Should a man get married ? Please share your experiences honestly.

:lol:Yeah, a dual Russian-American national that works for the US military both internationally and domestically, has access to names and addresses of foreign and domestic US military personal, and is married to someone that works for a US Navy research division and holds some of the most classified secrets about US submarines.

I'm pretty sure counter-intelligence is watching us 24/7:partay:.

spying.jpg

You're being watched for sure.

She's great! She'll be one in January and even though it's still a few months away, it's coming up fast and making me feel old as dirt:wacko:! A bundle of energy that one.

I'm kind of concerned how she'll respond to Anna though. They don't see each other a lot because Annie is usually overseas.

Nice, such a lovely age one. They do the cutest things. Does she say "daddy" all the time? As for being old, oh keep quiet, I'd kill to be 30 again.

:lol: I'm already stressing about random boys showing up at our house at night, or her sneaking out at mid-night, it's still about 14 years away (the start of the bad teenage years), but yeah, gotta set those rules early.

I've already settled on rule number one. No dating until 24. What do you think? :haha:

" One should always be in love. That is the reason one should never marry."

" Marrying means to halve one’s rights and double one’s duties "

So I am at an age where people have started talking to me about marriage.- Late 20s.

But i am very apprehensive. Being married to the same woman your whole life ? None of my relationships have lasted beyond a year. I get bored.

My brother got married 3 years ago and lets just say he has turned from a lion into a pussy cat. Become a boring, slow person basically. My sister in law is awesome though.

Besides nowadays in major cities in India, people have started getting divorced a lot. Freaks me out.

Please married members of this forum, share your experiences honestly. Would you recommend marriage for a man ? Pros and Cons ? Do you think a man can live a happy life alone ? Because honestly even though I am apprehensive about marriage, I am afraid of being lonely too.

Please discuss.:enjoy:
Do not pay any heed to what people say marrige is the most important and most beutifull part of your life its like a new birth only thing that makes a marrige work are

1. to have respect for your and spouses personal space

2. provide what you are entiotelled to and on time (sex , care and money)

3. never try to compare your wife with your mother

4. last but not the least dont ever try to make her frustation or anger on certain things as an assault to your ego

in short : shadi wo ladoo jinse khaaya wo bhee roya aur jisne nahee khayaa wo bhee rona dono hi haal me hai to ladoo khaa ke rona taki akhri time mayoosee na ho

I think marriage is a burden
Single man can do whatever he likes

Bhai aur koi hai ? Please share. Dont stop
I am married ...you have to makemsome sacrifices once you are married...you should cut down your expenses,drink,staying late with your friends.
See she also makes some sacrifices for you.she looks after your every need..for that we also need to make a few..when two persons are involved we can't have everything our way.
I got a good wife.Marriage is a gamble..if you get a wife who is whiny,nagging and complains too much or cries for every silly matter,your life will be hell.
My advice is marry a girl who is less educated,who is below your economical level and if possible from some small town. The more educated and the more rich a girl these days ,the more problems you will have.

I think marriage is a burden
Single man can do whatever he likes
If your a Muslim, one should not say that. Marriage/Nikkah, completes half of one's deen. And, it's important.

" One should always be in love. That is the reason one should never marry."

" Marrying means to halve one’s rights and double one’s duties "
That's one of the challenges of life. my friend. Life isn't a picnic, and one is not here forever, nor will anyone live forever, we are all travelers in this dunya. Getting Nikkah is a blessing, better one gets early, and keep things halal as there can be a lot temptation to fall into the trap of the saitan!

Nowadays married ppl have two or more partners, pathetic.

Why get married in first place?

So i guess they have been preparing you for El Sidd.

This is my thread now.

So I am at an age where people have started talking to me about marriage.- Late 20s.

But i am very apprehensive. Being married to the same woman your whole life ? None of my relationships have lasted beyond a year. I get bored.

My brother got married 3 years ago and lets just say he has turned from a lion into a pussy cat. Become a boring, slow person basically. My sister in law is awesome though.

Besides nowadays in major cities in India, people have started getting divorced a lot. Freaks me out.

Please married members of this forum, share your experiences honestly. Would you recommend marriage for a man ? Pros and Cons ? Do you think a man can live a happy life alone ? Because honestly even though I am apprehensive about marriage, I am afraid of being lonely too.

Please discuss.:enjoy:
Man is supposed to spread his seeds and have multiple partners .. marriage sucks but however since you are very young at an age its the lonliness and boredom which will get you so dont rush and do it at a later stage

Peace

The thread was posted back in 2016 and i guess that he got married some time in January 2017! That is when he stopped posting on the forum :lol:

So please, no need to dig up old threads, we already have a lot at hand.

P.S. YES, do get married! Its good and brings stability., it is what separates real men from boys!! Be man enough to take that responsibility.

Every marriage has two sides of the story. I will try to be as honest as possible.

I have married twice and both times my experience was very bad. I thought marrying second time would be better. But it turned out even worse. May be I have not been good in choosing a partner. May be I had been too straight forward and truthful. May be I was perceived to commit something that raised expectation that I did not meet.

But I m not against marriage. My parents marriage was an example of a great successful marriage on both sides of family. I had always been inspired by that. I have tried to follow that pattern in my life too. The biggest thing my parents did to each other was to respect each other as individuals. Give each space as individual and help each other in hour of need. In both my marriage, my spouse was always seeking what I could do and on which standards I could meet her expectation. How the relationship was beneficial only to her.

I think we have become more selfish and more materialistic. We want everything now. We have lost patience.