27 Feb 19: PAF shot down two Indian aircrafts inside Pakistani airspace: DG ISPR

There are greater forces at work here. Whatever happened to the 2nd pilot remains a mystery.

But one thing is certain, there was or is no Israeli pilot. The entire idea is stupid. Why would an Israeli pilot be sitting in ADA hut waiting to scramble from an IAF base? Pilot exchanges doesn't take place like that.
Looks like that you are not aware of the jewophobia running through the country.

I'm fully aware and I find it an insult to our intellect and existence as humans. We as a nation fail ourself at every step. Only if we could learn a thing or two from jews, we wouldn't be needing these block 72s. We would make our own. Half of our population is a drag on the state due to this jewophobia and similar mental conditions i would say. But this is a discussion for another time.

One theory circulating was that when the SU-30 was hit, one of the crew ejected and landed in Pakistan while the other crew either ejected over IOK or went down with his aircraft.
If you recall, initially the Indian Press Information Bureau spokesperson was claiming that THE IAF pilot ejected over Indian territory but his chute drifted into the Pakistani side.

The theory of SU-30 being hit close to LOC enough that a pilot can drift into Pakistan seems absurd? Why Because The PAF Patch of F-16 HUD indicated Amraam was fired at SU-30 when it was 70-75 KM away. As per Indians it was fired at a max range i.e 90-100 KM IIRC, 39.4 nautical miles was written on the patch. That SU-30 was deep inside the Indian airspace when Hassan Siddiqi decided to engage that SU-30 to keep it away from strike package.

One should keep all of these facts in mind before theorizing that SU-30 was shot down near LOC and a pilot can drift into Pakistan just like that.

Opened another thread on this, but thought this part of the article is pretty relevant here:

https://hushkit.net/2019/07/19/flyi...erview-with-pakistan-air-force-fighter-pilot/

"The IAF and PAF account of the 2019 vary, what actually happened? What are popular misunderstandings of it?
“We shot a MiG-21 on our side and a Su-30 on their side (which we didn’t claim initially because we already had the MiG-21 pilot in custody and that was enough of a message that we had the superiority). Plus we didn’t want to rub it in their face that we had shot two jets which in turn would escalate the problem. Needless to say, we have the wreckage of MiG-21 with all four missiles intact (hence no shooting of our jets took place) plus our electronic warfare (EW) platforms have all the radio transmissions of the IAF — and it’s a treat to listen to those confused and devastated calls of IAF pilots and controller which the shooting was taking place (IAF do not operate on secure radios so all their RT chatter is easily picked by EW platforms. Plus a MiG-21 in Block zero-one i.e below 20,000 with AA-12 Adder can only dream of getting a missile off rail against targets beyond 20NM (plus the Kopyo radar doesn’t support AA-12 launches beyond 20NM and that too on head-on aspects). Plus the evidence the Indians showed was a AMRAAM piece on their side claiming it was from a F-16 they shot. My simple question: if they found a piece of AMRAAM on their side but no jet attached to it then where did the wreckage go? Duhhh. And for a MiG to launch a missile against an F-16 and get it to A-pole and in the meantime get shot by another jet speaks poorly of the MiG-21’s pilot’s priorities as a fighter pilot. Nobody in their right frame of mind would enter the kill zone being spiked from all side and still continue hot without listening to any controller or formation member. In the intense comm jam environment with non secure radio the poor MiG-21 pilot didn’t receive any threat warnings given by his controller and I’m sure he didn’t have a moving map display telling him he had crossed the border and the comms were being jammed.”

The theory of SU-30 being hit close to LOC enough that a pilot can drift into Pakistan seems absurd? Why Because The PAF Patch of F-16 HUD indicated Amraam was fired at SU-30 when it was 70-75 KM away. As per Indians it was fired at a max range i.e 90-100 KM IIRC, 39.4 nautical miles was written on the patch. That SU-30 was deep inside the Indian airspace when Hassan Siddiqi decided to engage that SU-30 to keep it away from strike package.

