Bal Thackeray, Hindu leader and Shiv Sena founder, dies

Has he really passed away. Haven't seen the news lately but i heard rumours that he hasn't

Radical as in people dying.

"Twenty-five-year-old laborer, Dharamdev Rai, hailing from Faizabad in UP died after being beaten up on board a train just outside Mumbai on Tuesday.

On discovering that the laborers were north Indians, the youth reportedly beat them up, before getting off the train at the next station.

The railway police have meanwhile rounded up 10 MNS activists in connection with the incident. The Maharashtra government has asked the Chief Secretary to conduct an enquiry.

MNS is a anti-north Indian group with various cases registered aganist them.

Read More: 25-yr-old labourer beaten to death in Mumbai - India - IBNLive
"

Now this is what useless Indian Media does to its people. CREATE MISUNDERSTANDING. Thats what frustrates Raj also and this cud be seen by his reaction for North Indian Media (which again is influenced by North Indian Political Parties). Hope u get the connect.

Now the incident u have written is not coz of MNS ideology but the way its followers percieved. Now even they are lowly educated and hence resort to this kind of crimes.

He is very much alive.

He is responding to treatment and has been taken off the life support system.

Ha Ha. Lyf and Politics are not that generalistic in nature friend. :)

I wud say the 3rd option is true for these parties. Its a regional party to preserve local interests but again to preserve them its not necessary that harmonious attitude always work. Dont fuget he is dealing with outside parties who themselves are very cunning and non-harmonious in nature.

Its ture that 70 - 80% of crime is done by Non marathis and among them majorly by muslim slum population in Mumbai. Some facts for you, Local administration started a campaign called 'Dharavi Rehabilitation scheme' to eradicate Slums from Mumbai and make it international city. Now please agree that its an honest and right intent for a city.

But suppose if there is no mark of slum getting eradicated then as an administration u wud be concerned and look for the reasons. Right?

Now suddenly if u find that the population in slums have changed demographically over the period of time where earlier slum dwellers are no more there and their place is taken my migrants and that too majorly by muslims, what will u do ? When u see all you efforts are going invain coz the situation is acting like 'emptying a holed boat with bucket'. Temme what wud u do in that case? wont u seal the hole first? :) Thats what they r trying to do.

Apart from that, the uneducated muslim population in Mumbai slums is increasing radicalization and Crime in the city. This is as per Police FIR records and are undisputed facts. The brothel in Mumbai has very high majority of Muslim prostitutes, mostly Bengali and UP/Bihari muslims. Chor Bazar in Bombay is run by Muslims who were migrants couple of decade back.

Bottomline is, security aspect is highly compromised due to these anti social elements. Also, these muslim people dont care bout law n order due to their arrogance and they are completely opposite to educated muslims of Bombay who are some real responsible citizens. Now, what wud be your reaction politically in this case? U wont see educated muslims ever being targeted or educated north indians ever targeted. I m the biggest example of this.

If an outsider comes and hampers the peace and security of your city, what wud u do.

THIS CASE IS SIMILAR TO THAT OF KARACHI. Pakistanis can understand what i am saying when they see their KArachi culture being superimposed forcefully by uneducated Afgans. See what has this led to their city.

1. Shiv Sena has clashed with Sikhs outside of Maharashtra far away in Punjab so they are not as benign as some seek to potray them.

2. Dharavi according to this source is majority Hindu: "The Hindu population accounts for about 70 percent of the population of Dharavi while the Muslim population is estimated to account for around 30 percent"

One day in Mumbai's Dharavi slums | CNN Travel

3. Attempting to potray Muslims as the source of all or most crime in Mumbai is fallacious though there are undoubtedly some Muslim criminals as there are Hindu criminals.

4. Even the BJP has condemned Raj Thackeray's anti-Bihari hate speech:

"The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) also criticised Thackeray for his anti-Bihari comments with its spokesperson Ravi Shankar Prasad saying, "The Constitution permits any Indian to settle anywhere in the country. This is what makes India. We all need to respect that constitutional mandate.""

Biharis safe in Maharashtra: Mumbai Police on MNS chief Raj Thackeray's rant- Bihar- IBNLive

5. Karachi is also full of Biharis e.g. the de facto ruler of Karachi, Altaf Hussain is himself an Indian-origin Bihari and though Mohajirs/Urdu speakers consider Karachi as their city now, the original indigenous Sindhis view it as having being taken away from them, something which their linguistically distant (but still related Sindhi-Gujarati-Maharati) cousins in Maharashtra hope Biharis do not replicate in Mumbai, and which I doubt they will given the martial and violent nature of Marathis.

It's just a rumor. . . He is stable now!!

Even if he dies it doesn't matter.His legacy would live on. . .

his legacy is that of intolerance and violence towards non Maharashtrans. is that what he is to be remembered for?

Now this is what useless Indian Media does to its people. CREATE MISUNDERSTANDING. Thats what frustrates Raj also and this cud be seen by his reaction for North Indian Media (which again is influenced by North Indian Political Parties). Hope u get the connect.

Now the incident u have written is not coz of MNS ideology but the way its followers percieved. Now even they are lowly educated and hence resort to this kind of crimes.

OK WAr-rior,

but remember Raj is a politician so will seek to please people with his tongue. He or more educated members of his party may woo you with pleasant speech, but this is a guy who has openly said he will kick all Biharis out of Maharashtra if their state government carried out a certain legal case. This is fascism.

As I said before I really doubt he even cares that much about Marathi nationalism itself but uses it to promote his own personal power and agenda.

