We are freedom fighters - Altaf Hussain

In Pakistan it's pretty simple......... some not-so-bright person in one of the "agencies" has a brain fart and decides to form a new gang / group / political party #B on sectarian / nationalist lines to get rid of small problem #A...... then the same genius tries to pit problem #C with #B and when nothing works, they have comfortable fall back position known as Martians, Centurians, Reptilians or our favorite RA&W..... well, the funny thing is, you do EXACTLY the same.. did you forget the venus probes or the pigeon recently? :D

Well, that's the naked truth. Don't know if many of us can swallow the fact!

@Irfan Baloch , can we swallow it?

you said you are on fast and here you are talking about "swollowing" :haha:

man i must get home early today :devil:

A leader of an ethnic political party in Karachi which ha been accused of ethnic killing of pashtun,baloch,sindhis and punjabis in karachi by rivals

Not just Sindhis, Pathans, Balochis and Punjabis. Any muhajir who differs with their ideology, associates himself with any other political party or dares to highlight their crimes.

I think Muhajirs are the biggest victims to MQM's rein of terror. MQM has, for as long as i can remember, tried to push their narrative that Muhajirs and MQM are synonymous, which is incorrect. Now, alot of people generalize muhajirs as MQM supporters and percieve them to hold the same agenda as MQM which is again untrue. Muhajirs, by and large, are one the most patriotic group of people.

Altaf Hussain's statement against army, claiming himself a "freedom fighter".

"DG Rangers and Kernal Tahir 'become children of human'. You (Army) would have to offer Qassas and Deyat and without it nothing will proceed, even if they bring entire Airforce, entire Navy or destroy every area through bombardment; we are freedom fighters."

Okay this was "quaid-e-tehree" and a leader of "political-party" in Pakistan. How much does he think he will get away after challanging state and claiming himself "freedom-fighters"? So who are they fighting against? and for what cause? Corrption? Terrorism? Target-Killing? Becoming subjects of RAW?

This baboon has seen his days. May Allah curse him and all those who follow this insane despite knowing what he is and what he is doing.

Murderer, gangster, recieving money from a country we have had three wars with, a country we presently have nuclear shield against. We have made multiple reports from various Pak agencies of MQM links with India - Only few months back we had Sindh senior Police officer saying he had information that MQM was involved with India.

Then we have had BBC report - Now he himself says he is freedom fighter on behalf ( India ? ) this is as good a self declaration of "high treason" you can get ?

And this guy is a leader of MQM a major political party in Pakistan ...........??????

ok my sir my opologies again ... ab khush :)

now what about the other quesytions i raised in that post ?

is that you could no read them or is that you dont want to talk about them ?

yaar tune to dil shayranaa ker diya

le ek sher sun mera nahi hai per daadd jaroor dena

ishq mujhko nahi wehshat hi hai meree wehshat teri shohrat hi sahi .... baki baat samjh aaye to is nachees ko duan me yaad zaroor rakhna :)

First things first, it is Zaroor and not Jaroor. Arey miaN b agar Urdu bolni hay to theek say to bolo.

Phir zara is Ghazal kay shayr ki zara drusti bhi karlo:

ishq mujhko nahi wehshat hi hai (sahi)
meree wehshat teri shohrat hi sahi

And I have already replied about how the geo-politics and national interests end-up in having very strange bed fellows.

Like Americans with Mujahideen, ISIS etc. Nato and West with Chechians, Indians with TTP or Mukti Bahini, Russians with Irani or Syrians ...etc etc.

So why are you surprised?

First things first, it is Zaroor and not Jaroor. Arey miaN b agar Urdu bolni hay to theek say to bolo.

Phir zara is Ghazal kay shayr ki zara drusti bhi karlo:

ishq mujhko nahi wehshat hi hai (sahi)
meree wehshat teri shohrat hi sahi

And I have already replied about how the geo-politics and national interests end-up in having very strange bed fellows.

Like Americans with Mujahideen, ISIS etc. Nato and West with Chechians, Indians with TTP or Mukti Bahini, Russians with Irani or Syrians ...etc etc.

So why are you surprised?
do you realli think im surprised ?

man your nation and its elite has become so predictable that all calculations about you always find the right slots but thats a diffrent story right now im a bit too "ashikana" specialli after some one mentioned about "naked & swallow" :devil:

Murderer, gangster, recieving money from a country we have had three wars with, a country we presently have nuclear shield against. We have made multiple reports from various Pak agencies of MQM links with India - Only few months back we had Sindh senior Police officer saying he had information that MQM was involved with India.

