindus aren't crazy about their religion. And they are slowly giving up some customs with time.

Rise of atheism is a slow process, since we are starting from a low base. Let the government start giving an option in the census surveys for atheists. You will be shocked by the numbers.

I'm an atheist from a Hindu family. So is my brother. All my male cousins are atheists.
In higher circles, you will find people don't care about religion. When we go to rishikesh, we go there for river rafting. I went to murudeshwar with my girl for parasailing and boating. Just like many others.
You will find that mostly the poor and uneducated ones are religious. There are plenty of surveys to prove this. Keyword "mostly".
Aside from this, most practicing Hindus aren't crazy about their religion. And they are slowly giving up some customs with time.

Rise of atheism is a slow process, since we are starting from a low base. Let the government start giving an option in the census surveys for atheists. You will be shocked by the numbers.

What is the reason for Hindus 'giving up' religion ?

Progress with time. Happens to every society. Look at western Europe. Atheists/ irreligious have become a majority.
The US, while still a Christian majority, has a big chunk of atheists, and the number is rapidly growing. China is again an atheist majority state.
The more religious ones are typically Africans, Muslims (some exceptions like Turkey ). The older generation in India is also quite religious.

LOL...I don't know what you mean by "higher circle".

I am a Hindu from a Hindu family and all my family members are religious. I am just back from Europe with my family and I visit Tirupathi temple every year. So does every member of my family.

Visiting temple is not being "crazy" about religion :lol: .... by those standards, half the world is "Crazy", apparantly only you are sane. :lol:

This is Birla guest house in Badrinath,

6835570675_61a1a80f83_b.jpg

This is Ambani in Tirupathi,

rirp6q.jpg

This is Amitab Bacchan and Family,

pndwarka-05.jpg

This is Preity Zinata in Khumb Mela,

a360b29c24ab0163746994914468f519.jpg

THe rise of Modi is the living proof of the rise of Hindutva and Hindu sentiments in the Country. :lol:

But apparently the whole world is wrong, surveys are wrong, all those pictures are wrong, only you are right :cheesy:

LOL...I don't know what you mean by "higher circle".

I am a Hindu from a Hindu family and all my family members are religious. I am just back from Europe with my family and I visit Tirupathi temple every year. So does every member of my family.

Visiting temple is not being "crazy" about religion :lol: .... by those standards, half the world is "Crazy", apparantly only you are sane. :lol:

This is Birla guest house in Badrinath,

6835570675_61a1a80f83_b.jpg

This is Ambani in Tirupathi,

rirp6q.jpg

This is Amitab Bacchan and Family,

pndwarka-05.jpg

This is Preity Zinata in Khumb Mela,

a360b29c24ab0163746994914468f519.jpg

THe rise of Modi is the living proof of the rise of Hindutva and Hindu sentiments in the Country. :lol:

But apparently the whole world is wrong, surveys are wrong, all those pictures are wrong, only you are right :cheesy:

You can probably give thousands of other examples. I am not denying that most of India is still religious. But that religiousness is fading away, just like the way it is in the rest of the world.
Inter faith and inter caste marriages are increasing. I live in delhi, where caste discrimination is uncommon.
Plenty of youngsters have stopped going for arranged marriages.
In my circles, middle /upper middle class - we eat beef and pork. We drink. We openly declare our atheism and criticise faith. We date across religious lines.
I have also lived in parts of karnataka.
Go out and you will find that the youngsters are progressing.
In my medical college, we never had a religious festival. But we had a lot of dance fests/ food fests/ fashion shows.

You can probably give thousands of other examples. I am not denying that most of India is still religious. But that religiousness is fading away, just like the way it is in the rest of the world.
Inter faith and inter caste marriages are increasing. I live in delhi, where caste discrimination is uncommon.
Plenty of youngsters have stopped going for arranged marriages.
In my circles, middle /upper middle class - we eat beef and pork. We drink. We openly declare our atheism and criticise faith. We date across religious lines.
I have also lived in parts of karnataka.
Go out and you will find that the youngsters are progressing.
In my medical college, we never had a religious festival. But we had a lot of dance fests/ food fests/ fashion shows.

On the contrary, there is a revivalism of Hinduism and Hindu culture.

People are rejecting the Nehruvian contempt for hinduism and white worship , at the same time they are also rejecting the Communist inspired Subaltern history that caricature Hindu society.

