Zartaj Gul’s sister appointed Director NACTA

Mere bhai, people from IRS and OMG are also in NACTA, to woh bhi ab ghalat hai? NACTA isn't all hurr durr hung ho guns blazing...

She has been posted to the research wing, for CT analysis. That's what her PhD is in as well from what I have read.

She may very well have been chosen on sifarish or whatnot, I damn care, but at least get your facts right and don't A) Distort them, or B) Choose to deliberately ignore them.

A person going from a university to NACTA, not out of the ordinary.
just because it is PTI, you shall find countless justifications even if she was posted to the IB

Mere bhai, people from IRS and OMG are also in NACTA, to woh bhi ab ghalat hai? NACTA isn't all hurr durr hung ho guns blazing...

She has been posted to the research wing, for CT analysis. That's what her PhD is in as well from what I have read.

She may very well have been chosen on sifarish or whatnot, I damn care, but at least get your facts right and don't A) Distort them, or B) Choose to deliberately ignore them.

A person going from a university to NACTA, not out of the ordinary.
@Mav3rick hope this answers your question

just because it is PTI, you shall find countless justifications even if she was posted to the IB

And here we go...instead of countering the argument with logic, start this yip yap.

I wonder why I even post in these sort of threads anymore.

FYI, the US and all those role model countries employ numerous academics and professors in such fields to study criminology and establish CT models.Nothing new.

Mubarak ho:coffee:
Its a reward to a Gul being sister of Gul who defend IK in all “ Nazuk surat e hall “ in tv shows, she deserves it.
This is just NECTA, Pura Pakistan ek “ Chille “ ki mar hai.

Actually I am!

Nothing

You only see it now? The difficulty has been piling on for years now! Every year was tougher! And now we have to pay back loans ....it is accumulated effect! When was it getting "better"?

I agree!
You are living in Pakistan? I thought you are living in Europe. Majority of Pakistani are from middle or lower class with limited earning each month . They are more concern about every day necessities i.e food/utility/petrol prices, employment opportunities, easy transportation, affordable health, education. housing etc. Every previous government took loans and told us that they are doing this for welfare of people and because of bad economic performance/policies of previous government. PTI knew the economic indicators of Pakistan when they were in opposition . They said they will fix the country and will never follow the trend of previous government but they took U turns and did nothing to break this cycle of borrowing more and doing no structural reforms and we will see if this cycle of borrowing continue in future and next government also rush toward IMF by blaming poor policies of PTI and people get nothing as usual but just promises and hopes

Every previous government took loans and told us that they are doing this for welfare of people and because of bad economic performance/policies of previous government.

Is PTI not putting it in welfare? If they are then they are utilizing it ...but welfare doesnt pay back :(

PTI knew the economic indicators of Pakistan when they were in opposition .
You think info was shared with them? Wasnt whole country shocked at what wasnt shared?

They said they will fix the country and will never follow the trend of previous government but they took U turns and did nothing to break this cycle of borrowing more and doing no structural reforms and we will see if this cycle of more borrowing continue in future and next government also rush toward IMF by blaming poor policies of PTI and people get nothing as usual but just promises and hopes
Well no one can fix 70 yrs of crap! Even prophet took years to reform Mekkah! Every prophet took years to knock senses into their people and IK is no prophet!

So now permanently settled in Pakistan?:what:
Aur kidher jana tha Pakistani passport nay? :rofl:

Is PTI not putting it in welfare? If they are then they are utilizing it ...but welfare doesnt pay back :(

You think info was shared with them? Wasnt whole country shocked at what wasnt shared?

Well no one can fix 70 yrs of crap! Even prophet took years to reform Mekkah! Every prophet took years to knock senses into their people and IK is no prophet!

I sometime visit London, its much better to live in Pakistan then UK. If you think you can be better off in Pakistan.

You should tell me where PTI is spending its borrowed money ? It seem all our government and leaders take loans, don't compromise on their good salary package and facilities and don't cut down non development/defence expenditure yet ask poor people to compromise and have no fear because of increase in inflation and taxes. Imran once said that you don't need to be genius in economic to generate money simply by increasing prices of petrol/gas, utility and taxes lol Your promised political messiah Imran khan is surrounded by same left overs of others parties who were responsible for creating this mess and you know desperate people of Pakistan are not going to give him 70 years to implement change or policies and PTI cannot get away with its own incompetence just by blaming others

Aur kidher jana tha Pakistani passport nay?
TU nokri milhi bahir se ala atleem hasil kar k :D

Tell me when pmln vs pti is over. Getting sick of this all the time happening! NACTA is still not operational properly. It means it needs a director who can coordinate well and set up a competent authority to work. I wonder if someone who is not directly from CT field is suitable. Moreover, if this woman fulfills the requirements for the post, it is an institutional failure that it has not set any pre-requisite of having CT experience for the seat, not hers.

And here we go...instead of countering the argument with logic, start this yip yap.

I wonder why I even post in these sort of threads anymore.

FYI, the US and all those role model countries employ numerous academics and professors in such fields to study criminology and establish CT models.Nothing new.
I started this yip yap because I thought you would do the same
I had no damn idea that this would end in a civilized discussion

what is the procedure for selecting NACTA director please do tell

This letter is the procedure:

479269_2366798_Gul-letter_updates.jpg

I sometime visit London, its much better to live in Pakistan then UK. If you think you can be better off in Pakistan.
Well I have been out for all my life...Only recently landed in Pakistan so it isnt the same as saying xyz is better than Pakistan esp since I have not really lived in Pakistan in my grown up life and suddenly falling in is tough! I had a bad 6 mths adjustment period and now more less ok so am applying for jobs both in and out