Then we have had BBC report - Now he himself says he is freedom fighter on behalf ( India ? ) this is as good a self declaration of "high treason" you can get ?

And this guy is a leader of MQM a major political party in Pakistan ...........??????

What can a miserable being do, is he just miserable creature who nobody cares anymore. Also his time is near.. let him say few last words that we remember. I would want to listen him sing a song before he is prosecuted for Imran Farooq's murder.

man your nation and its elite has become so predictable that all calculations about you always find the right slots but thats a diffrent story right now im a bit too "ashikana" specialli after some one mentioned about "naked & swallow" :devil:

So now since you are "Ashikana", here is something for you:

Stop naked lies.
Swallow false pride.
Morals - A horse so high..
Indians dont get the ride

Mukarrar ... Mukarrar...

you said you are on fast and here you are talking about "swollowing" :haha:

man i must get home early today :devil:

Guru bhai

lets keep it clean

here is a good link related to the topic. Hot off the press.

The politics of fear - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

The politics of fear
Cyril Almeida — Updated about 2 hours ago

TO the average, apolitical observer, the politics of Sindh makes little sense. MQM in Karachi, Hyderabad; PPP in interior Sindh — it adds up to quite the horror show.

Sure, the mercenary politics of Punjab, the tribalism of Balochistan and the ruthlessness of the Peshawar valley have their own peculiarities. But what the heck is up with Sindh?

Now that the boys have decided to take on cleaning up Sindh a bit, that question is being asked in nuanced and glib ways. The nuanced variation is, what’s the endgame here?
Any which way you look at it, even if you factor in decapitation, it’s not like the MQM and the PPP will simply dissolve under pressure.

But then, if you unpack what is being attempted, at its core it amounts to a re-engineering of the two parties. After all, if the baseline is the elimination or surgical separation of the MQM’s militant wing, would not that cause the party itself to collapse?

And if the baseline with the PPP is choking off Asif and Faryal’s epic plunder, would that not fundamentally alter the party set-up in Sindh? Hence, the nuanced question: what’s the endgame here? IE do the boys really know what they’re doing?

The glib variation is, why are the MQM and PPP so impervious to disaster?

Punjab swaps its mercenaries around; the Peshawar valley has swung MMA, ANP and PTI in three successive elections; hell, even Balochistan mixes up its winning permutation of sardars and tribals from election to election.

But no matter what the MQM does to Karachi and Hyderabad and no matter what the PPP does to Sindh, they get voted in — 90pc Karachi, Hyderabad to MQM; 60pc interior Sindh to PPP.

It’s manifestly self-defeating — and yet, the vote is real and not significantly coerced. Sure, the MQM pads its seat count through brute force and the PPP has its regressive landowners, but a great deal of the support for both parties is genuine.

Perhaps though the nuanced and the glib questions have a common answer: Sindh is about the politics of fear. A double-layered fear, the first of the Mohajirs within Sindh and the second of the Sindhis within the federation. Fear — and look away now if you’re a supporter of either — is perhaps the essence of the MQM and the PPP vote banks.

There is no one history of the Mohajir in Sindh. Even between the neighbours Karachi and Hyderabad the trajectories were different and the responses to religious, liberal and nationalist influences varied. But if time can be measured in Sindh — post-Partition Sindh, that is — there is the pre-language riots and the post-language riots of the early 1970s.

The language dispute pit the educated, plugged-into-the-state-apparatus, job-holding, middle-class Mohajir against a new, eternal rival: the newly educated, wanting-to-plug-into-the-state-apparatus, white-collar-job-seeking, rising-middle-class Sindhi.

Curiously, Altaf’s great contribution was to paper over this rivalry. Altaf’s brand of Mohajir nationalism centred, originally, not on suspicion of Sindhis, but on anti-settlerism, ie anti-Punjab, anti-Pakhtun.

But that recalibration couldn’t hide the basic dynamic: the Mohajirs needed a strong, muscular, singular party to protect their jobs, to protect the resources they commanded, to protect their place in the provincial pecking order and to protect the Mohajir’s image of himself.