One should keep all of these facts in mind before theorizing that SU-30 was shot down near LOC and a pilot can drift into Pakistan just like that.

The question might sound stupid but , do you think heavy wind can play a role in drifting the Parachute into our territory ? we do know from the DGISPR press conference on 26th Feb that he can not take journalist to Alleged IAF strike place due to bad weather, that was 26th night, so it is quite possible that if weather remain bad on early 27th when the engagement took place .
Do you think this scenario is possible that a SU-30 is moving towards LOC, when our F-16 hit him and as it was cruising towards our borders and missile hit it from a front angle it is possible that his chute carry him few KM inside Pakistani border ? now what happen to 2nd pilot I don't want to speculate .

@Windjammer @airomerix @araz my advance apologies if the question sounds dumb :)

The question might sound stupid but , do you think heavy wind can play a role in drifting the Parachute into our territory ? we do know from the DGISPR press conference on 26th Feb that he can not take journalist to Alleged IAF strike place due to bad weather, that was 26th night, so it is quite possible that if weather remain bad on early 27th when the engagement took place .
Do you think this scenario is possible that a SU-30 is moving towards LOC, when our F-16 hit him and as it was cruising towards our borders and missile hit it from a front angle it is possible that his chute carry him few KM inside Pakistani border ? now what happen to 2nd pilot I don't want to speculate .

@Windjammer @airomerix @araz my advance apologies if the question sounds dumb :)

If that were the case, Abhinandan would have drifted far away from the location where his plane was shot down no ?

If bad weather was at play and high winds were there the morning of 27 FEB, REK wouldn't had been launched with high degree of confidence. After-all it was not like H-4 that can be guided to it's target. It was a fully autonomous weapon that could have killed large number of soldiers if it had actually hit the Battalion HQ or hit the civilian population due to high winds.

So Bad weather and high winds can be ruled out on the morning of 27 Feb. Look at all those leaked videos of 27 feb. Sky was clear and it was sunny when those engagements took place.

Usually, i tend to stay away from these conspiracies theories but then the DG ISPR is on record for reporting the death of the second pilot.

Kidly post his video of April conference as well where he took back the claims of 2nd Pilot.

If that were the case, Abhinandan would have drifted far away from the location where his plane was shot down no ?

Abhinandun asked to locals when landed if he was in India, to be precise words from a eye Witness , he asked " Which state of India I am in ? .. So when Abhi got out he is at least trying to navigate his chute towards his own country, I am sure he does know where his plane was hit and to where he should go to avoid capture .

rest I agree with you, videos indeed shows clear sky and if winds were to taken into account , than Operation SR might also be effected .

All said and done, one should also keep in mind that when the shooter F-16 launched it's AMRAAM, it wasn't exactly flying on the edge of the LOC....but rather deep inside Pakistan.
In any case, the claim of Indian pilot drifting into Pakistani territory was made by none other than the Indian spokesperson and other theories were put up by various social media accounts....perhaps one needs to address them with fact and figures.

Kidly post his video of April conference as well where he took back the claims of 2nd Pilot.
The only other video i have seen is where he explains the mix up of his statement where he claimed as one pilot apprehended and two more in the area.....however elsewhere he said that the injured pilot has died.

As soon as a lock is maintained on you,your jet's computer will start to warn you and the moment the missile is released, jet's computer will start screaming so the Su30 pilots weren't blind of the fact that they have been fired upon and went into defensive mode ASAP so chances of getting hit by the AMRAAM from nose side is not possible and its also against the Anti BVR tactics.In ideal situation the missile would have hit from left side of the Su30 or maybe and most probably from its backside so that's that.Also as per witness reports the Su30 was running for its life in heading of friendly airspace.

Shiet....

