Bangladesh most gender-equal country in South Asia for 8th time

Reports by……WEF….

Seriously credible? Kya hogya ha loagon ko

Would like to get a Bangladeshi credit card to diversify my portfolio even more.

I doubt as an American that I would be eligible tho

You wouldn't qualify as a Grameen bank loan recipient given your US income.

Plus you need to find ten other people (friends) who'd agree to pay jointly if you default. That is the contract and model (peer collateral).

Reports by……WEF….

Seriously credible? Kya hogya ha loagon ko

Let's open a separate thread if you want to attack the credibility of the WEF...

Plus you need to find ten other people (friends) who'd agree to pay jointly if you default. That is the contract and model (peer collateral).

Have small enterprises been started this way ? I ask because you mention peer collateral. And what happens if there is a group which is ambitious, has ideas but doesn't have collateral ?

Bhai so sorry but I am not fully aware about the details of their operating and business model.

There is some detail here,

You are a parasite to humanity, you know that ? You sociopath, did you see that a member left a Sad react to my post while you made fun of that post ?

Better a sociopath than an unabashed dick tator loving starving communist retard who has had absolutely nothing new to say for the past almost decade you've been on this forum.

Still trying to figure how you plan to colonize Mars and revolutionize CPUs when you can barely scrape enough for 2 square meals a day.

You're just a hateful, angry and bitter little man who is full of himself for god only knows what reason. Spending all this time on this forum fishing for adulation and admiration for online folk (real life me to you don't get any) dont get any of that other thing either :P

Take your dog-loving sukdi "girl" friends and go away to Antarctica.

Ah, out come your quite blunt and incompetent donkey teeth again, you're not very sharp either with what you have to say and the ideas you come up with, or with your ripostes.

Here's how you come across..

angry, bitter, virgin, hateful, jealous, an irrational hatred of dogs (which is probably your worst trait that irks me the most)

full of just terrible terrible ideas for how things should be.. everything from the world economy, to how we live, work, do business, to what we should eat and how women should look. You're an out and out crazy person, not an eccentric anything, and also a narcissistic.

get your own house in order, son, before you pontificate to the whole world.. fantasies ka inta shauk hai to video games hi khel le.

Better a sociopath than an unabashed dick tator loving starving communist retard who has had absolutely nothing new to say for the past almost decade you've been on this forum.

Still not repentant, eh ?

Still trying to figure how you plan to colonize Mars and revolutionize CPUs when you can barely scrape enough for 2 square meals a day.

If all it took was money to colonize Mars and revolutionze processor design then the huge-monies-earning code monkey company Infosys ( "Infy" as lovingly called by the Indian nationalists here ) would have developed a processor decades ago in its 40 years of existence and would have parallely been in a position to establish a crewed research station on Mars within 2030. But is that the reality ? :)

You're just a hateful, angry and bitter little man who is full of himself for god only knows what reason.

I am just a simple person who writes simple words.

Spending all this time on this forum fishing for adulation and admiration for online folk (real life me to you don't get any) dont get any of that other thing either :P

I don't fish for adulation and admiration. I write simple and rational words and some people like my posts.

full of just terrible terrible ideas for how things should be.. everything from the world economy, to how we live, work, do business, to what we should eat and how women should look. You're an out and out crazy person, not an eccentric anything, and also a narcissistic.

Right, I am the crazy person here just like how Russian forces have taken custody of the Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant and the UkroNazis have shelled the active nuclear power station a few hundred meters from the reactor and somehow the Russians are being accused by the UkroNazis for the shelling. :rofl:

get your own house in order, son, before you pontificate to the whole world.. fantasies ka inta shauk hai to video games hi khel le.

Video games you say ? But isn't it you always crowing about my old laptop and you having an expensive machine that runs vid games ?

Congratulations to Bangladesh. I hope other countries in the region will learn a lesson or two from them.

Still not repentant, eh ?
lol about what, exactly ?