Minus the MQM, there is really no one to prevent a siphoning off of resources from the Mohajir to the Sindhi and the Sindhi potentially squashing the Mohajir. Many a Sindhi would scoff at that possibility, but that’s the thing about fear: it responds to what is imagined, not what is likely.

Which is why, much as you can find disquiet within the MQM’s support base at the party’s long slide towards a mafia-esque existence, the supporter remains loyal: the Mohajir needs the MQM more than perhaps the MQM needs the Mohajir.

With the Sindhi you can sense a similar contradiction: in the instinctive veneration of the Bhuttos of yore, there is perhaps a deep unease with the PPP of today. But an old logic still applies.

The PPP was and is the only vehicle for the Sindhi to be able to press his case at the national level, inside the federation. ZAB was the dream in that he could woo and win in Punjab too, assuring the Sindhi that his interests would never be harmed at the centre.

Minus the PPP, the Sindhi is left with the fractious nationalist alternative and a scrabble of useless winners who can barely project power outside their constituencies. Minus the PPP, the Sindhi has no one who can lobby on his behalf and fight for his rights against the dominant Punjab at the centre.

Minus the PPP, the Sindhi is vulnerable. And so they keep voting PPP.

There is another part to it, to the staticness in Sindh. The PTI missed a trick in Sindh because when the Mohajir showed some interest in the PTI, the PTI didn’t reciprocate. The Mohajir, especially the white-collar, educated, aspirational Mohajir, is a natural fit for the PTI’s urban-centric politics — and the Mohajir need not worry about the PTI aligning with the PPP.

But Imran showed little interest in anything outside Punjab and that was that.

With the Sindhi, some among its burgeoning middle class wonder why it has not sprouted an alternative to the PPP and the coterie of nationalists and thugs. But they also tend to answer their own question: the dirty little secret of interior Sindh is that the PPP has bought off the middle class too, fattened it to the point of stupor and numbed its instinct for political dissent and organisation.

So, there it is. The MQM may be a monstrosity and Zardari’s PPP may be a monstrosity, but both stand on old edifices of fear — the Mohajir’s fear inside Sindh and the Sindhi’s fear inside the federation.

Which goes back to the nuanced question: what’s the endgame here? IE do the boys really know what they’re doing?

The writer is a member of staff.

---------- cyril.a@ gmail dot com

Published in Dawn, June 28th, 2015

Guru bhai
you started out on this thread really really well. I have never given two positive ratings to the same contributor in the same thread. You are the first one. Why?

you started out by asking very inquisitive questions.

Don't sink yourself with childish attacks now.

you are a good contributor.

Make sure you remain so.

why why why

why PPP and PMLn not finsih the Karachi operation back then?
why why why
why Red Mosque administration is allowed to mock the APS victims and praise ISIS
why ASWJ is allowed to stage rallies in front of the parliament declaring shais kafir and promising their genocide
why Zardari is allowed to smuggle money out of the country
why those baloch terrorists are called brothers who stop buses and march people out and execute them on the road side?

why why why
Bhai sahab itnay emotional kyu ho gaey .. i was merely refering to MQM operation and questioning the timing why now .. thats all

Guru bhai

lets keep it clean

here is a good link related to the topic. Hot off the press.

The politics of fear - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

The politics of fear
Cyril Almeida — Updated about 2 hours ago

TO the average, apolitical observer, the politics of Sindh makes little sense. MQM in Karachi, Hyderabad; PPP in interior Sindh — it adds up to quite the horror show.

Sure, the mercenary politics of Punjab, the tribalism of Balochistan and the ruthlessness of the Peshawar valley have their own peculiarities. But what the heck is up with Sindh?

Now that the boys have decided to take on cleaning up Sindh a bit, that question is being asked in nuanced and glib ways. The nuanced variation is, what’s the endgame here?

But then, if you unpack what is being attempted, at its core it amounts to a re-engineering of the two parties. After all, if the baseline is the elimination or surgical separation of the MQM’s militant wing, would not that cause the party itself to collapse?

And if the baseline with the PPP is choking off Asif and Faryal’s epic plunder, would that not fundamentally alter the party set-up in Sindh? Hence, the nuanced question: what’s the endgame here? IE do the boys really know what they’re doing?

The glib variation is, why are the MQM and PPP so impervious to disaster?

Punjab swaps its mercenaries around; the Peshawar valley has swung MMA, ANP and PTI in three successive elections; hell, even Balochistan mixes up its winning permutation of sardars and tribals from election to election.

