Your school years

Arey yaar kyu aise thread open karte Ho..... Jale pe namak hai ye sab..... Btw I met my classmates(now turned aunties) last month in my hometown after 13yrs .....
Baaki Jo maje Sarkari sakool wale bache karte hai voh Pvt kabhi saath janmo tak nhi kar sakte....

Arriving from Pakistan, joined school from second year secondary, by the time i reached third year, i was considered an excellent student and earned most points for my ''Blue House'' group, by the time i reached fifth year, it all fell apart as a group of us were spending more time behind the bike shed puffing on stolen cigarettes and all the rest of birds and bees. Although i enjoyed the P.E lessons but hated the swimming, God knows what did they put in the water, when you came out, you couldn't open your eyes for an hour or so. Time spent in the sixth form comprehensive was great but also the last straw, sixth formers weren't required to wear uniform and had their private room where even the teachers had to knock before entering. Doing dares and pranks was fun, once a boy had to cover his face and streak naked through corridors during class hour.....sadly he bumped into a shocked deputy head teacher, she didn;t recognise him but was convinced it's a sixth former. After that the privilege of the private room were taken away.

whoa!
How mean!!!
Punished for having a crush on a boy? i pitty that girl. :tsk:

yes, not good of me... also, i don't remember if the lady teacher was harsh with the girl or just forgot about it.

Its because I wasn't sure which school I should describe. :)
Being an army brat I've never studied in any school for more than 2 or 3 years

same here, because my father was a bank officer.

in all I've attended 5 schools. Being a good student I dont remember any of my teachers ever complaining to my parents, except for my chatter-box like habits. :P

chatter-box you are, yes... so am i, though i became that much later in life.

I did my 12th from Delhi army public school, which was famous within the army circuit as it has produced many celebrities, and also for the fact that the school was opened soon after Indian independence.

so it is like a co-ed version of doon school or one of those where children of celebrities go.

One day when I reached the school, the school appeared much quieter than usual and all the teachers seemed to be talking in hushed whispers. Later during the assembly we were informed that a grade 12th guy from our school had murdered his junior who was studying in grade 9. The news wasnt as shocking as the reason behind the killing; the grade 12th guy was a drug addict who used to bully his juniors into giving him money.

oh... is delhi always violent ??

Now let me introduce you to the celebrities who passed out from same school as mine :)

View attachment 234032

oh... i didn't know gul panag spent time in delhi... i thought she was fully from jammu.

neha dhupia... so many bombay films people are from delhi.

chetan bhagat... now that fellow's a embarrassment.

Rakul Preet Singh...

Rakul-Preet-Singh-cute-stills-%2819%298286.JPG

i know that she is a actress in south indian films... and if she had tied her hair in that typical mallu fashion ( horizontal strands on the top ), she would have looked cent percent mallu.

Shiney Ahuja... ahemmm

201210111349942906251125945.jpg

why the ahemmm ??

and isn't "shiney" a common female mallu name ??

and

Manisha koirala...

manisha-koirala.jpg

ummm....

i have few good she friends, but all i made at university level.

"she friends". :lol:

that's such a funny description.

:rofl: Sad no one ever proposed me.

the evening is still young, sir.

Some people are just not good with names and faces and some people are really brilliant, it seems to be an inborn trait. I heard that the last President Bush never forgot a face. if he saw someone just once in a crowd and then met the same person again 2 years later he would remember the face, name and a little something about the person. Must be why he was successful in politics....obviously he was not equally smart at other things . :p:

Just don't go into politics Jon asad and you will be fine. :laugh:
not being able to remember names is the bane of my life, its considered rude... I try to break down the names.. associate them with pictures of some objects but get horribly wrong sometimes. I have failed to introduce people to each other, failed to refer to people in third person. Sometimes the pause in my sentence gets so long, I want earth to open up... :lol:
Its not human names thats the problem, any name could be a problem say a movie name. I have to remember ANY actor in that and search imdb. but then what if you cant remember any actor. then search just with movie theme like 'war movie in east asia'.. and progressively narrow it down.
cant live without google.

yes, not good of me... also, i don't remember if the lady teacher was harsh with the girl or just forgot about it.
That's okay.
Happens to everyone in teenage...

same here, because my father was a bank officer.
Oh!

