F16 ARE NO GOOD AGAINST THE US AIR FORCE

jf-17 will shoot su-30mki, usaf f-16,f-15E, super su-30mki...... List goeson. But i didn't understand one thing why C lang used in f-17.

well technically yes it can it all depends on various factors and i think u need to go through the jf-17 infi pool or may be its plder thread to find the ans for this qeustion because my freind times dont stop for any person it moves while ur qeustion though answered remain un answered

Pakistan ka sab say bara masla iske fauj hey not people! Fauj woh kaam nahe karti jo iskay karnay walay hain!

Pakistan's biggest problem is 'expats' ejaculating dung, sitting abroad, like the example above. Internet hooligans suggesting to disband the army!

Jf17 cant hit Su-30mki,
That is the ultimate truth...

Throughout the years everyone was wondering what is this "Tampering" That US did to its Equipment some said they can press a button and it will fall. Others said they can fully control it remotely all of this was very depressing to think about.

But thanks to the Turkish-Israeli show off lately now we know EXACTLY what this "Tempering" is. It is the IFF (Identification friend or foe) system. And it is something that you can go around if necessary. HOWEVER there are many ways why an F-16 won't work against a USAF jet and will be shot down quickly. Making a short list would be Spare parts, jamming etc. And even if you found a way to get passed all that the US knows its jets better than anybody in the world. It knows how it can turn and how it CANT turn how it can maneuver and how it CANT. What does it's radar see and what does its radar doesn't see etc. Which will make it very very difficult to counter the USAF.

Today India is doing for US is what Pakistan did for US in 1980’s

But the difference between Pakistan and India is, India played awesome game with the USA. Promote Media, getting latest American Weapons, deal in trade/Nuclear, sending people to US for training in any field with support in fact many others things which is good for indian people engineers, doctors, student etc

"Khali laeet nahe gaya balkay kuch lay aur day ke bunyaad pe jisko ham asaan say language may kahtay hain braberi ke bunyaad pe"

Tomorrow India will not suffer like Pakistan...

Now Pakistan's end. Pakistan did (not Pakistan not my country… but cheap generals who even don’t have **** brain) did what even Americans not imagine.

"asay laeet gaye jesay **** hoti hey" we get nothing. For US just *** our self and just support Americans and help them to achieve their goals thats it!

9/11 was the best time for Pakistan when again our so called BRAVE GENERAL "laeet gaya on one call”. But the most unfortunate thing is we didn’t get anything and lost 35,000 Pakistani’s 5,000 soldiers, 90B$$ loss and get ??? NOTHING AS USUAL because of our “BRAVE GENERAL POLICY ONCE AGAIN”. 2002 – 2005 was good time for Pakistan Army, Airforce and Navy to make some great deal. I heard from many army officers that we got what we like at that time and Americans willing to sell us but unfortunately our generals and strategy makers were busy (putting money in their pockets). Our brave SSG general for his own **** sold Pakistan for just few $$ and that begerat even admitted in his own book.

Look at Turkey, when Americans asked for base in Turkey (before invading Iraq). Turkey asked for healthy $$$$ which Americans refused to pay. Today also have F16s industry (jisko ham asaan alfaaz may kahtay hain Technology transfer).

What we get… I asked my TOP MILITARY PROFESSIONALS on this forum (Pakistani members) WHAT WE GET WITH OUR ESTABLISHMENT POLICY ???

Pakistan ka sab say bara masla iske fauj hey not people! Fauj woh kaam nahe karti jo iskay karnay walay hain!

Our Army have no brain. India in Afghanistan, India in UN, India with US, Indian getting whatever they like... remember buying weapon FOR ANY COUNTRY and FROM ANY COUNTRY are not actually dependent on money its dependent on POLICY. Which kind of policy you have and which kind of broad strategic and military policy you have. In which our army and MASHALLAH govt both are lacking.

LOL, hilarious. I think, you are messing up! Pakistan would be back to Stone Age if Pakistan didn't support US's demands and more than 180 million would die today.....Our country didn't have much choice. US was so nice with Pakistan in the past via Soviet Union/Afghanistan issues and now they backstab us. Tomorrow they will do same thing to India. ;)

Come on, Turkey have 24 NATO bases in its country and it is attacking north side of Iraq. You can't compare Pakistan to Turkey, which is NATO member since 1952s.

Only choice we have today is keep silences and tolerances for few more years and building ourselves at the same times realizing of our own faults.

jf-17 will shoot su-30mki, usaf f-16,f-15E, super su-30mki...... List goeson. But i didn't understand one thing why C lang used in f-17.