But no matter what the MQM does to Karachi and Hyderabad and no matter what the PPP does to Sindh, they get voted in — 90pc Karachi, Hyderabad to MQM; 60pc interior Sindh to PPP.

It’s manifestly self-defeating — and yet, the vote is real and not significantly coerced. Sure, the MQM pads its seat count through brute force and the PPP has its regressive landowners, but a great deal of the support for both parties is genuine.

Perhaps though the nuanced and the glib questions have a common answer: Sindh is about the politics of fear. A double-layered fear, the first of the Mohajirs within Sindh and the second of the Sindhis within the federation. Fear — and look away now if you’re a supporter of either — is perhaps the essence of the MQM and the PPP vote banks.

There is no one history of the Mohajir in Sindh. Even between the neighbours Karachi and Hyderabad the trajectories were different and the responses to religious, liberal and nationalist influences varied. But if time can be measured in Sindh — post-Partition Sindh, that is — there is the pre-language riots and the post-language riots of the early 1970s.

The language dispute pit the educated, plugged-into-the-state-apparatus, job-holding, middle-class Mohajir against a new, eternal rival: the newly educated, wanting-to-plug-into-the-state-apparatus, white-collar-job-seeking, rising-middle-class Sindhi.

Curiously, Altaf’s great contribution was to paper over this rivalry. Altaf’s brand of Mohajir nationalism centred, originally, not on suspicion of Sindhis, but on anti-settlerism, ie anti-Punjab, anti-Pakhtun.

But that recalibration couldn’t hide the basic dynamic: the Mohajirs needed a strong, muscular, singular party to protect their jobs, to protect the resources they commanded, to protect their place in the provincial pecking order and to protect the Mohajir’s image of himself.

Minus the MQM, there is really no one to prevent a siphoning off of resources from the Mohajir to the Sindhi and the Sindhi potentially squashing the Mohajir. Many a Sindhi would scoff at that possibility, but that’s the thing about fear: it responds to what is imagined, not what is likely.

Which is why, much as you can find disquiet within the MQM’s support base at the party’s long slide towards a mafia-esque existence, the supporter remains loyal: the Mohajir needs the MQM more than perhaps the MQM needs the Mohajir.

With the Sindhi you can sense a similar contradiction: in the instinctive veneration of the Bhuttos of yore, there is perhaps a deep unease with the PPP of today. But an old logic still applies.

The PPP was and is the only vehicle for the Sindhi to be able to press his case at the national level, inside the federation. ZAB was the dream in that he could woo and win in Punjab too, assuring the Sindhi that his interests would never be harmed at the centre.

Minus the PPP, the Sindhi is left with the fractious nationalist alternative and a scrabble of useless winners who can barely project power outside their constituencies. Minus the PPP, the Sindhi has no one who can lobby on his behalf and fight for his rights against the dominant Punjab at the centre.

Minus the PPP, the Sindhi is vulnerable. And so they keep voting PPP.

There is another part to it, to the staticness in Sindh. The PTI missed a trick in Sindh because when the Mohajir showed some interest in the PTI, the PTI didn’t reciprocate. The Mohajir, especially the white-collar, educated, aspirational Mohajir, is a natural fit for the PTI’s urban-centric politics — and the Mohajir need not worry about the PTI aligning with the PPP.

But Imran showed little interest in anything outside Punjab and that was that.

With the Sindhi, some among its burgeoning middle class wonder why it has not sprouted an alternative to the PPP and the coterie of nationalists and thugs. But they also tend to answer their own question: the dirty little secret of interior Sindh is that the PPP has bought off the middle class too, fattened it to the point of stupor and numbed its instinct for political dissent and organisation.

So, there it is. The MQM may be a monstrosity and Zardari’s PPP may be a monstrosity, but both stand on old edifices of fear — the Mohajir’s fear inside Sindh and the Sindhi’s fear inside the federation.

Which goes back to the nuanced question: what’s the endgame here? IE do the boys really know what they’re doing?

The writer is a member of staff.

---------- cyril.a@ gmail dot com

Published in Dawn, June 28th, 2015

Guru bhai
you started out on this thread really really well. I have never given two positive ratings to the same contributor in the same thread. You are the first one. Why?

you started out by asking very inquisitive questions.

Don't sink yourself with childish attacks now.

you are a good contributor.