chatter-box you are, yes... so am i, though i became that much later in life.
Lol
Yes, I was always a chatter-box. :angel:

so it is like a co-ed version of doon school or one of those where children of celebrities go.
Mostly politicians.
For the same reason students were arrogant and bullies.

oh... is delhi always violent ??
Can't say it as always violent.
But my experience in Delhi has not been so good, in fact I would rate it as the worst city I've ever been too; I don't like the attitude of Delhites.

oh... i didn't know gul panag spent time in delhi... i thought she was fully from jammu.

neha dhupia... so many bombay films people are from delhi.

chetan bhagat... now that fellow's a embarrassment.
They were all APS products. :)

i know that she is a actress in south indian films... and if she had tied her hair in that typical mallu fashion ( horizontal strands on the top ), she would have looked cent percent mallu.
I didn't knw she acted in South Indian movies. I have seen her in a Hindu movie called Yaarian, it had some beautiful songs.

why the ahemmm ??

and isn't "shiney" a common female mallu name ??
Ahemmm because he's a controversial guy. :)
I hope you Shiney Ahuja is spending his time behind the bars for raping his maid.

whoa!
How mean!!!
Punished for having a crush on a boy? i pitty that girl. :tsk:

Its because I wasn't sure which school should I describe. :)
Being an army brat I've never studied in any school for more than 2 or 3 years, in all I've attended 5 schools. Being a good student I dont remember any of my teachers ever complaining to my parents, except for my chatter-box like habits. :P
I did my 12th from Delhi army public school, which was famous within the army circuit as it has produced many celebrities, and also for the fact that the school was opened soon after Indian independence.
One day when I reached the school, the school appeared much quieter than usual and all the teachers seemed to be talking in hushed whispers. Later during the assembly we were informed that a grade 12th guy from our school had murdered his junior who was studying in grade 9. The news wasnt as shocking as the reason behind the killing; the grade 12th guy was a drug addict who used to bully his juniors into giving him money.

Now let me introduce you to the celebrities who passed out from same school as mine :)

View attachment 234032

Rakul Preet Singh...

Rakul-Preet-Singh-cute-stills-%2819%298286.JPG

Shiney Ahuja... ahemmm

201210111349942906251125945.jpg

and

Manisha koirala...

manisha-koirala.jpg
Did u know the legendary principal Dr. Dang?

not being able to remember names is the bane of my life, its considered rude... I try to break down the names.. associate them with pictures of some objects but get horribly wrong sometimes. I have failed to introduce people to each other, failed to refer to people in third person. Sometimes the pause in my sentence gets so long, I want earth to open up... :lol:
Its not human names thats the problem, any name could be a problem say a movie name. I have to remember ANY actor in that and search imdb. but then what if you cant remember any actor. then search just with movie theme like 'war movie in east asia'.. and progressively narrow it down.
cant live without google.
Hahaha.... @JonAsad you have company :lol:

Actually I should be the last person to laugh, I did something similar, worse just a couple days back. A young lady was chatting with me as though she really knew me very well. As the conversation progressed it was obvious that her and I must have talked many times before, she was asking me about my family etc....for the life of me I could not place her, I couldn't even remember ever seeing her before. Eventually from some stuff she said I assumed she must be the wife of "a" ...so I asked her about "a". She gave me a look of total confusion, in a flash I realized she had no connection with "a" ....in a second flash I realized how what I said could be misconstrued!!! I could hardly apologize as all this time I was pretending I remembered her!!

@jamahir Lets see !!! from the fifth standard i was the class monitor , in the ninth i became the house captain then school captain . Was a goon then too. :)
never missed a day of school , always got in the top 90 s.

And yeah i was in an all boys school !!!!! :(
but a girls convent school was nearby and i visited as much as i could:) (everyday:D)
Teh 80 was probably the best decade to grow up in.

@jamahir Lets see !!! from the fifth standard i was the class monitor , in the ninth i became the house captain then school captain . Was a goon then too. :)
never missed a day of school , always got in the top 90 s.

And yeah i was in an all boys school !!!!! :(

was this in bombay ??

but a girls convent school was nearby and i visited as much as i could:) (everyday:D)
Teh 80 was probably the best decade to grow up in.

so you were not so shy.

-----------------

@The_Showstopper @B+ Dracula @Jf Thunder -- your memories ?? do go through this thread from the beginning.

Military Forum Latest Posts