Increase in Inter caste marriages demonstrates the strengthening of Hinduism, not weakening. People are ready to see others as "Hindus" and not through the narrow prism of "Caste".

You probably have punjabi back ground, which is where I have found the standard contempt for Hinduism and massive ignorance of Hinduism due to the destruction of your Hindu civilization by Islamic invaders. The white worship by the Sikhs did not help matters.

You speak as if you are the only one "going out" while the rest of us are living in caves :lol:

No college has "religious festivals", they always have cultural festivals. Its families and societies that have religious festivals and they are usually not by kids, but by the family man who wants to inculcate the hindu culture to his kids.

Example 1:

ganesh6---mos_091715094940.jpg

Example 2:
holi-festival.jpg

13663451105_c4376ddede_b.jpg

Example 3:

Happy-Dasara-HD-Wallpapers.jpg

kota-dussehra.jpg

Example 4:

garba_2.jpg

01_People-play-Garba-dance.jpg

Example 5:

4.jpg

durga-puja-celebrations.jpg

Maybe you should Go out more often and Experience the Real India more often before you care to Comment on it :lol:

That culture is fading. As it should.
You should check how many current generation folks from cities go to these places. Especially the well educated, high income folks.
yes and no.

You make going on a pilgrimage sound like a bad thing, it isn't. We are the current iteration of a constantly evolving culture (hinduism/dharm) that is thousands of years old that has always been socially liberal, the hard right wingers are somewhat correct in their pointing out that our liberal attitude was taken advantage of historically by other more rigid "religions".

Our society is evolving for sure though, for the big city urban mid/upper mid I actually think that while religiosity and taboo are down, the culture is making a big comeback with the younger lot.

I view Israel as an aspirational model in terms of their society where most are irreligious/atheist/agnostic but it's also the Jewish homeland and there can be no doubt about that.

India as the Hindu homeland where most people are not religious and and get along with the abrahamics etc, but they should also not be religious.. ideally sometime in the future, who knows.

There's many BJP Hindu right folk here who will disagree but I like stuff like this:

let them be ! wtf you mean you want to find the "highest mountain" to throw them off of...

and stone them to death if they survive the fall ? :sick::sick::sick: :rofl::rofl::rofl:

get the feck out of India with that attitude / barrel bomb their villages ruthlessly till not a single scumbag who thinks like that remain within our midst. :smokin:

On the contrary, there is a revivalism of Hinduism and Hindu culture.

People are rejecting the Nehruvian contempt for hinduism and white worship , at the same time they are also rejecting the Communist inspired Subaltern history that caricature Hindu society.

Increase in Inter caste marriages demonstrates the strengthening of Hinduism, not weakening. People are ready to see others as "Hindus" and not through the narrow prism of "Caste".

You probably have punjabi back ground, which is where I have found the standard contempt for Hinduism and massive ignorance of Hinduism due to the destruction of your Hindu civilization by Islamic invaders. The white worship by the Sikhs did not help matters.

You speak as if you are the only one "going out" while the rest of us are living in caves :lol:

No college has "religious festivals", they always have cultural festivals. Its families and societies that have religious festivals and they are usually not by kids, but by the family man who wants to inculcate the hindu culture to his kids.

Example 1:

ganesh6---mos_091715094940.jpg

Example 2:
holi-festival.jpg

13663451105_c4376ddede_b.jpg

Example 3:

Happy-Dasara-HD-Wallpapers.jpg

kota-dussehra.jpg

Example 4:

garba_2.jpg

01_People-play-Garba-dance.jpg

Example 5:

4.jpg

durga-puja-celebrations.jpg

Maybe you should Go out more often and Experience the Real India more often before you care to Comment on it :lol:
Fair points. Let's see if the revivalism lasts long enough.
I'm opposed to all faiths, not just yours. Culture is fine, as long as it is not forced.

yes and no.

You make going on a pilgrimage sound like a bad thing, it isn't. We are the current iteration of a constantly evolving culture (hinduism/dharm) that is thousands of years old that has always been socially liberal, the hard right wingers are somewhat correct in their pointing out that our liberal attitude was taken advantage of historically by other more rigid "religions".

Our society is evolving for sure though, for the big city urban mid/upper mid I actually think that while religiosity and taboo are down, the culture is making a big comeback with the younger lot.

I view Israel as an aspirational model in terms of their society where most are irreligious/atheist/agnostic but it's also the Jewish homeland and there can be no doubt about that.