Make sure you remain so.
thanks bro

now about the thread and pakistan as a whole and as to why its here despite all the best things it got from day one ?

my assement is

1.most of pakistani problems are deu to pakistanies themselfs who become so gullible by propogannda created by there religous and political elite that they alwyas shoot themselfs in the foot

2.now about your elite well be it politcial , feudal , beurocratic or fauji they never careed about pakistan as a nation and its population specially those who were instrumental about forging it in the first place (bengalies , mhajirs and shias, ismailies and ahmadies)

3.pakistan is like a child who lost its parents in its infancy and its greedy , cunning and cruel relatives got its costody

4. now for MQM it was a political party made by some sections of pak fauj who were uneasy about growing power of "punjabies " and later were used by PPP so they could rule and loot sindh with impunity and later noora league so they remain confined to karachi and dont disturb there rule over punjab

5.this altaf hussain is such a joker i sometime wonder how pakistanies tolrate this overstreched maskharra in the first place

6.now whats happening in karachi is a perfect example of "jungle raj" where MQM , Let , PPP , PMLN and others are constantlli fighting a high bloody war income from bhatta khorri , drug and illeagel wepons trade and human trafikking nothing to do with principals or anything

7.its the british who kept AH & MQM alive with support of both political mafias of pakistan and its security establishemnt who all are now putting blame squarlli on MQM and the big thing is about to happen

as they say "hamam me sab nage hain"

now where does RAW comes in ?

RAW is not a charity organization it will try to use every party who is aginst its arch enemy ISI & pakistani establishment as they in past also recived the same ammount of flowers from ISI and pakistani establishment

so why cry for innocence when both parties know they are not innocent to but it mildlli

problem is with pakistani nation as a whole who never dared to question the athourity of those who did "blunders , plunders and surrenders" to fill there own coffers and pakistani nation had always paid for the mistakes by blood of innocent pakistanies

i cant understand why pakistanies dont ask right questions to those responsible and every time a movement starts pakistani establishment brings owt a new rabbit from the hat(paranoia about india and jihad in kashmir) and all pakistani nations start running after yet another truck ki batti

so in short its not RAW or martians responsible for all that is happening to pakistan and specially karachi its the pakistanies who are themselfs to blame ... good day sir

What can a miserable being do, is he just miserable creature who nobody cares anymore. Also his time is near.. let him say few last words that we remember. I would want to listen him sing a song before he is prosecuted for Imran Farooq's murder.

The mistake Altaf made and which began his undoing was ordering the murder of Imran Farooq in London. Once that happened he suddenly had the British after him. For the British this is simply about their sovereignity. Nobody breaks their laws least of all in middle of London and gets away with it ...

Sovereignity is not just a empty word. Do you remember that Pakistani boy who was kidnapped in Pakistan in Jhelum when he came to Pakistan from UK with his dad? He dad was from Jhelum and had migrated to UK. Hundreds of children go missing in Pakistan but the moment this child was kidnapped United Kingdom swung into action. It put pressure on Pakistan to find the missing child. The kid was Pakistani origin but that did not matter.

The kid and his dad were British citizens and for the British government is was challange against the Queen because that child was a UK subject. You know British Police went over to Pakistan and within week the culprits were caught, child was freed.

My point being is moment Imran Farooq was murdered in UK suddenly MQM had UK involved. If they had murdered Imran Farooq in Yeman or Pakistan nothing would have happened. It would have been one more murder in thousand other forgotten murders.

BBC News - British boy kidnapped in Pakistan for £100,000 ransom

In Pakistan it's pretty simple......... some not-so-bright person in one of the "agencies" has a brain fart and decides to form a new gang / group / political party #B on sectarian / nationalist lines to get rid of small problem #A...... then the same genius tries to pit problem #C with #B and when nothing works, they have comfortable fall back position known as Martians, Centurians, Reptilians or our favorite RA&W..... well, the funny thing is, you do EXACTLY the same.. did you forget the venus probes or the pigeon recently? :D

Well, that's the naked truth. Don't know if many of us can swallow the fact!

@Irfan Baloch , can we swallow it?
of course
the fact is we are always right and the only thing to swallow is a lot of halwa

Bhai sahab itnay emotional kyu ho gaey .. i was merely refering to MQM operation and questioning the timing why now .. thats all
valid questions all along

MQM originated during Zia time.too.