C/C++ and it's derivatives form a large library of computing languages, ideal for programming stuff like micro-controllers/processors....it is easy to build up on and as they say, a lot of civilians in Pakistan are also good at it...hence they can effectively increase the number of programmers working on the project, while keeping costs low.......thereby resulting in greater optimization of the embedded hardware.

NASA still uses C/C++ and sets out requirements as such for those sub-contractors making embedded devices for NASA..

In short, no need to over-complicate a simple situation.

---------- Post added at 04:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:01 AM ----------

lol mighty jf-17 gonna shoot su-30mki.......... Made my day.......

Why not? Armed with SD-10A/Bs, JF-17s can easily lock on the behemoth RCS of SU 30........

LOL, hilarious. I think, you are messing up! Pakistan would be back to Stone Age if Pakistan didn't support US's demands and more than 180 million would die today.....Our country didn't have much choice. US was so nice with Pakistan in the past via Soviet Union/Afghanistan issues and now they backstab us. Tomorrow they will do same thing to India. ;)

Come on, Turkey have 24 NATO bases in its country and it is attacking north side of Iraq. You can't compare Pakistan to Turkey, which is NATO member since 1952s.

Only choice we have today is keep silences and tolerances for few more years and building ourselves at the same times realizing of our own faults.

building up ourselves ?? lolz hilarious ... is that your govt/military are supporting you to building yourselves ? lol

because of them we are suffering lost 35,000 Pakistani's... before 9/11 and now after 10 years we have more enemy than before... about your statement regarding 180million would die .. ? lol in 180 million 50% under poverty... half of your population who can afford to move abroad already moved from Pakistan with their business... hundreds/thousands of industries/factories shutdown... milllions of your people who are working on daily basis .. don't have anything to support continue their families... in my family ... may 5 close relatives close their business in Pakistan just because of .. "your best ever supply of electricity" ... one of my friend who have factory since last 20 years in karachi in which 2,500 employes... today just 200 people left in his fac and already closed 7 departments.

OBL
Mehran Base
Drone..

bhai kis dunya may bhetay ho ?? lol building ourselve in such conditions in which 10 people willing to build ... but 1000 people under corruption who don't want to support you to build yourself!

Sir jee,

by 2015 F-16s would be only one part of our fleet.......and main missions would be supplanted by JF-17s and J-10s.......so F-16 would no longer be the 'most potent' fighter for PAF, unlike the past two decades.....

Well, i want to continue the discussion beyond Pakistani sphere and beyond US and beyond F-16.

Think about the world's defence market and the suppliers of defence equipment.

Throughout the years everyone was wondering what is this "Tampering" That US did to its Equipment some said they can press a button and it will fall. Others said they can fully control it remotely all of this was very depressing to think about.

But thanks to the Turkish-Israeli show off lately now we know EXACTLY what this "Tempering" is. It is the IFF (Identification friend or foe) system. And it is something that you can go around if necessary. HOWEVER there are many ways why an F-16 won't work against a USAF jet and will be shot down quickly. Making a short list would be Spare parts, jamming etc. And even if you found a way to get passed all that the US knows its jets better than anybody in the world. It knows how it can turn and how it CANT turn how it can maneuver and how it CANT. What does it's radar see and what does its radar doesn't see etc. Which will make it very very difficult to counter the USAF.

they will simply field somehting better than what they have sold to any country. what you just listed involves experienced piloting, and add a generation ahead aircraft against F-16 and all of the above will be come very easy.

Hardly surprising. What was to be expected that genius ppl such as Americans would allow use of their manufactured weapons against them ?

Again... think beyond US.

Would US and other suppliers would allow the use of there defence products against any of their adversaries or strategic partners?

Remember the case of Malaysian F-18s they were ineffective against Singapore. (please correct me if i have used wrong reference.)

Why not? Armed with SD-10A/Bs, JF-17s can easily lock on the behemoth RCS of SU 30........

It's not that simple, one of our fellow F-15 pilots (Chogy) on this forum has stated what I have said before. Small aircraft have inherent weaknesses in radars, the randoms on small aircraft such as F-16's, JF-17's, Mig-21's ect usually have smaller radar resolution meaning that these aircraft have a difficult time tracking aircraft in formations. As Chogy put it his F-15 could track 4 F-16's but the F-16 could only track 1 F-15.

A lock on is also dependent on Electronic counter measures. It should also be noted that the F-15 RCS is similar to the SU-30, so why has no aircraft been able to destroy one in combat?