Youngest MCP Arfa Karim Randhawa passes away

wtf, what cause her illness out of blue???? She is very bright girl.

Despite many deaths in Pakistan is scared us everyday.... Pakistan is deeply serious lousy doctors, corrupt, terrorisms, and lost of many bright people.

------------------------------------------

Child prodigy: Aarifa Karim loses race for her life

321610-AarifaKarimRandhawa-1326564338-284-640x480.jpg

LAHORE: Aarifa Karim Randhawa, the worlds youngest Microsoft certified professional lost the battle for her life at 9:15 pm on Saturday night after suffering from heart failure, her paternal uncle, Major Ahsan Randhawa confirmed.

Speaking to the media later, Aarifa’s farther, Amjad Karim Randhawa urged the public to follow up on the dreams Aarifa harboured, including building a Digicon Valley, working for the destitute, among other projects.

He described his late daughter as a guiding light for all.

On December 22, Aarifa was admitted to Lahore’s CMH hospital after suffering cardiac arrest. On December 29, doctors said there was no hope for her survival, and that her life support could be switched off ‘at any time’.

However, she had then miraculously responded to certain stimuli, as recently as January 13. Aarifa’s father, Amjad Karim Randhawa had said that she had shown the Plantar Reflex when her foot was stimulated. “Her toes curved slightly downward when her foot was tickled,” he said, adding that earlier she had exhibited the Corneal Reflex, whereby her eyes blinked a few times.

Doctors had said that her brain had shown activity over the past four days, making minor improvements.

When Aarifa, 16, was given the title of a Microsoft professional as a young child, she had visited the company’s headquarters in the US. When she met Bill Gates himself, she had two questions: Why weren’t children allowed to work for Microsoft, and why such few women worked for the organisation.

Her love for technology, however, started long before she was recognised internationally. After discovering computers for the first time at the age of five, she pestered her father for a personal computer, and after that there was no looking back.

Aarifa’s father had earlier recalled the year in which his daughter passed the test which enabled her to be declared the youngest professional certified by Microsoft in the world. “When she passed the test at age nine, everyone thought the result was wrong,” he reminisced. She wanted to make software just like Bill Gates, he added. She would say that she wanted to work for children and poor people.

Proudly, he said she came from a ‘low-profile’ family, but she would always say she wanted to study all over the world and then come back to help the people in her village. Her dreams were never for herself alone.

Aarifa’s achievements go far beyond recognition from Microsoft alone. The 16-year-old, was a student of Lahore Grammar School’s Paragon campus, and had represented Pakistan in various international forums. In 2005, the child prodigy received the Fatimah Jinnah Gold Medal from the government as well as the Salaam Pakistan Youth Award. In addition, she had received the president’s award for Pride of Performance, medals from IT professionals around the world, and also became a brand ambassador for PTCL in 2010.

Her talents were versatile. Besides excelling in the field of science and technology, Aarifa also flew a plane at the age of 10.

:cry:

Perhaps you are right.. perhaps I am being a bit too harsh especially since I was in contact with her family...

What difference will these individuals make?

i hear you mate- i can understand you are deeply heart- but hope is all we got- dont lose hope- dont surrender-

i can relate Arfa Karim to Aafia Siddiqui-

If thats the fate our young brilliant mind educated women would have in future- They are better of dead- :cry:-

Too good a potential that Pakistan did not deserve.
This flame was doused too early... and I wont state my fears.. but perhaps she was doused with ill will.
What a loss, what a complete loss.
And yet there was a mass burial for a womanizing so called "pir..
Where accolades were deserved by this brilliant spark.

God bless you Arfa Karim.. you were too good for this cursed country.

This might be the wrong place to say this, but I can't think of a better one neither.

Tomorrow what will happen is , the government will jump in condolences .... Gilani, Shahbaz etc etc etc ....

The b@stards will try and prove themselves humans on the life of the departed soul ...

Possibly name some thing after her.

I hope her family throws that on the Government's face, and I hope we the people can support the same.

Angels like Arfa, shall have no contact with devils.

Inna lilla hai wa inna ellaihi raji'oon

Rest in Peace oh daughter of this nation

I was shocked to hear that but could only pray for her afterlife.

