‘Will build our own fighter jets’: PM Hasina

There is no reason Bangladesh cant build their own fighter jets. They are talented hardworking people. The economy is shining. They can get Chinese help as Pakistan did. BD also has good relations with US and can benefit from it.

Whats stopping Bangladesh from buying into the S Korean fighter program? They really want to spread costs by manufacturing more in numbers and BD might even be able get some sort of an offset deal for manufacturing the vertical tails or horizontal stabilizers for the jets. Easy to manufacture and a nearly fifth gen fighter. Buy one squadron, retire/sell Mig-29s and you have your high/low mix with F-7s and a start to aerospace manufacturing.
BD has good relationship with all 3 parties involved, US, Korea and Indonesia.

He want Bangladesh to go through coal powered heavy industrial development like Japan did in 19th Century. Using renewable energy or even oil, gas would be putting curt before Horse in his view! Very much Communist like thinking. Talking about IT or 4th industrial development is a pure blasphemy! He want us to rediscover the wheel and needle! Unable to accept that, world has moved since then.
Khaise, sotto bola moha paap , mone hoy unake khepaya dilen , eibar ready hon , jhor aste pare! :omghaha:

The problem some of of our common people is ,they don't want to think beyond garments industry ( it's insecurity I guess) , and the other type (like @bluesky) , want Bangladesh as industrially developing country ,but require making needle first ,and consider concentrating on other stuffs as taboo!
You are mistaken about my wishing to put a taboo on concentrating on high-end industrial manufacturing. If you read the history of manufacturing throughout the developed world, you will see a nation without a sound background and experience of building simple things may not be able to build higher-tech goods.

A Jetplane cannot be built suddenly just by wishing. The efforts must be matched with the experience of manufacturing other low-end industrial goods. Golden BD is unable to build any types of machines.

For example, WALTON. This company is now manufacturing small compressors for household electric goods. This is a core component. Now, given an opportunity, WALTON will certainly manufacture medium to large compressors for industrial or construction uses if it gets collaboration from competent foreign companies.

He want Bangladesh to go through coal powered heavy industrial development like Japan did in 19th Century. Using renewable energy or even oil, gas would be putting curt before Horse in his view! Very much Communist like thinking. Talking about IT or 4th industrial development is a pure blasphemy! He want us to rediscover the wheel and needle again ! Unable to accept that, world has moved since then.
Stop cheap talking when the question is the process of development of the country. Do you think BD is building atomic power plants with its own technologies? If so, I have no objection if it does not build coal-fired plants. But, it cannot even manufacture a simple nut and bolt. Am I wrong?

Why do you have to differentiate between a coal-fired plant and an atomic plant if it comes from another country?

Now, can you cite the name of one country that built an atomic plant without gaining experience in building coal, gas or oil-fired plant? Every country has started from the basics and worked with their own hands, unlike BD.

Since most of the bureaucrats in BD are as stupid as you are, therefore, I do not see any future prospects for industrial development in the country except if FDIs kindly come.

So, please keep on putting carts before the horse BD style! NO doubt, you will build Golden Bangladesh!!

In another post, I talked about learning simple math and here I ask you to read a few books on the national economic development process instead of talking cheap here.

Read at least the book, "Five Stages of Economic Development", where I find BD is in a stage between Traditional Society and Preconditions to Economic Take-off, or between stage 1 and Stage 2, for your information.

jF-17 remains a game changer. Who knew implications of US sanctions on Pakistani F-16 would be that far reaching!

Whats stopping Bangladesh from buying into the S Korean fighter program? They really want to spread costs by manufacturing more in numbers and BD might even be able get some sort of an offset deal for manufacturing the vertical tails or horizontal stabilizers for the jets. Easy to manufacture and a nearly fifth gen fighter. Buy one squadron, retire/sell Mig-29s and you have your high/low mix with F-7s and a start to aerospace manufacturing.
BD has good relationship with all 3 parties involved, US, Korea and Indonesia.

Making a vertical tails or horizontals stabilizers for two squadron of KFX/IFX will not sustain the business. Bangladesh should follow Singaporean and Malaysian aerospace companies steps, both companies dont design and create their own plane but focus on manufacturing aerospace parts (fuselage) and become part of global supply chain of established aerospace company like Boeing and Airbus.

