The Health and Fitness Thread

i used recipes are different but anyone can make acc to own taste.its easy meal replacement late night just dissolve in milk and voila.Very satisfying for hunger and no good for weight prog also may hard to digest for some.whey isolates no doubt best and nothing can beat original food best way meal prep(but ramzan sar par hain )
To be honest I have never watched videos on home made protein powder, so I don't know what ingredients they use. For ready made easily available options, as I said protein supplements alone don't do any magic, even in a normal exercise regime I find them useless waste of money (that's my personal experience and observation), you need protein quick fix when you have totally annihilated your target muscle, annihilated meaning high volume (high rep with a combination of heavy and low weights) game, with very short rest intervals. And in this case I prefer protein supplement because they seem to be the source of whey Isolates, that you can gulp within minutes of ending your training (or you can also try its usage at different stages pre workout, intra workout, post workout).

If you don't wish to use protein supplement (or if one cannot afford), then only alternate is eating protein rich diet. Buddy youtube, insta videos all that is money making, people will make any video to sell, very few hold the proper scientific knowledge on their topic and its not necessary that if one thing works for me will work for you, however the reputed packaged supplements though not FDA approved still have some research work behind them.

So what is your goal that you have set for yourself?

i used recipes are different but anyone can make acc to own taste.its easy meal replacement late night just dissolve in milk and voila.Very satisfying for hunger and no good for weight prog also may hard to digest for some.whey isolates no doubt best and nothing can beat original food best way meal prep(but ramzan sar par hain )

There is this guy Dr. Waseem, you may search him on youtube.

Leave the addiction and gain mass.
But got no money so no supplements and not regular to gym.

So ......... who is going to get rid of the addiction for you?

I really want to get my veins to pop out and be visible how do I do that.

Lift. If you don't have them naturally then don't fall for anything stupid.

Can I get a good looking 6 pack buff body by jumping rope alone???

6 pack .... no.

Any boxers/crossfit folks here???

@django ...... he has boxing skills but I think he doesn't login to PDF anymore. @Signalian may be into cross fit.

@Signalian[/USER] may be into cross fit.
1. Weight lifting
2. Cross fit
3. Self defence training

@I.R.A
By the way you must tell some tips of continuing gym + diet in ramzan sehri and iftar ?
itni asani se jaan churra k na bhaag jaya karo

Also is jump rope enough to raise my resting metabolism that I continue to burn calories throughout the day??
There is this guy Dr. Waseem, you may search him on youtube.

So ......... who is going to get rid of the addiction for you?

Lift. If you don't have them naturally then don't fall for anything stupid.

6 pack .... no.

@django ...... he has boxing skills but I think he doesn't login to PDF anymore. @Signalian may be into cross fit.

Also is jump rope enough to raise my resting metabolism that I continue to burn calories throughout the day??
Why throughout the day ?

Do you want to do it for the next 48 hours ? If yes, then lift weights. You will be burning calories even during watching TV.

@I.R.A thanx find him.Any channel which help in selecting proper workout?lost some weight due to sickness current BMI is around 18.7 need to push it to 21 than IA will start strength running prog
@Signalian Nice sir what prog u follow for self defence training?

With weight lifting and cross fit i guess 2 defence style 1)km or 2) silat km is good choice esp in urban environment. Tried in karachi max they offer brazilian jujitsu.aab ek aklea banda krav maga kahan sy karta aur woh bhi kiya dvd course sy :) also like Tai chi esp with previous exp in reiki love its healing part too.do u start any own thread for survival guide type?
km.JPG

With weight lifting and cross fit i guess 2 defence style 1)km or 2) silat km is good choice esp in urban environment. Tried in karachi max they offer brazilian jujitsu.aab ek aklea banda krav maga kahan sy karta aur woh bhi kiya dvd course sy :) also like taichi esp with previous exp in reiki love its healing part too.do u start any own thread for survival guide type?
View attachment 558385
Krav Maga is better for self defence, because Krav Maga is based around self defence, situational awareness and importantly how to tackle and diffuse situations. They teach us how to end a tense situation in a bar, restaurant, home garden, car park etc and if it escalates how to hit (with in legal parameters) and escape.

