How does PDF view the possible breakup of Britian

• Total voters
army treated separatist, Naxals
Slight correction.

i. Army has by and large stayed away from this matter.
ii. The Indian separatists were very squemish and even Dharmic. They obsessively targeted only and only the top officials of the British regime. The British families, the Indian officials were almost never touched.
iii. The Naxals kill anyone even remotely connected to the Indian State.

But yes, you analogy is quite correct otherwise.

I completely empathize with your position. Also trust me, personally I wish to the same too. But the reality is far too harsh. Human nature is the exact opposite of civility. Always remember that more 'civilized' a state becomes, more capable it becomes of committing the most heinous of crimes against humanity.

It is not morally correct at all - I agree. But that's what lies in store for the vanquished. If we show mercy, that is our credit, not duty.

The world would be a mess if everyone believed in "might is right" philosophy . Civility exists because people believe in equality, equally treating both the weak and the strong .

Slight correction.

i. Army has by and large stayed away from this matter.
ii. The Indian separatists were very squemish and even Dharmic. They obsessively targeted only and only the top officials of the British regime. The British families, the Indian officials were almost never touched.
iii. The Naxals kill anyone even remotely connected to the Indian State.

But yes, you analogy is quite correct otherwise.

My analogy was to the fight to gain control over the resources and the threat to the ruling authority, not the casualty. And 'army' is wrong, the word would be 'state'.

I agree. :agree:

It is not morally correct at all - I agree. But that's what lies in store for the vanquished. If we show mercy, that is our credit, not duty.

The world would be a mess if everyone believed in "might is right" philosophy
It is a mess. :(

What fraction of Russian economy is contributed to Vodka export? :D

Not much, but the Russian population is around 30 times greater, hence heavy reliance on energy exports. However the global demand for "daaru", esp. scotch (the demand has doubled in last decade) is expected to keep increasing and whisky manufacturing in Scotland currently contributes around $4 billion annually to the U.K economy.

What has invading and colonizing India got anything to do with "threat to the ruling authority" in Britain ?

It is a mess. :(

Only because such news get displayed . Considering the different kinds of cultures, countries people, races living on the planet, we are surprisingly doing quiet well ...

We didn't wipe out entire populations and starve them to submission . Naxals were armed unlike the poor folks in west bengal and other cities who died due to starvation just because of greed.

Being a Bengali, the great Bengal famine does have a dark blot in our memory and sentiments. And reiterating the history only makes the wound green. But should the present day decisions based on past events?

Is there anything to gained from divided UK, apart from a night of ideological orgasm or excessive patriotism, and back to peeing by the roadside the very next day.

Am simple highlighting the fact that they treated us like dirt and killed millions . Its better than kissing up to the west.

If being a Baniya is synonymous to kissing up to the western '***', then i'm proudly sporting it. :D

If weaker UK is in favor of Indian economy, then i'm all up for it, but reality is far different from what people carrying a nation for.

What has invading and colonizing India got anything to do with "threat to the ruling authority" in Britain ?

What is your problem with, invading and colonizing, or the death of peoples under British rule? You get to pick one.

Not much, but the Russian population is around 30 times greater, hence heavy reliance on energy exports. However the global demand for "daaru", esp. scotch (the demand has doubled in last decade) is expected to keep increasing and whisky manufacturing in Scotland currently contributes around $4 billion annually to the U.K economy.

Daaru ka shoukhin lagta hai mere bhai. :D

Being a Bengali, the great Bengal famine does have a dark blot in our memory and sentiments. And reiterating the history only makes the wound green. But should the present day decisions based on past events?

Is there anything to gained from divided UK, apart from a night of ideological orgasm or excessive patriotism, and back to peeing by the roadside the very next day.

If being a Baniya is synonymous to kissing up to the western '***', then i'm proudly sporting it. :D

If weaker UK is in favor of Indian economy, then i'm all up for it, but reality is far different from what people carrying a nation for.

What is your problem with, invading and colonizing, or the death of peoples under British rule? You get to pick one.

Daaru ka shoukhin lagta hai mere bhai. :D
Arey yaar I am just trying to hypothesize scenarios that Scotland will probably survive, even thrive without England. As it is they will remain in the EU umbrella so if anything goes wrong there is always Germany to bail them out :rofl:. William Wallace Zindabad!

Lolwa.

It's like saying a 85 year old man ready to father a new child. :rofl:

Why should it not be ?

The usual Verbal diarrhea from self proclaimed rationalized Indians living of the western economy :lol: .

Anything which weakens the E.U , the western world especially Britain as a whole is beneficial for the east . The separation will weaken Britain considerably possibly even breaking it up further (Wales and Northern Ireland) .
Besides, thats one less NATO retard who will bomb the middle east for no reason ...

Just to let you guys know..
1- Scottish people are really friendly as compared to english.
2- Scotland have very little population as compared to england.
3- There education system is much batter than englands
4- They will stay as EU partner even they separates
5- They already have separate currency of their own.
6- etc etc

The usual Verbal diarrhea from self proclaimed rationalized Indians living of the western economy :lol: .

Anything which weakens the E.U , the western world especially Britain as a whole is beneficial for the east . The separation will weaken Britain considerably possibly even breaking it up further (Wales and Northern Ireland) .
Besides, thats one less NATO retard who will bomb the middle east for no reason ...

Can you substantiate the benefits India might get from a weaker/divided UK? Even without UK, there won't be any shortage of sorties taken by NATO pilots to bomb the middle east for 'no reason', so that 'apparent' benefit is easily negated. :D

I would hope not.

UK as a whole is a positive influence on the world today with democracy.

Why should it not be ?

Actually with the global economies linked to each other in this age, weakening of EU and NA is not so good for the east.