This is the first step and for design capabilities, should be started from making drones (relatively much cheaper project compared to manned planes).

How to build a wind tunnel? can India, Indonesia and SK build wind tunnels?

How one reject the concept of an Ummah whilst not rejecting Pakistan? Do you not the very basic principle of Pakistan's conception? Iqbal explained it in these very simple words :

Apni Millat Par Qiyas Aqwam-e-Maghrib Se Na Kar
Khas Hai Tarkeeb Mein Qoum-e-Rusool-e-Hashmi
Un Ki Jamiat Ka Hai Mulk-o-Nasab Par Inhasar
Quwwat-e-Mazhab Se Mustahkam Hai Jamiat Teri
Daman-e-Deen Hath Se Chhuta To Jamiat Kahan
Aur Jamiat Huwi Rukhsat To Millat Bhi Gyi
That is what your arab masters taught you while taking $$$ behind your back and laughing at you.

Making a vertical tails or horizontals stabilizers for two squadron of KFX/IFX will not sustain the business. Bangladesh should follow Singaporean and Malaysian aerospace companies steps, both companies dont design and create their own plane but focus on manufacturing aerospace parts (fuselage) and become part of global supply chain of established aerospace company like Boeing and Airbus.

This is the first step and for design capabilities, should be started from making drones (relatively much cheaper project compared to manned planes).
They will build them for Korean and Indonesian aircraft as well, not just for BAF

I think such Offset is unlikely, offset is more about making parts for their own ordered planes. Indonesia also has that offset when whe ordered 12 F 16 planes in 1989. During that time Indonesia Aerospace make wing parts.

Does Pakistan has offset when they buy huge F16 ???
How to build a wind tunnel? can India, Indonesia and SK build wind tunnels?

Yup, we can. Indonesian private owned company make a wind tunnel for one of Saudi university.

This is Indonesian private owned company who make wind tunnel. They also the one who make it for King Fad University in Saudi Arabia. The customers include Malaysia and Indonesia.

I think such Offset is unlikely, offset is more about making parts for their own ordered planes. Indonesia also has that offset when whe ordered 12 F 16 planes in 1989. During that time Indonesia Aerospace make wing parts.

Does Pakistan has offset when they buy huge F16 ???

Yup, we can. Indonesian private owned company make a wind tunnel for one of Saudi university.
ah

Why are you making our brats in the PDF soooo happy? It is exactly what these brats think about whatever Hasina Bibi speaks out loud.

Stop cheap talking when the question is the process of development of the country. Do you think BD is building atomic power plants with its own technologies? If so, I have no objection if it does not build coal-fired plants. But, it cannot even manufacture a simple nut and bolt. Am I wrong?

Why do you have to differentiate between a coal-fired plant and an atomic plant if it comes from another country?

Now, can you cite the name of one country that built an atomic plant without gaining experience in building coal, gas or oil-fired plant? Every country has started from the basics and worked with their own hands, unlike BD.

Since most of the bureaucrats in BD are as stupid as you are, therefore, I do not see any future prospects for industrial development in the country except if FDIs kindly come.

So, please keep on putting carts before the horse BD style! NO doubt, you will build Golden Bangladesh!!

In another post, I talked about learning simple math and here I ask you to read a few books on the national economic development process instead of talking cheap here.

Read at least the book, "Five Stages of Economic Development", where I find BD is in a stage between Traditional Society and Preconditions to Economic Take-off, or between stage 1 and Stage 2, for your information.

Five stages of economic development no longer applies as an universal roadmap dude.. BD is well in the middle of the take off stage....

You will see many LDCs completely ignore primary and secondary sectoral development on the way to becoming developed countries....

The latest economic idiom is quite simple....internet has made the world closer and traditional lag in technology vs aspiration can no longer exist ad infanitum.

Additionally the globe only has certain capacity by sectors, each country in the world can not be a mix of sectors. Comparative advantage now will span regions. Regions maybe spanning continents will specialise on particular areas as nation states gives away to regional identities.

Everything evolves....BD is right to focus on the 4th industrial revolution....BD has one of the largest free lance IT workforce in the world. In the next few years we may actually end up seeing something very unique and first in human history... an equal distribution of working population between primary, secondary, service and IT sector in a country.