Krav Maga students train with Brazilian Jui Jitsu, MMA and other martial arts members regularly. Brazlian jui jitsu guys are excellent when they get you pinned on the floor, there is hardly any escape. But they will teach you how to attack and get an opponent down. They wont teach you real life stuff i mentioned about Krav Maga.

I can't start a survival guide thread unless i reach instructor level, where as i am still at a student level right now, so many years to go now.

Yes u can't learn on DVD coz i searched for Krav Maga where its practiced on real humans and not dummies even. so i have trained with real people (men and women), where they wore protective gear while i hit them with everything i got (punches, kicks, head butt, knees, elbows, slaps, palm strikes, pushes etc) and of course vice versa, so i got a taste of being hit too. Men hit harder, women hit more ...lol :p:

Pakistanis don't like Israel so i am not surprised that Krav Maga is not found in Pakistan.

Choice is yours.

Who cares they like it or not first i prefer its hybrid and very suitable in urban scenarios esp with guns(my first teacher in network security was Israeli).So we have to wait when u return to Pakistan and starts :) Gave suggestion to security companies for training camp for security guards as most are in bad shape its will work as reconditioning camp for them 15 days in an year rejected. btw Tai chi is also kinda fighting style now going to check your post in gun locker thread i m sure kamal ki cheezain rakhi hn gi aap ny
Krav Maga is better for self defence, because Krav Maga is based around self defence, situational awareness and importantly how to tackle and diffuse situations. They teach us how to end a tense situation in a bar, restaurant, home garden, car park etc and if it escalates how to hit (with in legal parameters) and escape.

Krav Maga students train with Brazilian Jui Jitsu, MMA and other martial arts members regularly. Brazlian jui jitsu guys are excellent when they get you pinned on the floor, there is hardly any escape. But they will teach you how to attack and get an opponent down. They wont teach you real life stuff i mentioned about Krav Maga.

I can't start a survival guide thread unless i reach instructor level, where as i am still at a student level right now, so many years to go now.

Yes u can't learn on DVD coz i searched for Krav Maga where its practiced on real humans and not dummies even. so i have trained with real people (men and women), where they wore protective gear while i hit them with everything i got (punches, kicks, head butt, knees, elbows, slaps, palm strikes, pushes etc) and of course vice versa, so i got a taste of being hit too. Men hit harder, women hit more ...lol :p:

Pakistanis don't like Israel so i am not surprised that Krav Maga is not found in Pakistan.

Choice is yours.

Who cares they like it or not first i prefer its hybrid and very suitable in urban scenarios esp with guns(my first teacher in network security was Israeli).So we have to wait when u return to Pakistan and starts :) Gave suggestion to security companies for training camp for security guards as most are in bad shape its will work as reconditioning camp for them 15 days in an year rejected. btw Tai chi is also kinda fighting style now going to check your post in gun locker thread i m sure kamal ki cheezain rakhi hn gi aap ny
Pata nai when i will come back to Pakistan, i have atleast 3-4 years more in Australia due to studies.

Nai, i don't have anything in gun locker .... i don't own guns. Even hunting is not my thing coz it's hard for me to kill animals.

Studies??main tu apni age group ka samjh raha thaa nice to see kuch loog iss durr main bhi warna lagta tha yeh shoq hamary waqt ky sath khatam(talking about those who spent time and money for it as hobby) .Except krav maga aab itna shoq nahi raha tai chi another story.KM lagta hai aab fatiha hi par ln Karachi main rehty huway :)
Pata nai when i will come back to Pakistan, i have atleast 3-4 years more in Australia due to studies.

Nai, i don't have anything in gun locker .... i don't own guns. Even hunting is not my thing coz it's hard for me to kill animals.

Studies??main tu apni age group ka samjh raha thaa nice to see kuch loog iss durr main bhi warna lagta tha yeh shoq hamary waqt ky sath khatam(talking about those who spent time and money for it as hobby) .Except krav maga aab itna shoq nahi raha tai chi another story.KM lagta hai aab fatiha hi par ln Karachi main rehty huway :)
I am into research, so studies have to continue :-)

Good luck for your studies i think i should stick with strength running,running is always fun aab KM tu option nahi raha hope someone started it here too soon
I am into research, so studies have to continue :-)