CPEC Projects in KPK: Where has it gone wrong ?

PTI after showing no results in 3 years has only left with one option....create problems.

Bhai, Peshawar aajaoo zara. Logon sae pooch loo phir aisi statements diya karooo.

And they are not creating problems, they are talking based on facts on the ground. Whats the use of industrial estates when the route is not gonna pass through or near them.

Industrial estate at Ghazi as per first post while there is another failed industrial estate near by known as Gadoon Amazai where majority of the units are already closed and the road is trash at major of places. And as for Hydro projects i don't understand why adding them in CPEC when these projects were already on the card and why will they benefit KPK when we are not getting full royalty of the already installed projects in KPK. And there are many other loopholes which can be pointed out.

I think in the end only Punjab will be a federation of one as rest will be Indian agents. It's not only CPEC, we need to rewrite water rights and a gazillion other royalties that are due to KPK/Baluchistan. Enough with sentimental blackmail of Punjab and Sindh.

Bhai, Peshawar aajaoo zara. Logon sae pooch loo phir aisi statements diya karooo.

And they are not creating problems, they are talking based on facts on the ground. Whats the use of industrial estates when the route is not gonna pass through or near them.

Industrial estate at Ghazi as per first post while there is another failed industrial estate near by known as Gadoon Amazai where majority of the units are already closed and the road is trash at major of places. And as for Hydro projects i don't understand why adding them in CPEC when these projects were already on the card and why will they benefit KPK when we are not getting full royalty of the already installed projects in KPK. And there are many other loopholes which can be pointed out.

Is the dam part of CPEC?

Considering KPK is getting DESU DAM , I think KPK is also in good shape

Asking for rights doesnot make you traitor their concerns need to be addressed

Well I think if one thinks of the BIG picture

Since a Chinese bank was 1 of 4 parties who helped finance it , its irrelevant that its CPEC or not its part of China - Pakistan Friendship (THE BIG PICTURE)

• KPK got 4.4 Billion DESU Dam project (Massive project , for water and electricity) (4500MW)
  • CPEC , government gave KPK 2 Billion worth of investment into province

So Total investment is close to 7.0 Billion Dollars in KPK , the large energy projects in Sindh and Punjab also total close to this figure

Other Power/Hydro Projects in KPK (Active in KPK , outside of CPEC)
KPK's own internal initiative with federal funding

I do not know the $$ figures for these initiative but obviously these are not free

Sharmai Dir-150 MW
Shushai-Zhendoli
Chitral -144 MW
Shogosin Chitral -132 MW
)
Koto 31 MW Dir Lower
Jabori 7 MW Manshera
Karora 10 MW Shangla Hydel Power Projects:
Machai Hydel Power Project with production capacity of 2.6 MW Mardan:
Ranolia Hydel Power Project with production capacity 17 MW Kohitsan:
Daral Khwar 36 MW Swat:
Lawi 69 MW Chitral
Matiltan 84 MW Swat

Let us not forget

Diamer-Bhasha Dam , 4500 MW Cost 13 Billion Dollar (Future)
Diamer-Bhasha Dam - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
(This would be setup in KPK)

Government already has explained future Ecnomic zones would be constructed in KPK and I think KPK needs to focus on next budget in 2016 and focus on introducing Metro Bus / Train projects in cities and improving things

Diamer-Bhasha Dam is a gravity dam, in the preliminary stages of construction, on the River Indus in Gilgit-Baltistan, Pakistan. on 18 October 2011, Majority funding being provided by Aga Khan Development Network.

The two Large DAM projects have 9,500 MW capacity

Let us march forward!!!

Dasu is not part of CPEC (number one)......... there is no such thing as "future", we need to see the money NOW, not two days from today. Lahore EC's can be done tomorrow, and the route has to follow the natural path, and in the FUTURE small networks can connect Lahore to CPEC. As simple as that. Until then, enjoy no CPEC.

future Ecnomic zones would be constructed in KPK

No where bro bus Hadiyaan aur chichray ni milay kuch belagam khazeeron ko. Jaisay hi hadi mil jaye gi bhonkna bi band kar dein gay.

