Zardaris interview blocked on Geo News; Bilawal and desi liberals furious

Please see the above. Your assertion may not be supported by the law.

You can say that when law specifically provides for that appearance. It doesn't .... its silent, and any criteria opted to interpret that silence won't support this privilege being available to an accused.

The accused can make an appearance before a court and be heard through his legal counsel. "You have the right to remain silent, anything you say can and will be used against you".

Since when it became part of journalism and freedom of press to conduct interview of criminals, and air it in prime time? Do we need accountability of corrupt journalists as well?

To answer your question: yes, we do! This govt should make media rules so strict and PEMRA should be headed by a hardcore aggressive official who makes sure that these channels stay in line --- or we can simply close them and go back to just (an improved version of) PTV.

Few people are really furious... Digging up old interviews. These people ofcourse are liberals, hence traitors

I think ahasan ullahs interview wasn't aired
Saulat Mirza appeared to show reality of Mqm and kalbushan to show success of Pakistan
and Zardari was going to bad mouth Pakistan

There is no law to prevent an accusation of criminal conduct to deny a person the right to appear on national media.

Not allowed in Pakistan. Accused cannot be allowed to go on national media and peddle their narrative to pressurize courts and judges to make judgements in their favor.

US OTOH can interview their criminals whenever they want. Hell they have one for President now.

Zardari should concentrate on fighting his case in court and not on TV. Here in UK that bullshi not allowed. I see Pakistan is in forefront of 'freedom' all of a sudden when elites get caught. You cant just hop out of custody for a TV interview spewing lol wtf. Pakistan Zindabad!! SMH

Not allowed in Pakistan. Accused cannot be allowed to go on national media and peddle their narrative to pressurize courts and judges to make judgements in their favor.

You appear to be mistaken. Interview is not stopped, because AAZ is accused. It is stopped; since he is on physical remand and, in physical or judicial remand, such communication is not allowed.

US OTOH can interview their criminals whenever they want. Hell they have one for President now.

Isn't Zardari an ex-President of Pakistan, (the only) one that was allowed to complete his term, not a mean feat? :D

Isn't Zardari an ex-President of Pakistan, (the only) one that was allowed to complete his term, not a mean feat?

Isn't he the same person who is called mr 10 percent who looted Pakistan for 5 years and loot Mar in Sindh is going on

Has he been convicted in a court of law by due process for such allegations?

Bhar main Jaye kaghzi karwai Pakistan ka bacha bacha janta hai wo chor daku lotera air qatil hai
some people say he killed Benazir and also Murtaza Bhutto