Infy" as lovingly called by the Indian nationalists here ) would have developed a processor decades ago in its 40 years of existence and would have parallely been in a position to establish a crewed research station on Mars within 2030.
INFY is how that stock trades on our indices, nothing about nationalists loving calling it that lol

haha, was waiting for more of your endless garbage loop.. "mars colonization"

1659949528009.png

Right, I am the crazy person here just like how Russian forces have taken custody of the Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant and the UkroNazis have shelled the active nuclear power station a few hundred meters from the reactor and somehow the Russians are being accused by the UkroNazis for the shelling. :rofl:
A starvation diet will do that, yes. Your ancient broken laptop should be able to open google so you can research the effects of starvation.

Video games you say ? But isn't it you always crowing about my old laptop and you having an expensive machine that runs vid games ?
Yes, just exposing your delusions because while I'm quite happy playing games, you are constantly on about designing a microprocessor, colonizing mars and bringing in some shitty communist regime the world over besides a bunch of other retarded stuff.

You are a parasite to humanity, you know that ? You sociopath, did you see that a member left a Sad react to my post while you made fun of that post ?

Take your dog-loving sukdi "girl" friends and go away to Antarctica.

What's your point ? And if you had read my post# 5 I have linked to an older post of mine where is mentioned the notorious SKS Microfinance.
Nothing to you. All microfinance org charge high rate of interest including Grameen. SKS microfinance did some major scams and result of 200 odd suicides, but it showed a business model where microfinance organization can charge interest less than 20%. Between SKS is a bigon era now. Now microfinance organizations are highly regulated.
PS. For these 200 odd suicides the lenders are equally to blame.

Bandhan is one of the respected Microfinance org. I know how Chandra Shekhar Ghosh for long and his contribution towards Microfinance as a whole.

Nothing to you. All microfinance org charge high rate of interest including Grameen. SKS microfinance did some major scams and result of 200 odd suicides, but it showed a business model where microfinance organization can charge interest less than 20%. Between SKS is a bigon era now. Now microfinance organizations are highly regulated.
PS. For these 200 odd suicides the lenders are equally to blame.

Bandhan is one of the respected Microfinance org. I know how Chandra Shekhar Ghosh for long and his contribution towards Microfinance as a whole.

1. Are you callously dismissing 200+ socio-economic suicides that happened because of the Capitalist corporation SKS Microfinance, as the collateral damage of a "business model" ?

2. What 200+ suicides ? Just between 1995 and 2018 about 400,000 Indian farmers suicided because of socio-economic reasons and these suicides were also caused by soodkhor microfinance corporations, individual lenders and the regular banks.

3. Forget about 20 percent interest why should interest-finance even exist ? Interest is irrational. Didn't you hear the statement of Hazrat Isa from 2000 years ago calling for action against money lenders who charge interest ? 2000 years ago Jesus called for the abolition on intereste-based finance yet now, in 2022, in India Capitalists love to hear the chink of 400 more gold coins in their personal bank accounts while somewhere in India 40 farmers hang themselves on trees or drink pesticide. What a nice country we have. But yes, Har Ghar Tiranga lagayenge, mandir wahin banayenge. And I didn't understand this statement of yours - PS. For these 200 odd suicides the lenders are equally to blame.".

4. Why are microfinance corporations in India existing in the first place ? To get their stock values in the Bombay Stock Exchange while 200+ farmers and peasants suicide in two months in Maharashtra, Punjab and other places ? The microfinance corporations are criminals because they have caused suicides which is essentially murder ? And it is murder by the system. What is the government doing not helping the poor of the earth ? Why isn't there a Communist model in India where socio-economic classes themselves ( rich, middle, poor ) have been abolished and every citizen is able to have non-money-based access to the basic material necessities in life ( housing, electricity, healthcare, education, telecom etc ) and is otherwise able to fulfill his or her ambitions including get a tractor or an office space ?

@jamahir

Jamahir sb,

Interest is irrational. Didn't you hear the statement of Hazrat Isa from 2000 years ago calling for action against money lenders who charge interest ? 2000 years ago Jesus called for the abolition on intereste-based finance yet now,

Hazrat Isa (pbuh) maybe your prophet but his believes should have no bearings on how India has to be run. (Nor for that matter Mohammed (pbuh), Buddha or Sri Rama). You are perfectly in your right to call for an interest free regime but quoting Jesus is not the way to go about it.