I think in the end only Punjab will be a federation of one as rest will be Indian agents. It's not only CPEC, we need to rewrite water rights and a gazillion other royalties that are due to KPK/Baluchistan. Enough with sentimental blackmail of Punjab and Sindh.

Is the dam part of CPEC?

They are adding every project in CPEC. Topi drama by PMLN as per their usual tricks. And fully agreed with you we have to rewrite a lot of things. Look at Baluchistan, we are getting majority of gas for our usage from there, but they are not getting proper royalty nor they are getting their own produced gas for their usage. How cruel is that.

Dasu is not part of CPEC (number one)......... there is no such thing as "future", we need to see the money NOW, not two days from today. Lahore EC's can be done tomorrow, and the route has to follow the natural path, and in the FUTURE small networks can connect Lahore to CPEC. As simple as that. Until then, enjoy no CPEC.

No CPEC means no electricity. No CPEC means no Roti Kapra and Makan. Phatay kapray pehan kay phirti rahey sari qoam sarkoon pay if you dont want CPEC. CPEC will go ahead online bloggers like you cant stop the collective progress of a Nation as Nation is hungry for progress right now.

I got a great idea. Rather than all parties ( including federal and N) acting like two children. How about both complete their respected corridors together.. Work to be done on both sides speedily and haste under the control of provincial govts with China and federal overseeing the projects.

With those corridors being made through funds work is then done on the economic zones of both areas... You can't say first completely build western then build eastern nor can you say first build eastern and then build western. It doesn't work that way.

I agree that kpk and balochistan must be given greater outlook but they too must not be completely rigid in this and work with the govt on a possible solution acceptable to all parties in a flexible manner so that the project is not shelved.

This is 2030 project. I am seriously starting to wonder if it can be completed. The only other such a long scale project we did was the nuclear bomb and the difference was it was under the army.

Meri jan, online bloggers like me? Good for you to think that........ and sorry for no more haram kee roti, haram ka kapra and haram ka makan for Punjab........... this project is a slave to geography, so enjoy CPEC in space without Baluchistan and KPK.

No more emotional bullshit from you guys. Our province, our laws, our sweet will. Unless you sing to our tunes, no more sweets for you either.

No CPEC means no electricity. No CPEC means no Roti Kapra and Makan. Phatay kapray pehan kay phirti rahey sari qoam sarkoon pay if you dont want CPEC. CPEC will go ahead online bloggers like you cant stop the collective progress of a Nation as Nation is hungry for progress right now.

CPEC Website: http://www.pc.gov.pk/?page_id=5352
If you see the details of projects, location and cost. It looks like KPK is rightly concerned.

Projects in KPK under CPEC:
  • Expansion and Reconstruction of existing Line ML-1 Main Line from Peshawar to Karachi 3,650 Million USD.[But most of ML-1 goes through Sindh and Punjab, only entering KPK after passing through Rawalpindi]
  • Havelian Dry Port Mansehra, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 40 Million USD
  • Cross Border Optical Fiber Cable, Gilgit-Baltistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Federal Capital 44 Million USD [But again only limited length will go through KPK. But that makes sense since idea is connect China to existing Optic Fibre Network in Pakistan]
  • KKH Upgradation 3,500 Million USD [But again most part resides in GB and going onward to Islamabad.]
  • SukiKinari Hydropower Station, KPK 1,802 Million USD

So only sizable investment in KPK is 1.8 Billion USD power project.

Compare these to numerous energy and transmission line projects in Sindh and Punjab and plus the Karachi-Peshawar Motorway Project. But we know M1, M2, M3 already exist, so all of the new investment under CPEC will be in areas of Punjab and Sindh.

I think the problem here is that PML-N promised Karachi-Lahore Motorway in election campaign and to fulfill that promise they need to make motorway part of CPEC otherwise I don't think they can secure investment to complete it.

So I think on a quick glance following is the order of investment(highest to lowest) under CPEC:
  1. Sindh
  2. Punjab
  3. Balochistan
  4. KPK & GB
God forbid this is another Bangladesh in the making. Just because our PM could not think beyond his vote-bank.