Happy Raksha Bandhan

Don't confuse him further.....

He is saying that, after marriage, the brother should not have any responsibility as everything will now be in the Husband's hand...

And I was trying to correct him by explaining that.....after marriage, even though the Husband assumes a greater role in a woman's life......still, as a brother you should always be ready to help your sister whenever she needs YOUR help........as simple as that....
A girl can take her own responsibility everything else is just a reason to celebrate something or the other.

poor hindus always try to look through their muslim prism and then blame pakistanis for looking from islamic prism.:no:

Why should 'rich' Muslims follow 'poor' Hindus and look through Islamic prism.....

her name is tejaswi..... she is University topper in electrical engineering... she get married in 2008, gave birth to kid in 2009 January... she came back home march 26th, next day she took her lunch.. asked me she is not feeling well so bring some juice.... after that she got convulsion or fits.... immediately we took her hospital... doc gave some medication for 2days in that hospital.... but they are unable to control convulsions.... first day she got 4 times(fits).. next day she got 10 times... so they suggested to take some other super specialty hospital... we did, but they are unable to diagnose what happen..... her health status becoming worse day by day.... doc's said don't worry we will take care of her..... but we asked, we are ready to take her any where in this world... they said you don't worry... we will take care... we spent approximately 1,00,000 each day but no use.... she asked my dad don't leave her, i am scared... within hour in 9th day she gone into unconscious stage... in 10 th day she got 30 times fits within one day..... I don't know how to tell, in 11th day she got fits each and every second.... she suffered like this for 21 days..... after 2nd week she suffered with brain dead, jaundice, blood poisoned, low BP, Low heart beat, and doc's told us her lungs with 70 % water so she is unable to breath... they controlled BP and heart beat with medicines.... finally after 20days... her heart became very low...so they removed oxygen mask infront of me... i begged them don't... but they did... she fight for 30 min's in bed.... finally at 9 am she died.... doc's unable to diagnose what exactly she suffered with.... after her health status became worse 18th day, they told us to shift another hospital, but how can we shift her in that stage..... before she going to unconscious stage she forget that she get married and her own kid.... she asked who is that kid..... i am witnessed all these.... because of her loss... my dad stopped taking food in afternoon, and whateva she likes.....

well that's life my friend and there are many things in life we dont have any control over and death is one of them ..just pray for her and try to look after her kid as much as you can

thanks mate....

poor aunty ask any indian (hindu/christen/sikh) they told u same .:D
Haath kangan ko aarsi kya, padhe likhe ko farsi kya (mirror is not required to see the bracelet you wear in wrist ,Knowing Farsi ( persian) is not a big deal if you are educated )

PDF is great source of indians always crying foul about pakistanis looking everything from religious/islamic prism.
But you do the same.

Why should rich Muslims follow poor Hindus and look through Islamic prism.....
they dont but sure hindus seems to have lot of grievances with muslims and like wise their hindutva kicks in on anonymous forums like pdf.

Don't confuse him further.....

He is saying that, after marriage, the brother should not have any responsibility as everything will now be in the Husband's hand...

And I was trying to correct him by explaining that.....after marriage, even though the Husband assumes a greater role in a woman's life......still, as a brother you should always be ready to help your sister whenever she needs YOUR help........as simple as that....

I was not confuse but confusion were there between roles/duties of husband, brother and father.. If we all look at our practical life then father play major role when we are single and depend on him for everything then come the role of wife or husbands after we get marriage as they also play important roles in shaping our lives and brothers also play the role for welfare of their sisters but their role is minor compare to other two men in her life and i have seen many families where elder sisters are working and taking responsibilities of her brothers because they are too young

Its not that we are living in jungle where all time she would need a protection from wild beast ..when we talk about protection we talk about her emotional needs/financial responsibilities and giving her sense of freedom /security and these things provide to her by husband and father more than brothers

Haath kangan ko aarsi kya, padhe likhe ko farsi kya (mirror is not required to see the bracelet you wear in wrist ,Knowing Farsi ( persian) is not a big deal if you are educated )

PDF is great source of indians always crying foul about pakistanis looking everything from religious/islamic prism.
But you do the same.
aunty ji like i care what internet indian think about cyber jehadi or what cyber jehadi think about indian:coffee:

A girl can take her own responsibility everything else is just a reason to celebrate something or the other.
Who Told she cant... But In Some part of the Life when a Difficult Stage Comes every person need some ones Help... But a Women will have a Number to call thats her Brothers... who will Help her no matter how he is Busy , No matter how Much he is indulged in life ... Now Thats Called the Sentiments of a real brother Towards her Sister & a Sister towards her Brother its Mutual & not one sided...

to Celebrate that Emotion & Share with people who Dont have Brothers or Sister we Celebrate it in a Huge Manner... Man is not a Solitary Animal He/she needs help of some1 other in some point of time... it always better that the Person helping u be ur own Sibling Rather than a Unknown Stranger...

I as a Brother Love My sister more than any person in the world... & every Girl that Ties a Rakhi to my Wrist is Equal to my Very own sister & my Duties r Equal towards her like my real sister even if she is a Non-Hindu... That promise is Called Raksha Bandhan ...

i was not confuse but confusion were between roles/duties of husband, brother and father.. If we all look at our practical life then father play major role when we are single and depend on him for everything else then come the role of wife or husbands after we get marriage as they also play important roles in shaping our lives..and brothers also plays role for welfare of their sisters but their role in minor compare to other two men in her life ...

Its not that we are living in jungle where all time she would need a protection from wild beast ..when we talk about protection we talk about her emotional needs/financial responsibilities and giving her sense of freedom /security and these things provide husband and father more than brothers
mere bhai ye tere soch ke bahar ka baat hai jaise "cusine marriage" hum hinduo ke liye to mere bhai time WASTE mat kar .

I asked simple question: As to when Andhraites started celebrating the festival of rakshabandhan?
LOL Lady even Keralaite Celebrate Raksha Bandhan & Dont try to Poke a Person who has Lost his Sister ... atleast care about others emotions ...