Allah is per apni Rehmat ka saya hamesha qaim rakhay, qabar aur dozakh ke azaab se bachaye aur Jannat-ul-Firdous main acha maqaam ataa farmaye. Aameen

Allah is ki family ko sabar karne ki taufeeq ata farmaye

May Allah rest her soul in peace and grant her a place in jannah.

RIP

Great Loss indeed ..

░▄███▄░░████▄░████░░▄███▄░░██░██
██▀░▀██░██░██░██▄░░██▀░▀██░██▄██
███████░████▀░██▀░░███████░██▀██
██░░░██░██░██░██░░░██░░░██░██░██
The world's youngest Microsoft Certified Professional

She was such a brilliant child. I can never forget her sparkling and smiling eyes. Her self confidence and personal ambitions were exemplary for any teenager. Life and death is a matter entirely in hands of God almighty but the fact is that i cant stop tears coming into my eyes. Rest in peace my child my sister and daughter of nation. We are proud of you and we will never forget you in our prayers.

Arfa Karim passes away in Lahore

Arfa-Karim-big-microsoft-543.jpg

The youngest Microsoft professional, Arfa Karim. – File Photo

LAHORE: The youngest Microsoft professional, Arfa Karim passes away at the age of 16 in a Lahore hospital on Saturday, DawnNews reported.

Arfa fell desperately ill last month and doctors say she has suffered brain damage, leaving her in a coma at the Combined Military Hospital (CMH) in Lahore.

She was suffering from idiopathic epilepsy seizures which led to brain damage.

The medical experts say the epilepsy can be caused by various infectious and non-infectious diseases but in idiopathic epilepsy no underlying disease of the brain or body can be identified in the early or short investigations.

Arfa became the youngest Microsoft professional after completing her MCP in 2004 at the age of only 9.

Upon completing her course, Microsoft owner Bill Gates invited her to visit the company’s headquarters in the US. Software Development Division Vice President Somasegar also acknowledged her achievement in his blog.

Arfa was studying at the Lahore Grammar School`s Paragon Campus for her A Levels. She also received numerous awards and gold medals from private and government institutions for her achievement.

She received the Fatima Jinnah Gold Medal in the field of science and technology in 2005, besides the Salaam Pakistan Youth Award.

She has also received President’s Award for Pride of Performance. She was invited to Microsoft Headquarters again in November 2006 as a part of the keynote session in the Tech-Ed Developers conference held in Barcelona.

Her funeral will be held at Cavalry Ground Lahore on Sunday, said Arfa’s father.

Arfa Karim passes away in Lahore | Sci-tech | DAWN.COM

The good always die young. Zardari and Nawaz will probably live uptil they're 100 :cry:

God bless your soul Aarifa! :cry:

You were a very inspiring young lady, a role model, a shining star in a nation covered in dark clouds...you made us proud.
Even tough you are gone, you will remain in our hearts forever! You have inspired so many and you will always be our hero.
Like you once said: Jab barish hoti hai to boondein girti hein, some evaporate before reaching the ground but it doesn't stop there...more rain will come. I hope more Aarifa's are born in Pakistan.

Hazaron saal nargis apni benoori par roti hai
Bari mushkil se hota hai chaman mein deedawar paida.

God bless you Aarifa, we will always love you! :cry:

what cause her illness out of blue????
-
A very sad loss, Ina'Lillah-e-wa-Ina'elaihi Raaji'oon...

She was very brilliant girl, & she had good voice too, I just herd her singing "Anokh Ladlaa"...!!!

She was fond of Iqbaliyat too, & these verses r reported to be written in her diary:-(Meaning "this life is a test")
=
17.GIF

=

She reportedly had an epileptic seizure, that led to brain stroke (Probably brain hemorrhage resulting from shooting blood pressure) & heart attack as well (probably heart over-worked from same high blood pressure)

Or may be she had episode of high blood pressure & thus heart attack & brain hemorrhage which in turn caused her fits ,,, !!!
-
-
-
(I saw almost similar case in hospital once, where a girl was scolded by her parents for something & that night she suffered a bad fit that resulted in brain hemorrhage (or may be vice versa) & next day she died. On spinal tap her CSF was full of blood & pulsatile (means an artery in her brain was ruptured & was in communication with CSF) & severe retinal-hemorrhages. My seniors suspected she took something after argument with her parents).

383177_10150517164519243_321784449242_8666852_193560162_n.jpg

---------- Post added at 08:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:46 AM ----------

inaLillah-e-wa-Inaelaihi Raajioon