As soon as a lock is maintained on you,your jet's computer will start to warn you and the moment the missile is released, jet's computer will start screaming so the Su30 pilots weren't blind of the fact that they have been fired upon and went into defensive mode ASAP so chances of getting hit by the AMRAAM from nose side is not possible and its also against the Anti BVR tactics.In ideal situation the missile would have hit from left side of the Su30 or maybe and most probably from its backside so that's that.Also as per witness reports the Su30 was running for its life in heading of friendly airspace.

Shiet....

Since I'm learning as well, I do have a question and this might sound stupid so forgive me in advance.

An AAM locks onto a enemy fighter -- how does the system identify its a missile the AAM could have internal radar / guidance just like a regular fighter?

Also as per witness reports the Su30 was running for its life in heading of friendly airspace.

Isse 1 Farman yaad aata hai @Hodor @Mangus Ortus Novem @seven0seven

Arz kia hai :

“1 veman humne Pakistan ki taraf jatay hoe dekhe aur 5 min baad wo LOC se waapis aata dikhai dia bohat tez aur phir aag lag gai aur parachute nazr aaya to pata laga ke crash hogya hai “

1E41B835-CBCA-40D4-ABF6-7B146BE6E369.jpeg

Bohat shukria time dene ka

Thank you for explaining :)

Isse 1 Farman yaad aata hai @Hodor @Mangus Ortus Novem @seven0seven

Arz kia hai :

“1 veman humne Pakistan ki taraf jatay hoe dekhe aur 5 min baad wo LOC se waapis aata dikhai dia bohat tez aur phir aag lag gai aur parachute nazr aaya to pata laga ke crash hogya hai “

View attachment 596871

Bohat shukria time dene ka

bhai tu dosra Pilot gaya kahan ? Mujhe tu lagta hai J&K mai hi settle ho gaya ho ga, Islam qabool ker ke , Kisi achi Kashmiri larki se shadi ker li ho gi ab tak :)

Thank you for explaining :)

bhai tu dosra Pilot gaya kahan ? Mujhe tu lagta hai J&K mai hi settle ho gaya ho ga, Islam qabool ker ke , Kisi achi Kashmiri larki se shadi ker li ho gi ab tak :)
I have my suspicions on the total number of pilots.

Including abhinandan, 3 were reported initially, then 2 in which one was claimed dead. Then out of nowhere, 2nd one vanished from the story thanks to the Fabtastic Tea drinker trending on news.

So here are my thoughts, PAF knew they shot MKI, MKI hosts a total of 2 pilots.

PAF thought, since we shot mki, 2 victims from that excluding abhi from mig.

But MKI can be rider alone as well so they might have got some reports from local eyes that they saw 1 chute so the report changed to a total of 2 pilots.

Khair !!!

Thats in the past.

Agar 3 nai the to agle bar hi sahi :-):-).

I was going through this thread 3 days before, saw all of you talking on 26, then on 27, all were excited as hell but were tagging MK, but yar, i was expecting to see MK’s first response on 27 feb news however, wandering here & there, I couldn’t find that gem !!!

That was the turning point i wanted to see from MK, how he embraced Din-e-Thunder :lol::lol::lol:

Could you assist me ?

All said and done, one should also keep in mind that when the shooter F-16 launched it's AMRAAM, it wasn't exactly flying on the edge of the LOC....but rather deep inside Pakistan.
In any case, the claim of Indian pilot drifting into Pakistani territory was made by none other than the Indian spokesperson and other theories were put up by various social media accounts....perhaps one needs to address them with fact and figures.

The only other video i have seen is where he explains the mix up of his statement where he claimed as one pilot apprehended and two more in the area.....however elsewhere he said that the injured pilot has died.

Did you miss his 29 April 2019 presser ?

Here is the video. He took back all the claims of 2nd pilot and provided a logical explanation why he made an error in reporting 2 pilots which infact was only 1 Pilot Pakistan captured.