Islamabad, the 2nd most beautiful capital

Islamabad is a planned city and Delhi is not. Apples and Oranges. You can compare Delhi to a city like Karachi. But in all fairness Karachi is way better than Delhi. Never again will I be driving in Delhi. I thought Karachi was torturous. After my trip to Dhaka and other unplanned cities I was thankful for what I had.

@Talon Nice pictures

In which criteria Karachi surpass New Delhi except population growth I didn't know?
But one thing I didn't understand that are there are any kind of ban in Islamabad for residing & economic activities that it has very low population after 40 years of it development.
In India, we develop Chandigarh, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida, Navi Mumbai all are over populated & there are overburden on their insfrastucture. Currently we are developing dozen of cities but all are pre booked but how Islamabad manage to reverse this problem?

In which criteria Karachi surpass New Delhi except population growth I didn't know?
But one thing I didn't understand that are there are any kind of ban in Islamabad for residing & economic activities that it has very low population after 40 years of it development.
In India, we develop Chandigarh, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida, Navi Mumbai all are over populated & there are overburden on their insfrastucture. Currently we are developing dozen of cities but all are pre booked but how Islamabad manage to reverse this problem?
Its called magic ;)

Give some tricks to our law makers, we are fed up with this problem :hitwall:
We keep Islamabad boring that way many dont even want to live there :P

I am actually not sure...The land prices are costly, apart from that it is relatively boring and it only has certain jobs maybe that keeps people out too...So only people who belong to that profession have enough money to live within the city....plus it is like @Umair Nawaz said a planned city...The outskirts Rawalpindi is its direct opposite and like many other cities crowded...

We keep Islamabad boring that way many dont even want to live there :P

I am actually not sure...The land prices are costly, apart from that it is relatively boring and it only has certain jobs maybe that keeps people out too...So only people who belong to that profession have enough money to live within the city....plus it is like @Umair Nawaz said a planned city...The outskirts Rawalpindi is its direct opposite and like many other cities crowded...

YOU should check price of Canaught place or Malabar hills but if anyone advertise to sell a property he would force to appoint call attender to hadle queries.

Indians should ask those who have visited Islamabad before posting those lame jokes.
It is one the most most beautiful city among the capitals of the world.
sunsets are just awesome here.
islamabad-sunset.jpg

Indians should ask those who have visited Islamabad before posting those lame jokes.
It is one the most most beautiful city among the capitals of the world.
sunsets are just awesome here.
islamabad-sunset.jpg

they will obviously crack jokes
if someone will place islamabad above paris,tokya etc etc

some people voted in a poll and u get a list......thats it.........it has got nothing to do with beuuuuttty

they will obviously crack jokes
if someone will place islamabad above paris,tokya etc etc

some people voted in a poll and u get a list......thats it.........it has got nothing to do with beuuuuttty
How about say it is more beautiful then New Delhi.

Dil Ko Behlane Ke Liye Ghalib Ye Khayal Achha Hai
LOl we dont do this kind of Shit its u indians who do that......May Allah Bless India Bangladesh Friendship was Epic:rofl:

:rofl: I do everytime I go to Pakistan....and that everytime is 1-2 yrs....

First I got "cultural shock" because of all the aunties telling me what to wear or not or I am wearing old fashioned stuff (no one tells me that stuff where I grew up...If anyone does I just say we havent been to Pak why dont you get me something)

Then I got cultural shock because I was wearing long kameez and suddenly the fashion was for really short ones looking like tee.shirts

Then for tight looking shalwar which would put jeans to shame

Then for the sudden change and crave of Al Huda school...everyone in my family suddenly got burqa or something similar....only lasted less than 1-2 years...the next time I went no one even had a dupatta ...shawl was too much to for..

Then there was the behaviour and attitude changes from people bugging into my business: why is she studying soo much when she will end up in the kitchen :blink: to not bothering about my siblings and me saying we are too much educated to get married...

Stuff like that...Seriously mood swings of extreme ends and fashion tastes that are heads or tails...I grew up very moderate never swinging in extreme ends so these things small for a common Pakistani was like WTH situation for me!
and i thought that u have already passed the age of marriage as someone was telling me dont call her yr younger sister because her age is in late 40s and im just 32.:rofl:

Oh! :blink: Yes I can be 40 :ashamed:

Is that the age that is going around? :unsure: I never agreed to any age...I let them believe whatever they feel like and that way...get tharki of my tail ;)

Oh! :blink: Yes I can be 40 :ashamed:

Is that the age that is going around? :unsure: I never agreed to any age...I let them believe whatever they feel like and that way...get tharki of my tail ;)

main guess karoon kya :p: