Whatever

Abay utha apna bhai or naikal Ly @Grevion supari lo is ki bohat much much Kr ryla hain :P
:butcher: Kon hai jo apun ke bhai ko tang karelaa hai?? Kiski shaamat aayili h:guns::ph34r::D

Congrats @Mentee bhai for becoming a peela member....:tup::D pata nahi mera din kab aayega....i still don't know what should we do with that one trophy point that we have. :lol:

Ssshhhh... You may get banned for this.

Ary didi is forum pe "ajnabi" nahe. zubaida aapa se b ziada famous hay ye to . :agree:

Bhai mere aakhre Post hay. jo me tum sab ki Presence me karna chaahun ga. Afterall , it's a dream come true situation for me. :lol:

@Hell hound . @Mentee . @The Eagle .. @Robinhood Pandey .. @Chauvinist
:partay:

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_200w(2).gif

Sorry to rain on your party guyz, but what exactly are you guyz discussing?
Is @RealNapster quitting this forum? Last post?
@Mentee

At times whatever thread feels like a thriller Hindi movie,you miss the beginning and then kuch palle hi nahi padta.:girl_wacko:

Yeah! He's not getting along well with the mods so :P

Thank u bhai Jaan .
I m total potato in defence things so I m only watching n following the news n discussion's.
Hope they will not ban me .

Don't worry kailash , majority of the posters here don't know nothing about guns and roses including me :D just follow the posts of the professionals and PDF veterans . Enjoy your stay :cheers:

:butcher: Kon hai jo apun ke bhai ko tang karelaa hai?? Kiski shaamat aayili h:guns::ph34r::D

Congrats @Mentee bhai for becoming a peela member....:tup::D pata nahi mera din kab aayega....i still don't know what should we do with that one trophy point that we have. :lol:

All these celebrations are for real Napster :angel: HM to kb k BN gy :police: Or Tera b time ay GA bus keep lurking around the Indian threads , especially those about the Indian politics and stuff :enjoy:

Hey @Fenrir how are you doing? Long time no see. :azn:

So quick question my friend; if I wanted to apply for a PhD program in business and management would you recommend Norway/Sweden?

Whatever you feel is best for you. In Norway you are required to present your funding plan prior to acceptance, so that makes admissions more difficult (I don't believe that's a requirement in Sweden). For Norway you also need to have a valid residence permit, or else you'll only be allowed to stay in-country for three months - go through the Norwegian Foreign Ministry in your country for those (only students from Nordic countries are exempt from that rule). You also need valid health insurance and need to present and provide all relevant details on that prior to acceptance into a doctoral program. Weird rule, but it's the law.

Sweden might be easier, but it's up to you.

Why Sweden or Norway?

Whatever you feel is best for you. In Norway you are required to present your funding plan prior to acceptance, so that makes admissions more difficult (I don't believe that's a requirement in Sweden). For Norway you also need to have a valid residence permit, or else you'll only be allowed to stay in-country for three months - go through the Norwegian Foreign Ministry in your country for those (only students from Nordic countries are exempt from that rule). You also need valid health insurance and need to present and provide all relevant details on that prior to acceptance into a doctoral program.

Oh well back to the drawing board then. :(

Why Sweden or Norway?

Just weighing my options; I'm thinking of going for a doctorate.

Oh well back to the drawing board then. :(

Why's that? Do you not meet the qualifications?

Just weighing my options; I'm thinking of going for a doctorate.

Why not Germany or the States?

Also, I'll tell you how I'm doing later. I was just about to take a shower. I set one foot in and my phone buzzed:D.

Why's that? Do you not meet the qualifications?

So far as the educational requirements are concerned..yeah I do. I did well at my undergraduate and postgraduate levels. And I looked through the Norwegian Business School website and I didn't see anything to suggest that I wasn't qualified but this thing about having a valid residence permit and presenting your funding prior to acceptance (I was thinking of applying for one of those fully funded programs) sounds a bit tricky in that I dunno how that'll work.

Why not Germany or the States?

I'm looking across the board right now at any and all options. So yup they're in contention too.

Also, I'll tell you how I'm doing later. I was just about to take a shower. I set one foot in and my phone buzzed:D.

Yeah I'll catch you later then.

So far as the educational requirements are concerned..yeah I do. I did well at my undergraduate and postgraduate levels. And I looked through the Norwegian Business School website and I didn't see anything to suggest that I wasn't qualified but this thing about having a valid residence permit and presenting your funding prior to acceptance (I was thinking of applying for one of those fully funded programs) sounds a bit tricky in that I dunno how that'll work.

I'm looking across the board right now at any and all options. So yup they're in contention too.

Yeah I'll catch you later then.
I think she is mistaken. If my understanding is correct... You are right and there is no such requirement for overseas students

Both are requirements for overseas students, funding is a requirement for both non-EEU students and EEU students. Depending on the Brexit, the UK may come to qualify as the former so be careful.

Visas and immigration for PhD students in Norway
The majority of students who wish to study in Norway will need a student residence permit from the Norwegian Directorate of Immigration. This supersedes a visa (which is only valid for up to 90 days) and will be necessary for international students seeking to study a PhD in Norway. Exceptions apply to students from Nordic countries (Iceland, Denmark, Sweden and Finland) for whom a residence permit is not required.

Applications for a residence permit should be made to a Norwegian Foreign Mission in your home country. You can visit Norway's official web portal to locate your nearest mission or embassy. Alternatively, you may arrive in Norway and subsequently begin your application at a local police station. Be warned, however, that you will only be allowed to remain in Norway for three months without a permit and should therefore have all the necessary materials prepared to ensure a smooth successful application process.

The documents required for a permit application will include:

• A completed application form with attached passport photograph.
  • Proof of acceptance at a recognised learning institution.
  • A statement proving that you possess sufficient maintenance funds.
  • Proof of valid health insurance, either through a private policy or reciprocal scheme.
Students from outside the European Union, European Economic Area and Switzerland will also need to provide:

• Documentation of accommodation.
  • An outline of your proposed studies.
There is no processing fee for nationals of EU, EEA or EFTA countries, although students from elsewhere will usually have to pay a NOK 1,100 ($180) charge.

You can find more information about immigration requirements for international students in Norway at the website of the Norwegian Directorate of Immigration.

Remember, the NDI is the official source so check with them for Norway's actual policies.