Regards

@jamahir

Jamahir sb,

Interest is irrational. Didn't you hear the statement of Hazrat Isa from 2000 years ago calling for action against money lenders who charge interest ? 2000 years ago Jesus called for the abolition on intereste-based finance yet now,

Hazrat Isa (pbuh) maybe your prophet but his believes should have no bearings on how India has to be run. (Nor for that matter Mohammed (pbuh), Buddha or Sri Rama). You are perfectly in your right to call for an interest free regime but quoting Jesus is not the way to go about it.

Regards

It is not about Jesus being my prophet but about he being correct on this thing. Do you know that early Muslim philosophers included Buddha among their prophets ? Why ? Because of Buddha's humanitarian teachings.

If Hazrat Isa's words had been heeded in India about interest to be abolished then those almost 400,000 farmers would not have suicided just between 1995 and 2018. 400,000 is the population of a large town. Imagine a large town just vanished. Indian governments talk a lot about terrorism-sherrorism, a lot of the times without reason yet here we have 400,000 farmers suiciding because of the establishment-created artificial socio-economic reasons. Avoidable reasons. This is genocide by the system, by the State. Who got punished ? Not the ministers and not the Capitalist coporations like SKS.

If there is another way for me to say this please do tell me.

@jamahir

Jamahir sb,

If there were no interest, there would be no lending either. Those farmers took loans for farming purposes (presumably), in event of no interest being allowed to be charged, they would be denied borrowings either- they would be either badly off or even worse.

I would like to see an interest free system work and support a system of our magnitude and modernity- then I would believe.

Regards

@jamahir

Jamahir sb,

If there were no interest, there would be no lending either. Those farmers took loans for farming purposes (presumably), in event of no interest being allowed to be charged, they would be denied borrowings either- they would be either badly off or even worse.

I would like to see an interest free system work and support a system of our magnitude and modernity- then I would believe.

Regards

1. An interest-free economic system worked well in the Libyan Jamahiriya as it must in North Korea as it would have in the USSR.

2. So the Indian system has decided that the farmer should continue to take loan on interest because the morally illegal system has to carry along its Capitalist backers who won't lend without interest, even if all this has led to 400,000 farmers suiciding just within 23 years ? Who knows how many in the preceding 3000 years of Manuvad in India and how many after 2018. :)

3. Private individuals or corporations should have no business lending money, on interest or without interest. No one should make profit on others misery. So it is the duty of the governance system to lend, on easy returnable basis, without putting the loan taker to any trouble. There should be only one bank in the society and it is what that should lend. The bank can decide the type of venture to invest in ( say a vertical farm or a new type of cancer treatment facility or a painting studio or a radically new computing company, but not some dog-friendly restaurant ) and then take partnership in the venture. The bank gets its investment say every three to six months on case-by-case basis and the loan taker concentrates on his or her work, on the reason why the loan is being taken. Please mix the above words with this thread of mine :

4. Point# 3 is on the understanding that eventually the very system of money and economic profit is abolished. Will at once solve a lot of humanity's artificial problems. I quote Muammar Gaddafi in part 2 of his Green Book :
The final step is for the new socialist society to reach a stage in which profit and money disappear. Society will become fully productive; the material needs of society will be met. In this final stage, profit will disappear, as will the need for money.

The recognition of profit is an acknowledgment of exploitation, for profit has no limit. Attempts so far to limit profit by various means have been reformative, not radical, intending to prohibit exploitation of man by man. The final solution lies in eradicating profit, but because profit is the dynamic force behind the economic process, eliminating profit is not a matter of decree but, rather, an outcome of the evolving socialist process. This solution can be attained when the material satisfaction of the needs of society and its members is achieved. Work to increase profit will itself lead to its final eradication.
Part 2 was published in 1977 but in India in 2022 people suicide, or rather the political and socio-economic system forces them to suicide, over the artificial, non-Nature system of money. The system murders them. My proposal I linked in point# 3 is the intermediate step towards the abolishment of money. The only profit that should remain should be collective harmony and advancement of humanity.

Who told its not there?

Bandhan bank started as Bandhan Financial Services Limited.
It was because of the Microfinance tags it got approval from RBI as a full fledged bank beating proposals of TATA, Adano, Aditya Birla among others.

Problem with Microfinance is they charge interest rate of more than 25% PA.
Indeed, microfinance is the expansion of usury at the expense of women and peasants.