India as the Hindu homeland where most people are not religious and and get along with the abrahamics etc, but they should also not be religious.. ideally sometime in the future, who knows.

There's many BJP Hindu right folk here who will disagree but I like stuff like this:

let them be ! wtf you mean you want to find the "highest mountain" to throw them off of...

and stone them to death if they survive the fall ? :sick::sick::sick: :rofl::rofl::rofl:

get the feck out of India with that attitude / barrel bomb their villages ruthlessly till not a single scumbag who thinks like that remain within our midst. :smokin:

Not bad. I find pilgrimages useless. The resources would be better spent building the country.
Nothing against gays either.

Not bad. I find pilgrimages useless. The resources would be better spent building the country.
Nothing against gays either.
don't feel the need to be going on one either but there are a fair bit from each lot here that do..

and it's peoples' private monies, not state taxes.. not part of the 'build the country' pot.

RSS aur BJP ka naam sunke theri phanti kyo hai ?

Minority ka theka liya hai kya ?
aa gaya na apni gutter ki aukat par ?

No one cars about Hindu sentiments outside RSS circle jerk. Its time India leave Hinduism behind and star following secularism

Folowing Secularism can be very dangerous. You have a massive population awating their population to rise so that they can kill you , loot you and convert you.We need to be pratcical and accept the truth.

Kalam, did not name the missile. The missile was designed and named after kalam after he retired from DRDO

Kalam Named a missile. Agni is the name given by Kalam.

Govt should hang people who eat beef: Sadhvi in Goa
Stating that Hindus need to save their daughters from “love-jihad”, Saraswati said, “Agar hum shastra nahi rakhenge toh aanewale samay mein hamara vinaash hoga (if we do not stock arms, we will be destroyed in future).”

Written by Smita Nair | Ponda | Published:June 15, 2017 5:07 am
balikasaraswati-759.jpg

close.png

Stating that Hindus need to save their daughters from “love-jihad”, Saraswati said, “Agar hum shastra nahi rakhenge toh aanewale samay mein hamara vinaash hoga (if we do not stock arms, we will be destroyed in future).”
STATING THAT she will “request” the Central government to hang people who eat beef as “status symbol”, Sadhvi Saraswati, from Chhindwara in Madhya Pradesh, on Wednesday urged Hindus to stock arms at home to “save our women from love jihad”.

She made the remarks at the inauguration of a four-day All India Hindu Convention, organised by the Hindu Janajagriti Samiti, which is allied to the Sanathan Sanstha. Some members of the Sanstha stand accused in the murder of rationalist and anti-superstition activist Narendra Dabholkar in Pune in 2013. The RSS, BJP and VHP had earlier distanced themselves from the event and the organisation, and no leader representing them were present at the Ponda event.

Sadhvi Saraswati, who drew the loudest cheer, said at the inaugural session that the “biggest challenge” today is not converting a non-Hindu to Hinduism. “Pehle Hindu ko hi Hindu banana hai (first we need to convert a Hindu to Hindu) — that is our biggest challenge today… They are in the garb of seculars… these seculars are the first who will be attacked,” she said.

On beef-eating, she said, “Jo vyakti apne ma (gau mata) ka maas khaane ko apna status symbol maanta hai, aisi vyaktiyon ko Bharat sarkar se nivedan karti hoon, phaansi pe latkana chahiye. beech chaurahey pe latkana chahiye… tab logon ko pata chalega ki gau mata ki rakhsa karna hamara kartavya hai (People who take it as status symbol to eat beef… I request the Centre to hang them in public. People will then understand that cow protection is our responsibility).”

Abhay Vartak, national spokesperson for Sanstha, who spoke after Saraswati, took on the BJP as well. “There are BJP ministers in Goa who speak in support of beef; in the North-East, a minister says he eats beef; in Delhi, a Union minister says that he loves beef. Is gau mata food for them?

There will be no Hindu rashtra as log as we are here. :)

All Mallus (including ) Ulli Suras be ready to get Hanged.................
BJP General Secretary K Surendran now has multiple nicknames, one of which is ‘Ulli Sura’, ulli meaning onion in Malayalam. Surendran was trolled after a photo of him eating beef went viral around the time that BJP took a position against beef-eating. Surendran had defended himself, saying that he was in fact having onion curry, and that he reared 20 cows at home.
upload_2017-6-15_12-11-31.jpeg