Also exonerating the MNS from this murder is not right given the amount of anti-Bihari hate speech they have issued over the years to the point even the BJP opposed them.

Bal Thakeray was an opportunist too (just like others) but what I liked about him was whatever he did, he had the guts to own it up in public.

He was a not a two-faced man like other politicians.

Radical as in confrontational politics which inflames communal (as in ethnic tensions).

Radical as in members of other political parties are phsyically attacked in parliament.

Go search,who is Abu Azmi and his history.

1. Shiv Sena has clashed with Sikhs outside of Maharashtra far away in Punjab so they are not as benign as some seek to potray them.
When is this incident tat u r talking bout. Also we r talking bout MNS and its ideology. Dont mix up MNS and Shiv Sena. They are not that similar too.

2. Dharavi according to this source is majority Hindu: "The Hindu population accounts for about 70 percent of the population of Dharavi while the Muslim population is estimated to account for around 30 percent"

One day in Mumbai's Dharavi slums | CNN Travel

It started with single digit muslim population initially. now its 30%. Thats the point i wanna make. Also, 70% hindus have mojority of migrants. Do find out how many Marathi population wud u find today in Dharavi. Earlier it was 90% marathis. :) Hope I cleared ur misunderstanding now.
3. Attempting to potray Muslims as the source of all or most crime in Mumbai is fallacious though there are undoubtedly some Muslim criminals as there are Hindu criminals.

Believe me. Hindus use to resort to petty crimes like theft fraud, etc. Serious crimes like rape, murder, kidnapping are offerings of Muslim Migrants. MUMBAI UNDERWORLD during 90 is also majorly due to Muslims.

4. Even the BJP has condemned Raj Thackeray's anti-Bihari hate speech:
Vote Bank Politics dear. BJP itself is a north indian party. :)
Govt is of Congress and Congress is traditional champion in vote bank politics. Do u really think Congress cares for all the local issue politics. If migrants are high in number they wud support them just for votes irrespective they are anti social or not.
5. Karachi is also full of Biharis e.g. the de facto ruler of Karachi, Altaf Hussain is himself an Indian-origin Bihari and though Mohajirs/Urdu speakers consider Karachi as their city now, the original indigenous Sindhis view it as having being taken away from them, something which their linguistically distant (but still related Sindhi-Gujarati-Maharati) cousins in Maharashtra hope Biharis do not replicate in Mumbai, and which I doubt they will given the martial and violent nature of Marathis.

Dont misquote things bro. Ask a Pakistani how has Afgani insurgence in karachi affected the cultural and security aspects.

1. I know what you are saying about Karachi, that according to you civilized Karachi has been spoilt by the influx of tribal Afghans with their violent culture.

I am saying from another angle, Karachi can be viewed totally differently.

The Mohajir (including Bihari) takeover of a part of Sindh.

2. The Shiv Sena clash with Sikhs in Punjab is quite well known. Just ask the Sikh members here, even the diehard Indian nationalist Sikhs here.

Yes however the MNS and Shiv Sena are too different parties, but I am speak about both here and there as they both represent Marathi nationalism.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/world-affairs/169008-shiv-sena-burning-sikh-turban-punjab.html

Go search,who is Abu Azmi and his history.

So there is no such thing as radical Marathi nationalism?

who is going to replace him for this important post which shows true hinduism.

Koi gal nahee yaar bare bare shehro me aise chote mote log paida aur marte rehte hain but ek baat hai its not good for discussiopn for owr pakistani friends as if in any discussion specially regarding minorities Bala Saheb Thakre was there fav whipping boy :coffee:

I don't get you. Why should the Pakistanis have a monopoly? Nothing at the moment - nil nisi mortuis bonum and all that - but for this subject in particular, his "fan" club was quite diverse.

1. I know what you are saying about Karachi, that according to you civilized Karachi has been spoilt by the influx of tribal Afghans with their violent culture.

I am saying from another angle, Karachi can be viewed totally differently.

The Mohajir (including Bihari) takeover of a part of Sindh.

2. The Shiv Sena clash with Sikhs in Punjab is quite well known. Just ask the Sikh members here, even the diehard Indian nationalist Sikhs here.

Yes however the MNS and Shiv Sena are too different parties, but I am speak about both here and there as they both represent Marathi nationalism.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/world-affairs/169008-shiv-sena-burning-sikh-turban-punjab.html

So there is no such thing as radical Marathi nationalism?

Yes there is but its highly misquoted and misdirectioned. The burning of Turban is never the ideological issue of Marathi Nationalism. It is more inclusive rather than exclusive. They care bout their own land and people. Ideologically they dont care whats happening outside. The incidents may be a retaliatory outcome from the misdirectioned goons rather than an ideological issue.

There is Marathi Nationalism but there is some reason it needs to be radical in nature.

PS: All movements in the WORLD start as peacefull movements just to turn radical later on. Ever care to understand why ?

who is going to replace him for this important post which shows true hinduism.

As per Internal Shiv Sena Politics - Udhav Thakrey

As per external support of people - Raj Thakrey

Also u first go and learn Hinduism before claiming to know TRUE HINDUISM. :D :D

Either way its same for Pakistan.

Raj Thakrey is is Anti-Pakistan but definitely not Anti-Muslims.

He is very similar to NaMo. Even he talks bout Gujrat and Gujrati irrespective of what religion they come from.

Same is with Raj. Such people are very necessary for development of a land coz they are very locally centric and will go any extent to develop their land.

As a new migrant he might be a headache for u but for those migrants who are living there for quite some time and support the city in positive manner are cherished by him.

Such people dont resort to votebank politics which hampers the development of a land to a high extent.