Pakistan wants to rebuild ties with the U.S, says Gilani

karan.1970

Islamabad: Pakistan's prime minister says his country wants to rebuild ties with the United States despite Islamabad's ongoing retaliation for deadly air strikes on its troops by the U.S.-led coalition in Afghanistan.

Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani told The Associated Press on Monday that he believes a new relationship with Washington, one that is more acceptable to Islamabad, was "doable" and "won't take long" to achieve.

Mr Gilani also says Islamabad remains committed to bringing Afghan insurgent leaders into peace talks with Kabul.

That may reassure international leaders meeting in Germany to discuss the future of Afghanistan.

Pakistan boycotted the talks because of the November 26 air strikes along the Pakistan-Afghan border that killed 24 Pakistani troops.

Read more at: Pakistan wants to rebuild ties with the U.S, says Gilani

Islamabad: Pakistan's prime minister says his country wants to rebuild ties with the United States despite Islamabad's ongoing retaliation for deadly air strikes on its troops by the U.S.-led coalition in Afghanistan.

Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani told The Associated Press on Monday that he believes a new relationship with Washington, one that is more acceptable to Islamabad, was "doable" and "won't take long" to achieve.

Mr Gilani also says Islamabad remains committed to bringing Afghan insurgent leaders into peace talks with Kabul.

That may reassure international leaders meeting in Germany to discuss the future of Afghanistan.

Pakistan boycotted the talks because of the November 26 air strikes along the Pakistan-Afghan border that killed 24 Pakistani troops.

Read more at: Pakistan wants to rebuild ties with the U.S, says Gilani

Asal baat hai !
Hasan Nisar..Koi picnic nahi chalrahi ...daring point of view!! - YouTube

I think Pakistan needs more Aid from U.S. so they trying to restore normal relation.

No change in United States aid flows to Pakistan: Shaikh

99% Pakistani people hate/abuse U.S. and call others to stay away but on other side, still compromising on sovereignty and taking aid too. There is something which is beyond humiliation. :rolleyes:

i wouldn't call it a humiliation but a reality people are not able to see mate.:)

Things back to normal...

So long...

One phone call from White House to their puppet and Pakistan agree to take part in the conference on diplomatic level. Simply Shameless

it is nothing more then a political statement , so in future we dont aliniate ourselves .

One phone call from White House to their puppet and Pakistan agree to take part in the conference on diplomatic level. Simply Shameless

Bhai thora search ker liya karoo, Pakistan is not attending at any level...

Pakistan says no change in position on Bonn conference---- Pakistan says no change in position on Bonn conference – The Express Tribune

Pakistan’s absence at Bonn Conference is unfortunate: Clinton--- Pakistan

And as for as relations with US are concern they have to be rebuild but after a complete review of terms of engagement.. Being a part of world Pakistan must play its role for peace process and for this relations with US are very important as we all know US is so-called torch bearer of peace... Whats wrong with it?

:rofl: Well, that was fast. Wish i could see the faces of all those patriotic souls in the other thread.

Is it amusing news for you? how would be your face when you find out your aid is still blocked.... take it is ground reality, rest of all is bharti media... as creative as ever.

:rofl: Well, that was fast. Wish i could see the faces of all those patriotic souls in the other thread.
Hey man! If our PM gives the whole Pakistan to u guyz in plate then we won't mind or care cuz he is happi to give it .If he sell the whole country to US for couple of $$$ thats good cuz he is doing business.He can do business whatever the way he likes it . Yes! but we won't give it to U by force.........:rofl:

What diplomatic level ? Pakistan is totally absent from the Bonn conference ...
Is the supply line opened again ? If not , then it means nothing ...
Did you hear about foreign diplomats being called to Islamabad to discuss a U turn in foreign policy ?

The statement is just the response to Obama calling him and offering condolences ...